Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
25,498 个评分
9,402 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

JH
Jun 5, 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

GK
Jun 2, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

筛选依据:

176 - The Science of Well-Being 的 200 个评论(共 9,386 个)

创建者 Jennifer P

Jun 18, 2020

To me this course was very disappointing . The content of the course I feel was not worth the $50 I paid for and only received a printable certificate. Unfortunately I don't feel that the content put together really kept my interest. In my opinion there really was too much information with study results and not enough hands on with truly practicing well being and utilizing that in real life.

创建者 DULCEMARIA G S

Jun 24, 2020

I did not like the course at all. The format is really boring and impersonal. The videos are too long, the content is repetitive. The exams have very specific questions and I did not like Laurie's attitude when teaching "class". Of course it is useful because the theory of this course is very important for life, however I am disappointed in it.

创建者 Jen M

Jun 12, 2020

Do not purchase the certificate, the course is great but the certificate is a dud you print off yourself. For $70 I need a seal otherwise my son could’ve made me a better one.

创建者 Bhooshan M

Aug 29, 2020

Not very engaging

创建者 Satinder G

Jan 22, 2021

The course was very enriching and gave new insights into the science of well-being. The concepts covered are very relevant, especially the focus on positive psychology. Special kudos to Prof. Laurie Santos for putting together this beautiful course. In the times in which we are living, it is important for evolved minds like Prof. Laurie to come forward and extend their influence on large sections of society to change the course of the current discourse. We need inclusion, of all...humans, our nature, and everything around, in our concept of growth and progress. We have allowed things to drift too far. It's time that positivity by evolved and spiritual souls like Prof. Laurie is spread more and more. It's time for action. As I complete this course, a thought that crossed my mind was...wow...I have done a course from Yale, a thought which is so uplifting. Thanks Prof. Laurie and thanks Yale University .

创建者 Shawn E

Jan 13, 2021

The class was well organized and the modules were easy to work through. I enjoyed learning about the latest research about happiness, the importance of social connections, meditation, and how to create new habits and goal setting strategies. Although I "know" about these things through my experience, it was insightful to learn some of the science behind these practices. The professor did a good job too, and I enjoyed the videos of her with the students in a discussion class, as well as the interviews. Finally, I have a list of some books and TED talks to check out. One thing I'm curious about... Was this class recorded before the CoVid crisis? It was very valuable to me after 9 months of shutdown and quarantine, and I think others would find it helpful to cope as well. Thank you.

创建者 P.P. R

Dec 23, 2020

The course was very interesting and enriching. It provided me insights into the psychological perspective on how an Individual can train oneself towards making the best out of whatever life has offered . It has helped me see the silver-lining that surrounds the dark cloud of difficulty or adversity. This course has helped me in a big way to make my NEW-YEAR resolutions, to lead a more meaningful life.

May I express my heartfelt gratitude to the Course teacher, Laurie Santos and her team of experts. They were truly inspiring and meticulously chosen for the sessions. Overall the course was truly absorbing and of course the "Re-wirement exercises" were nice.

Many best wishes for the New Year-2021 in advance, to the entire community at Yale.

创建者 Riley C

Dec 22, 2020

This is an incredible class! I cannot recommend it enough! I really encourage anyone to check it out. I was going through a bit of a low point when I began, and now I just feel like I have a fresh perspective on things around me. We took a pre test and a post test with this class and my happiness levels nearly doubled from start to finish. I mean if that isn't enough evidence of what an excellent class this is, I don't know what is! Also the professor is someone young and relatable, and the examples are very 'real life', so that is always awesome! Check it out!

创建者 Pau

Dec 25, 2020

I enjoyed the course more than expected. :) Great examples of studies and resources for deep dive. Practical and useful information to rewire your habit, but also I learned why we should change the habit, what obstacles can we face, and how everybody will need to be patient in building them.

Definitely recommended if you seek more than just a checklist and best practices.

创建者 Eric B

Jan 16, 2021

Just what I needed to stop thinking so negatively all the time. Easy to understand, not at all strenuous, amazing professor, and mind-opening content. This course is a must-take for anyone at any age, it'll truly help change your view on life and well-being.

创建者 Ting S L

Dec 21, 2020

Love Laurie's course presentation and layout. Pacing was good and natural. Using data and personal experience to teach us things that we tend to overlook and forgotten after the toll of the rat race.

创建者 himanshu s

Dec 23, 2020

One of the best courses I have been part of, and wished it didnt attend as every week I had something new and useful to learn. Kudos to the staff and Professor for enriching people with this course

创建者 William H

Dec 23, 2020

Incredible course. Engaging lectures, with digestible content. Great presentation and strategies to engage. I would recommend this to everybody that I know!

创建者 Sumita G

Dec 24, 2020

This course set my emotions on the right course for wellbeing. Thank you, so much for offering this in a most effortless manner.

创建者 MOHAMED J O K A

Dec 23, 2020

An Excellent course not to be missed, it will enlighten you to step up your game in personal and professional level.

创建者 Gokce S

Dec 23, 2020

what an amazing course, the research is strong enough to modify adult behaviour without overwhelming learner

创建者 April V

Dec 22, 2020

Excellent course! Laurie is a great instructor and truly inspired me to finally start meditation. Thank you!

创建者 Oleksandr I

Dec 20, 2020

This course is amazing. My happines scroe went up from 3.08 at the beginning to 3.71 after 10 weeks/ Nice!

创建者 Robert O

Dec 28, 2020

I would highly recommend this course because it provides actionable steps that are based on research.

创建者 María G Q B

Dec 20, 2020

Fue un curso de mucha utilidad para mi crecimiento profesional y aplicación en el ámbito de trabajo.

创建者 John A F

Dec 22, 2020

The contents are relevant and the topics were discussed in an easy yet effective manner.

创建者 Phanindra K

Sep 20, 2018

Wonderful course with insightful tips and practical suggestions. Highly recommended!

创建者 Aaron D

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course, I will be implementing practices learned into my workplace.

创建者 Patrick M

Jul 2, 2020

Clear, engaging lectures. Tons of extra material. Top lecturer. Loved it!!