Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
3,827 个评分
1,250 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

GK

Jun 03, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

筛选依据:

226 - The Science of Well-Being 的 250 个评论(共 1,253 个)

创建者 Pam W

Aug 30, 2019

Professor provides a logical, step wise and practical approach. The idea of WOOP is a helpful tool. Understanding re-wirements and discerning what actually contributes to a human's well being is essential to being more well and was exemplified and useful. Thank-you.

创建者 maliha n

Jul 07, 2019

Great insght into the scienctific concepts and latest research into wellbeing, practical tips on how to improve your wellbeing.. take away message from the course; habit/beahviour change is possible but it requires work, commitment and lots of practice! Thank you!

创建者 Jeffry R

Nov 14, 2018

Taking this course online was perfect for me because of the freedom to work at my own pace from my home. The skills I have learned are valuable to me and I will continue to practice them after this course. Thanks so much for this course on the science of well being.

创建者 Katherina D

Jan 06, 2020

The professor is very engaging, and the course is very focused on your activity vs. loads of lectures. She delivers the information in a very succinct and relatable way, anyone can understand and make the connections between doing this work and having a happy life.

创建者 Abigail E

Apr 30, 2019

This is the best course I have taken thus far. I am so thankful to your organization for making this course available for all. Thank you very much professor for the hard work you put into this course. You are very engaging, smart and pretty. More power to Coursera.

创建者 Fransisca F

Mar 20, 2019

I love this course "The Science of Well-Being" with Professor Laurie Santos. It gives me simple idea to boost our own happiness in a simple way and it works. When I feel so well, it really increases my productivity to do my activities... Thank you very much...

创建者 Kimberley L H

Jul 31, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was very well laid out and very interesting. I also liked the rewirement assignment. It has changed the way I view life, the choices I make, and attitudes I keep. Thank you, Professor Santos, Yale University, and Coursera!

创建者 Vrushali K

May 16, 2019

The course was really great and insightful. I took the course at the perfect time. Thank you Professor Dr. Laurie Santos for bringing in the research in such a good way. I would like to thank Yale University as well.

Thanks!!

Regards,

Vrushali Khadilkar

创建者 Denise L

Aug 03, 2019

I recommend this course for anyone who would like to enrich his/her life. It provides enlightening information about the concept of "happiness" and research based strategies to create a healthy mindset. I will be recommending it to all of my colleagues.

创建者 Hellen

Jan 09, 2019

This course has taught me to reevaluate my life. I am learning to enjoy my life and to be content where I am. I have also picked up techniques for making myself happy and I have understood what really helps to bring happiness and long lasting experiences

创建者 Kezya F R C C

Oct 23, 2018

An excellent and provoking course. It'll push you out of your comfort zone. Packed with current scientific research and practical techniques to apply in your daily life long term.

I feel very privileged to have learned these skills so early on in my life.

创建者 Di W

Sep 06, 2019

Not only does it focus on comprehensive coverage on all technical skills or action item suggestions, but it also provides theory analysis, and there is a 4-week rewire challenge at the end to help you actually make some changes, make a move in your life.

创建者 Wouter B

Aug 24, 2019

Great course on the science of well-being. clearly structured with lots of scientific data being presented. and very practical too: the last four weeks is about chosing a rewirement, making a habit out of it and reflecting on the progress. reccommended!

创建者 Eileen O

Sep 02, 2018

Excellent course. It did increase my personal wellbeing. I really liked the lecturer and the way she delivered the course. The literature she referenced is very current and widely sourced. There is a bit of homework each week which I found enjoyable.

创建者 Ludwig D

Dec 26, 2019

Excellent course of well-being (happiness, good life,...) with lots of facts and studies about that subject and what really makes you happy in the long run, well explained Professor Santos ! Thanks a lot for insights into this exciting topic (Gratitude)

创建者 Elizabeth T

Sep 09, 2018

I learned an impressive number of approaches to happiness and well-being while becoming more familiar with the ways that my brain can interfere with my achieving them. I recommend this course to anyone looking to grow into a happier and healthier life!

创建者 Patty S

Nov 03, 2019

I would LOVE to take this course again in 6 months. It seems like an excellent way to reflect and reboot your life with intention. Thank you so much for all of the incredible information and the practical skills to put the science to work in my life.

创建者 María R A C

May 13, 2019

One of the best courses that I´ve taken in my life. Very clear, practicall, with lots of studies to back up the data and many solutions that you can apply on daily basis.

Thank you so much for open it online, in other circunstances I couldn't done it.

创建者 Nguyen T T H

Dec 02, 2019

Thanks professor so much for sharing with us such interesting information about well-being. My mind has much change in perception things like money, time...I learned what should do to improve my happiness. I think this course is valuable for everyone!

创建者 Beth P

Nov 18, 2018

Wonderful Class. I have learned so much about what Happiness is really all about. The science behind authentic happiness is strong and awesome to ready about! The instructor was super, the class moved fast and was full of interesting topics! THANK YOU

创建者 bev p

Jan 06, 2020

We need more Laurie Santos in the world. I wish all education, organizational development and political systems were bolstered by the foundations and truths of our best selves encapsulated here. So much is at stake now.....this course was redemptive.

创建者 Cate S

Apr 05, 2019

I was really impressed with the quality of this class. I've taken many online courses for grad credit, and didn't expect a 'free, certifcate' class to be as encompassing as it is. Glad I found this, Santos is engaging and a great presence. Thanks!

创建者 Vincent

Jun 19, 2018

I found the material and the assignments to be highly valuable. In fact, I would recommend this course to just about anyone who isn't very happy with their life. I also really like the instructor and how the course integrates science backed findings.

创建者 Cendrine E

Dec 25, 2018

A really good course about positive psychology. All was very clear, well-conducted and exciting. A lot of interesting referencies if you want to go further. Thank you Pr. Laurie Santos, it was a really good experience, and it made me really happier!

创建者 Janice S

Jul 29, 2018

Professor Santos has the amazing ability to teach with a seemingly casual conversation that is rooted in studies and empirical data. Science plus a family discussion about our daily habits that contribute to a good life. Thank you, Professor Santos!