Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
8,594 个评分
3,101 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

筛选依据:

251 - The Science of Well-Being 的 275 个评论(共 3,273 个)

创建者 Analia A

Apr 24, 2020

Very well delivered by Laurie Santos, easy to follow, I learned A LOT in a short period of time. The skills are very applicable to every day life. As a result of doing this course, I feel much happier, settled and appreciative since I started putting into practice the techniques explained: Meditation, Sleep, Diet, High Quality Connections, Acts of Kindness and Gratitude and Savouring. Discovering my key character skills was an eye opening! II highly recommend this course!

创建者 Paula P

May 25, 2020

It was truly a life-changing experience. I am so grateful that I stumbled upon this course because I know that I am not the same person I was when I started. All these techniques and practicing good habits bled into my entire life. I actually talk to everyone about this course and I want the entire world to learn the tools we learned. It is such a blessing. Dr. Laurie Santos, you are incredible!!!! I also started listening to your podcast, The Happiness Lab. It is excellent!

创建者 Iván G S I

May 20, 2020

EXCELENTE. DARNOS CUENTA DE QUE EL CAMINO DE LA FELICIDAD TOMA UNA RUTA DIFERENTE CUANDO ES OBSERVADO DESDE LA PERSPECTIVA DE LA PSICOLOGÍA POSITIVA Y ANALIZADO POR NOSOTROS MISMOS ES FUERTE. TODOS BUSCAMOS LA FELICIDAD PERO LA BÚSQUEDA NO ES PARTE DEL PROGRESO, EL INICIARLA Y DARTE CUENTA DE QUE NO ES POR DONDE TUS PASOS IBAN Y TENER EL CORAJE DE REGRESAR Y RETOMAR EL CAMINO ADECUADO ES LO IMPORTANTE Y MÁS MARAVILLOSO. GRACIAS POR ENSEÑARNOS DE LA FORMA EN QUE LO HACEN.

创建者 Carl P N

Mar 22, 2019

It is quite simple:

This is more important than anything else I have ever learned at school... Ok, together with learning how to read and count.

Psychology is still largely missing from our educational system, even though it desribes exactly what we are and how we function. So I don't understand why we don't learn this at school: It is more important than economics.

This course should be given in the last grade of each highschool.

Keep up the good work professor!

Carl Philip

创建者 Dr L S

Dec 08, 2019

It does not look like it, but this is a seriously challenging course. To benefit from it, you must be open to change. As the course will show, your first instinct will be to disagree strongly with what is being presented. But that is "instinct", not science. Once you have accepted the science, the core challenge is to come up with own plan to overcome your own bias in order to adopt one or more good habit.

It is difficult. It is hard. It is uncomfortable. It is worth it.

创建者 LIVIA V B

Apr 21, 2020

O CURSO É INCRÍVEL! ELE PARTE DA PREMISSA QUE NÃO BASTA SOMENTE O CONHECIMENTO, DEVE-SE COLOCAR O CONHECIMENTO EM PRÁTICA. NESSE SENTIDO, ELE APRESENTA CONCEITOS, PESQUISAS CIENTÍFICAS, ENTREVISTAS E DISCUSSÕES SOBRE COMPORTAMENTOS QUE AFETAM E OS QUE NOS LEVAM A CONQUISTAR A TÃO SONHADA "FELICIDADE", E PRINCIPALMENTE, NOS DÃO O MEIO PRÁTICO, ESTRATÉGIAS DE PLANEJAMENTOS PARA IMPLEMENTAR, CRIAR E MANTER OS NOVOS HÁBITOS QUE PERMITIRÃO ESSA TRANSFORMAÇÃO EM NOSSA VIDA.

创建者 Linda H

Feb 21, 2020

This course was amazing! Super informational. I highly recommend it. This course taught me more about happiness and I considered myself a pretty happy person already so that's saying something! It gave more insight to life, goals, and the little things about us that might seem like nothing but make the most of who we are. This sets the prompt for you to question your actions and then get to know yourself a little bit better. Thank you, Laurie Santos! I appreciate you!

创建者 Joanna M

May 24, 2020

This course made me face the inevitable a d take the challenge head-on. I was able to overcome my obstacles to happiness and well-being. In the process I accomplished something more than just a psychology course certification - I began a nonprofit project to support expecting mothers during this pandemic. Giving is more rewarding than receiving and giving to more than one person without any expectation of reciprocation is extremely rewarding. Thank you, Professor!

创建者 Debra D

May 18, 2020

The course is broken done into manageable topics each week. I appreciated the research given as studies sited on the science of happiness. The interviews and discussions Dr. Santos had with other researchers was a nice enrichment to the course. I appreciated the weeks give to practice our rewirement, time to reflect. It helped make the rewirement at true life change. I also enjoyed giving peers feedback o their rewirement. I learned some things from them as well.

创建者 Bethany M

Jun 10, 2019

I loved this course! I looked forward to the videos and setting and accomplishing goals each week. I feel like I look at things from a different perspective than before. I now have the knowledge that there are things that will not make me happy long term so they really aren’t worth my time, effort or money. I have learned that I can be happy with what I have and have a better idea of the things I should strive for to help my mental wellness and overall happiness.

创建者 Kim F G

May 29, 2020

This is a great course that helped me understand and appreciate that my inability to maintain a happy state is in fact normal and that if I want to feel happier more often than I need to commit to continuing to work at it via the strategies I put in place the last four weeks and beyond including my use of the ReWi app. I'll continue to listen to the Happiness Lab podcasts to see what new information I can attain beyond that which I learned in this great course.

创建者 Stefanie H

May 08, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Although I knew that some things are supposed to make you happy but actually don't, it was important for me to have the scientific proof. In this course I got all the information needed and with the weekly rewirements I changed some old habits and started creating new ones. Although it means putting some effort into that, I am quite sure that this course helps me to stick with my new strategies in the coming weeks and months.

创建者 Yann A

Jan 15, 2020

Thanks a lot for this course.

First part is perfect: videos always provide great information and last no more than the time needed to transmit this information. They are pleasant to watch and put in a postive mood. Books references to go into deeper details are perfect, and interviews of other professors than Laurie are great.

2nd part - rewirement challenge makes sure you actually try and put what you've learn into practice... and it works !

Great job !

创建者 Albin L

Sep 11, 2019

This course has the potential for many insightful lessons and the tools for practical, very rewarding and significant personal growth, well-being and happiness. It's possible to take a casual and superficial view of the course material, which is not intellectually complex. But that approach would likely not only result in limited understanding of the science of well-being and happiness, but a missed opportunity for a positive change in one's life.

创建者 CARMEN R M G

Mar 02, 2020

I discovered that Well being is more about enjoying life in all the extensions, that we have to remember to savory every minute of it. I love how now I appreciate seeing more acts of kindness, gratitude every way I going and be able to help others to enjoy and celebrate life no matter what is the situation is always something positive in every challenge. I want to thanks Coursera, Yale University and the teacher for share this wonderful course.

创建者 Elisa W

Jul 10, 2018

This class is incredible. I’m so grateful for the opportunity to take it. Professor Santos and the lectures are so engaging and they alone made me so happy, my happiness scores raised before I even practiced the rewirements. Everything is well-planned, interesting and easy to follow. I learned a lot about myself, gained a healthier perspective and tools for happiness that will last a lifetime. Great and important work – everyone TAKE THIS COURSE!

创建者 Diviya D C

Apr 05, 2020

This was the first online course that I actually managed to complete. I've been adding courses to my dashboard for years and feeling pretty virtuous about it, but this course was interesting, interactive, and taught so brilliantly. The teaching was fantastic, the instructor Laurie Santos is funny, smart, and teaches in an engaging way. There is a plethora of online resources on happiness, but this course really motivated me and impacted my life.

创建者 Josephine W

Aug 06, 2019

I am quite a bit older than most of the college students and have learned most of what is taught here through experience and hard knocks. The students are lucky that this has now been researched and they can learn this earlier in life to live a better life. So glad to see this information shared with the world. I sound like an old fogey but in my day there was nothing like this and no opportunities to learn this stuff like this. Excellent!

创建者 Anusha C

Apr 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The course taught me how to actually implement what I learnt rather than just learning. The strategies in this course have helped me build new habits & maintain consistency, as well. The overall course content is very insightful and interesting. The Professor was very engaging too. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wishes to learn about what factors actually influence our happiness in life. Thank You.

创建者 Robert A B

Apr 14, 2020

This is an excellent course for anyone seeking to increase their quality of life. The lectures are well structured and easy to follow, while the list of recommended readings is plentiful for those seeking additional information.

Avoid being prematurely disenchanted by the apparent simplicity of the findings and recommendations, once you genuinely start putting into practice the course’s assignments you will be surprised with the results.

创建者 Aditya h

May 01, 2018

Great course! Pinpoints to the true facets of happiness by emphasizing on experiences rather than on things. The rewirement exercises are super helpful. Research oriented guide to happiness as each module is presented with the results of experiments conducted. WooP - wish, Outcome, Obstacle, Plan is the way to make changes in the current behavior. Thank you Yale for offering this course. This my 170th MooC and the best one so far !

创建者 Krystal W

Jun 29, 2019

I found this course to be vey insightful and it also made me understand why I thought I wasn’t happy when it was really miswanting the right things. I have learnt from this course strategies to increase my happiness and that with hard work it will become easier for these strategies to become a more regular technique used in my day to day life. I would recommend this course to anyone who is wanting to have more positivity in their life.

创建者 Nani S

May 26, 2020

An ideal course during a pandemic. I have been wanting to take some courses on well-being and wellness for awhile. I am HAPPY to have discovered Coursera and this class with Dr. Laurie Santos. She is engaging, encouraging and authentic which makes the learning much more enjoyable. I learned some great tools and I'm inspired by the research and the science behind each practice which lead to happiness. It's what the world needs now!

创建者 Madison

Apr 27, 2020

This course changed my view of what happiness is. I am coming away with so many tools to implement into my daily routine. I am a happier person having taken this course and I'm excited to continue using what i have learned from The Science of Well-Being. I have recommended this course to so many. I will continue to encourage anyone looking to understand their happiness better or to improve their happiness to engage with this course.