Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
3,785 个评分
1,233 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

筛选依据:

251 - The Science of Well-Being 的 275 个评论(共 1,235 个)

创建者 Harry K

Apr 24, 2019

Other then a few glitches sending quiz results to host I am very happy with this course as I head into week 5! Thank you for making courses like this available. After I finish this I think I will buy the course for my 23 and 25 year old daughters.

创建者 Sara M C

Sep 12, 2019

This was a great course, explaining the science behind various ways to increase happiness. As a data driven person, it was interesting to see the data that supported various techniques, such as meditation and exercise as ways to boost happiness.

创建者 Cavett R

Aug 07, 2018

This Course is can be a "Game-Changer" in your own Happiness. It is presented by a delightful Professor Laurie Santos who makes her videos engaging, and presented with Peer-Reviewed-Scientific-Articles that are convincing.

Try IT! You'll Like It!

创建者 John M

Jul 31, 2018

A fantastic course, easily the best I've taken here. Just remember though: you get out of it what you put into it. You'll be rewarded if you put in the work, but if you just view passively I can't swear it'll be more than just really interesting.

创建者 Federico L

May 13, 2019

Finally a valid and evidence (journals, book, articles, etc.) based course on well-being. Engaging and easy to understand, regardless the extensive amount of academic literature existing on the topic and the references provided. Congratulations!

创建者 Paula M V d C

Sep 03, 2018

This is the greatest course I have done! So much I learned!

Great lecturers, interviews and wonderful references lead to a full understanding of the subjects proposed. I surely will apply the knowledge gotten professionally and in my daily life.

创建者 Loreen J R C

Nov 11, 2019

I decided to take this course during a time in my life where I felt as though I was at a crossroads and unsure of where I wanted to go. This course has helped me feel more level-headed and reminded me of what is important at the end of the day.

创建者 Dawn D

Sep 12, 2019

This course or some form of it should be in every high school, trade school and university curriculum. It is so important to create this important habit and perspectives! Great job Laurie Santos on your fabulous course. It's life empowering!

创建者 Erin S S

Nov 14, 2018

Really enjoyed the content of the course and how flexible it was to learn at my pace (which is slow), but also the rewirement challenges really have changed my feeling of happiness. Thanks Laurie, I wish I could take a class from you in person!

创建者 Melissa H

Jul 29, 2018

Thank you Laurie, this was a fantastic course. Easy to follow, engaging, easy to put into practice and very rewarding. I appreciate you taking the time to put this online to be available for people. Can you tell Gratitude was my main focus! :-)

创建者 MIRCEA N S

Oct 03, 2018

Outstanding Professor, very bright and extremely knowledgeable. Great course and valuable materials and resources for everyone. Thank you Coursera for making this possible. Thank you Yale University and Professor Laurie Santos. Much obliged.

创建者 Russell B

Jul 15, 2018

I learned so much from this course. I have a completely different concept of happiness now. I realize it includes learning to deal with the negative elements of life as well. I have better strategies now to cope with this thing we call life.

创建者 Sarah L

Dec 03, 2019

Wish I would have taken this my senior year in college, because I was so stressed about my exams and this course really puts everything into perspective! I highly recommend looking at all the research that goes into "making" yourself happy.

创建者 Melissa M

Oct 18, 2019

Awesome! I have learned so much and really enjoyed the course. I particularly enjoyed learning about how sometimes our minds can lead us astray. And the rewirements were (and still are) a brilliant way of adjusting towards healthier habits.

创建者 Michaela K

Sep 13, 2018

It was a very interesting topic and it became clear to me that we could pass to many superficical moments and not recognize, enjoiy and act a little. I would like to say thank you for this beautiful time. with kind regard. Michaela Kirsch

创建者 Michaela W

Apr 02, 2019

I'm grateful for this wonderful course. It combines knowledge about wellbeeing and positive psychogy with pratice. You get to know many different ways to improve your life and boost your happiness. One of the best time investments in life!

创建者 Courtney B

Oct 20, 2019

I learned a tremendous amount that is not only been great for me but I am also sharing some of the knowledge with my therapy clients to help them live happier lives....such interesting information! Excellent class!!! Thank you so much :)

创建者 Emma J

Mar 06, 2019

Great course - full of practical advice and structures that are easy to apply. Studies that are used as examples are solid and overall, the course and Laurie's delivery of it are credible, comfortable and if you let it - life-changing.

创建者 Laura P

Aug 22, 2018

I loved this course and the instructor! She made it interesting for non-academics and provided lots of insightful information. The format of the course was a perfect mix of lectures, activities, etc. for the ideal learning environment.

创建者 Ivan H J

Aug 08, 2019

make a change in your mind at the moment you realize, things are not like you feel at first. Our world and close environment has much more relation with happiness that we could think. Start find your way to well-being from the inside

创建者 Lena G

Jul 06, 2019

This course couldn't of come at a better time for me. It has brought me back to all the things I already kne, but had lost sight of. It's allowed me to find happiness in my current situation and shone light on where I had gone wrong.

创建者 Diana S F

Jul 26, 2019

It's interesting from both a personal and a professional point of view. Baased on studies and scientific research, proves that happiness can be reached if we work on ourselves and our mindset. Laurie Santos is a fantastic professor!

创建者 Dr. R S

Nov 16, 2019

Excellent course , would recommend everyone to take it . I really am grateful that our professor went through the tedious task of making such a comprehensive course and was really effective in bringing out changes in me ! Thankyou.

创建者 A S

Oct 23, 2019

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking at how to increase their sense of well-being. The techniques discussed in the course are based on science and really work if you put them into practice! Really a great course!

创建者 Phil D

Dec 28, 2018

Great course. Loved the feeling of engagement and the reference to the literature. It has assisted me both from an academic perspective but also team-wise with my staff and my personal life. Can't often say that about a Uni course!