Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
22,798 个评分
8,510 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

LH

Aug 22, 2020

Great fun way of learning about personal thought processing, attitudes and well-being.\n\nVery helpful course to get me to assess my life and how to make the changes I needed to improve my well-being.

筛选依据:

326 - The Science of Well-Being 的 350 个评论(共 8,508 个)

创建者 Racquel S

Aug 21, 2020

This course has been a life-changer. It helped me understand my self even better and motivated me to reach to form my habits and reach my goals.

Everyone, no matter what career or status they are in their life should consider taking this course.

Professor Laurie Santos is very engaging and clear in her communication, so it's easy to digest and understand the somestimes complex knowledge she's sharing.

I truly believe that I am leading towards that good life and all thanks to this course, for arming me with the knowledge and strategies to keep going and never give up!

Thank you Coursera. Thank you Yale. Thank you Dr. Laurie Santos. So grateful for this free knowledge!

创建者 MARA L S P

Sep 06, 2020

Hola Laurie! Ha sido gratificante encontrar que detrás de lo que creemos son acciones de sentido común, hay estudios e investigaciones que las respaldan.

Por estar ocupados "viviendo" nuestro día a día, olvidamos objetivos y metas que nos pueden hacer más feliz nuestra existencia y la de los demás.

Para mí ha sido una confrontación y me ha ayudado a parar (ayudada por la cuarentena) y reevaluar mis metas, objetivos y lo que quiero para mí.

Además, lo aprendido me ha ayudado en mi trabajo a impulsar a otras personas, por lo que me siento doblemente agradecida.

Es bueno dedicar tiempo a pensar en lo importante y este curso me ha hablado de ello.

De nuevo, gracias.

创建者 Amy

Jun 27, 2020

I went into this course not expecting anything and hoping to learn something I could make use of. Last night I completed this course and realised just how much I have learned. This is more than a course for well-being. It is a course that I strongly believe every person should complete. It is informative, clever, witty, enjoyable and lifechanging. Laurie Santos creates the space for her students to think critically, analyse their own existence and understand why we make the decisions we make. I have thoroughly loved every aspect of this course and I will carry my learnings and certificate with me through all the chapters of my life. Best decision I ever made!

创建者 Christi L E

May 20, 2018

Highly recommend this course IF you are willing to dedicate your time to not just learning the material, but to the actual application of it to your own life on a daily basis. In order to achieve the maximum benefit and return for putting forth the effort to obtain a life of happiness . The educational material provided does not just start and end with the course, but will continue for a life time.This is an amazing course and I am so glad I found it extremely engaging, challenging and participated with my entire heart and mind to soak up as much as possible. I am planning on continuing my path of self learning and advancement for the betterment of myself.

创建者 Aida L F

Aug 16, 2020

I SO enjoyed taking this course. I learned so much about how to be happy, the things it takes to intentionally be happy, and the Rewirement challenges are things I will carry over into my life overall.

I was never able to stick to challenges, but this course taught me discipline and determination in sticking with them and from here on out. I am extremely grateful for Professor Laurie Santos, and everyone who made this course possible.

I'm really hoping for a Part 2 of this course, I will definitely recommend this course to family and friends, and good luck to all the students taking this course, it was well worth it and I'll miss it and everyone involved.

创建者 Emesh F

Apr 29, 2020

Absolutely awesome course. Well designed, and well put together to keep us engaged and motivated. I always wanted to attend an IVY league institution, but of course financially, and academically I was not up to par with those dreams even if I was an honors student. Being able to attend "virtually" and complete this course, as well as receiving a certificate of completion at the end, is pretty solid. I learned a great deal and promoted this to many military members I know as well as Friends and Family as I believe they can benefit immensely from this course. Thank you Prof Santos and YALE for allowing us the opportunity to attend and complete this course.

创建者 Taoufiq J

Apr 19, 2019

What I learned from this course that we could live all our life without knowing the real meaning of happiness, simply because we haven't the right information.

However now I could say that all my exeptations (Grades, Job, Money, Material things, Love, ...) in life had another impact on my daily life

In Addition, I learnt how to react when I have annonyings futures and replace it with new habits as Gratitude, Support situation, Savoring, Exercice, Social support, bref I have a new Happiness Mindset

Finaly I could say thank you to the teacher Laurie Santos and Yale University, because of you, Now I see life from another perspective

Thank you :)

Taoufiq Janati

创建者 Cíntia M P S d M V

Jul 22, 2020

Finally, I would like to thanks to Yale University and Professor Laurie Santos for been offering this wonderful Course. I am very grateful for all that this Course have done for me! Furthermore, I am Brazilian and I am not fluent in English Language, so it was a great challenger for me to do a course of well-being in English. I am very thankful to achieve this final moment of the course!

And a last point but not least, I would like to thanks to my colleague who read my responses. I consider English language one of the most beautiful and I am really glad to be able to write in it, despite of the mistakes I may have done in my writting. Please forgive me!

创建者 Karen F

Dec 13, 2019

Very methodical. All assignments were challenging. The time for the duration of the course seems appropriate. I liked the reading materials and purchased a few of the books. I noticed the biggest change was when I practiced my character strengths. I wonder why it took me so long to just do the things that make me happy! The science is fascinating. It confirms some of the things I suspected, and also introduced me to new information, especially about how the brain works. I am more appreciative of simple solutions. I feel a forward momentum towards more joy and happiness and I couldn't be more grateful. Thank you Laurie Santos! You did an amazing job!

创建者 Martha G A M

Oct 02, 2020

Fue maravilloso empezar el curso con tantas expectativas, al final fueron muchas las dificultades contra las que tuve que luchar porque me desmotivé un poco al no recibir los frutos de un lindo trabajo y luego viendo que todos mis compañeros eran igualmente suplicantes para obtener sus calificaciones. Quizá se pueda estudiar otra posibilidad de calificación. Muchas gracias. El curso es excepcional, es maravilloso. Me quedan tareas de recableado en mi vida y en la vida de quienes me rodean, pues es con ellos que comparto permanentemente mis logros y las ganas de creer en mi que ha logrado Coursera.

Gracias, Coursera, una linda labor. Muchas gracias.

创建者 Adarsh H

Jun 05, 2020

I found the course very interesting and practical. Laurie's sessions were engaging and varied. The discussions with other experts provided an understanding of different techniques/strategies that could be used as well as additional reading material. I am glad i took this course because it made me challenge my assumptions about well being and happiness and not only do i think differently now but actually do exercises to check out the efficacy. And the results have been extremely encouraging. i will recommend this course to everyone who would like to understand how our mind works and what we must be aware of to increase of sense of well being.

创建者 Nicole K

Jun 14, 2018

This course is truly life altering. I've learned so much! Particularly that all those things that we've been chasing all our lives in the hopes of attaining happiness actually don't make us happier. Not to mention many of the things we avoid (I'm looking at you Social Connection) will, in fact, make us way happier. I think everyone should take this course. People honestly have no idea how to be happy and so many of us struggle with finding a reason to get out of bed in the morning. It shouldn't be like that. We all deserve happiness. I am forever grateful that I stumbled upon this course. It has changed my life. Thank You Yale and Laurie Santos.

创建者 Lynne S

Aug 17, 2020

This course was wonderful. It provided me with many tools that I will use continually throughout my life. The tools are easy to use, science-based and practical. The information in this course is well substantiated with science-backed studies, references to further readings and very data driven. I learned so much about human behaviour and in particular, my own mis-conceptions and mind growth. The content was interesting and Professor Santos was so engaging. All of the rewirement activities taught me so much about my mind set and how to actually promote change in my life for my own well-being. Thank you for this course. It is life-changing.

创建者 Jacqueline M

May 09, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and found it very helpful during this difficult time of the pandemic. It gave some practical tools to use and some surprising elements which challenged some preconceptions. I already knew some of the concepts but this is a very good package and approach. I particularly liked WOOP as a strategy and will definitely use it in my life and work. Its important to address obstacles in advance as they can be very demotivating.

Professor Santos makes a very large amount of information and detail easily digestible and was a pleasure to learn from. I am very grateful for this course and would highly recommend it to others.

创建者 ANA B

Sep 17, 2019

I rate the course as excellent!

Professor Laurie Santos has engaged students, like me, who live thousands of miles from YALE.

The content was fabulous and motivated me to leave my comfort zone (I was a sedentary person and after the course, I motivated myself to do physical activities on a regular basis).

I learned many concepts that will help me in my daily life. The ones I loved the most were: MISWANTING; Consciously practice SAVORING, learn about GROWTH MINDSET and MIND-WANDERING and the WOOP Method.

The weekly rewirements were awesome!

Congratulations to the entire team! You were brilliant!

Receive an affectionate thanks from Brazil!

创建者 Daniela B

Sep 06, 2019

Even if I was a bit skeptical in the beginning, after the first week I realized this course offers precious insight about the way our mind works and all the ways it can trick us.

Laurie is the kind of teacher I wish I had when I was still in school and it was very easy to follow her and to pay attention.

I recommend this course to anybody interested in getting to know more about themselves and about the actual things that do make us happy. The information is well structured and valuable and you have lots of resources (books, studies, interviews) if you want to find out more about a particular topic discussed in the course.

Cheers!

Daniela

创建者 Kaycee M

Jun 14, 2020

This course has been very engaging and useful. It's made me aware of misconceptions about happiness and features of my mind that make it hard to be happy. The most useful part of the course for me has been learning about strategies that have been proven to increase happiness and putting them into practice through the rewirements. I think this course is so valuable as it gives you a greater awareness about what can impact your happiness and wellbeing and because it helps you build habits that can lead to a more happy and fulfilling life. I would recommend it anyone - I think there is something for everyone to learn and get out of it.

创建者 T.

Jun 29, 2020

I found this course through a YouTube video, when I was struggling with all of my negativity. To be honest, I have come across these concepts somewhere on the internet while I was searching for positivity on my own. Still, hearing it from esteemed researchers give me great comfort. I really like the professor, because she seems to truly care, and the way she spoke comforts me somehow. I also learned about critical thinking through the extra questions posed by the students. The course provided materials for extensive reading, I really appreciate it. I'm trying hard to implement what I've learnt. "Knowing is not half the battle".

创建者 Paul H

Jun 20, 2020

This course was excellent. Professor Santos was kind, engaging and brilliant. I enjoyed the data driven, scientific foundation of the lectures. The collateral materials, especially a couple of the earlier TED Talks with Seligman and Gilbert were great. I also found the application of the science to my daily life in the rewirement challenge to be extremely illuminating about the underlying principles and learnings in the course. I am very grateful for: (1) the learnings from this course; (2) my rewirement successes to date; and (3) the growth mindset driven motivation to strive for more rewiring and happiness in the future.

创建者 Dimo D

Jun 04, 2020

This course is really wonderful. It gives a new perspective to things. It is amazing how simple steps are needed for one to be happy. Yes, in theory they are very simple, but in pracitce they are certainly not. The good things about the course is that it pushes you to go outside your comfort zone by giving you rewirement challenges and making you give a feedback. In this way it is much easier to be persistent with the new practices and also it helps you create new habits. I would definitely recommend this course for everyone who is trying to create a better version of himself/herself! Well done professor, you are truly amazing!

创建者 Teresa J W

Jun 30, 2020

Dr Laurie Santos' course is packed with unexpected information on what makes us happy. She has a clear sense of how to present the material in a manner that makes i clear and easily understood. The articles she cites are fascinating. I feel as if I have taken the course in person due to her easy manner and kind comments. Thank you so very much Dr. Santos, for this wonderful course that can be a springboard for improving our perceptions of what we want and even further growth. I am grateful to have found this course, especially in these strange times and to be able to study these very interesting subjects with Dr. Santos.

创建者 Stephanie S L

Jun 15, 2018

This course has giving me the chance to see how I have been living my life all along, even when it is still focused for Yale students, you Coursera and Dr. Lauren, can´t imagine how helpful this is for my life, I recently was left alone, my husband left without a logical and apparent reason, and I thought I never could stop feeling sad. With some of the tactis seen here, I have learned how to make myself a little happier each day and along the road help others. For me is much more than a simple online class, I really hope to have the chance to hear that this life-class is applied in my country Colombia, to help others like me.

创建者 Julya M

May 27, 2020

Overall, this was a delightful experience. The content of the course was immediately applicable and easily sharable. While some of the information was familiar to me, the reminders and recommendations were timely and supported me through a challenging time. I appreciated the pace with which thee rewirements were presented. Having a week to focus on each one provided valuable insight and personal learning. The 4-week challenge was helpful to solidify the integration of at least one of the rewirements within my daily workflow. The additional resources were very meaningful. Thank you, Dr. Laurie Santos, for your dedication

创建者 Ana M P

May 28, 2020

I want to Thank Professor Santos for offering such a great course which really helped me and I'm sure so many other people and students. Especially students, I hope they put it into practice "The Science of Well-Being" because we need good, compassionate Leaders in the near future. Even for us over 60+ who needed it to re-inject our experiences with so many great tools we can put into practice. The best part for me besides the learning, it was sharing with the international community. We all humans, who have so much in common, wanted to be "Happy" than being different. Thanks again Professor Santos. Continue success.

创建者 KalmanRupp

Sep 02, 2020

Amazing course providing a conceptual framework of "Positive Psychology", a wealth of fact based evidence and weekly "rewirements" designed to assist the students learn and practice effective tools of improving your effectiveness as a person and improving your emotional well-being in the long run. The structure of the course is very clear, the delivery of lectures and interactive discussions with students and a number of other components of a well-designed on-line delivery architecture are superb. Professor Santos communicates clearly, directly, with kindness and humility that adds up to a wonderful experience. Thank you!