Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
3,964 个评分
1,304 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

筛选依据:

326 - The Science of Well-Being 的 350 个评论(共 1,307 个)

创建者 Kenn R

May 21, 2018

I really learned a lot regarding the real science behind Well-Being and tools I can use and share to elevate the well-being everyone I come in contact with. Thank you Laurie for an amazing learning experience.

创建者 Patricia L

Jan 24, 2020

I learned so much in this course, and it was so much fun. Even though I knew some of the issues covered, it was so interesting to learn the science behind them. I would recommend this course to any and all.

创建者 Jessica C

Mar 27, 2019

This is a great course! It definitely is applicable to anyone's life. I really gained better insights into my own happiness and after doing the rewirements outlined in this course have increased my happiness.

创建者 Philip L

Oct 30, 2018

It was a very pleasant experience undertaking this course. I t has helped me immensely in my daily life. This can be confirmed by those around me. I strongly recommend this course. Well done and thanks a lot!

创建者 Chao ( Z

Apr 27, 2018

Thank you for organizing and preparing this course, which has confirmed the practices I have been sticking to and brought me round to the new practice. Being mindful is challenging, but efforts are rewarding.

创建者 Marina P

Dec 17, 2019

Well structured and easy course. The teacher is really good and clear in her lessons. I recommend it to those who work with psychology but also to those who are curious to learn tools to improve their lives.

创建者 Michael N L R

Nov 01, 2019

This course came into my life at the proper timing...The Science of Well-being helped me take responsibility to my own wellness. The courses are well though of and Ms. Santos knows what she is talking about.

创建者 Sharon G

Sep 26, 2019

Wonderful course. My one concern is it is said the course ended on the 30th. In such I had not realized the final assignment was due on the 23rd. The Professor is awesome. Lots of good tips. Worth your time.

创建者 Maria L

Aug 22, 2019

I enjoyed this class, the instructor seemed very personable and relatable. She understood this course and had great insight. I highly recommend this course as we could all us see and happiness in our lives.

创建者 Bonnie S

Feb 14, 2019

I've just started this course and I am already feeling a huge difference in my behavior and emotions through out the day. I am happy I enrolled and if you haven't already. Please consider it. It is worth it.

创建者 Maria P

Sep 29, 2019

This was awesome. I may have to retake it if my notes fail me but it has been very interesting seeing how the mind works and most of all it was very intriguing to see how we inadvertently trip ourselves up.

创建者 Rita F A

Apr 28, 2018

This was a great course and I've learned several ways to be happier. I think happiness does come from within and we have to teach ourselves our own happiness by the way we think and the habits that we have.

创建者 Sai g K

Dec 08, 2019

This course helps reaffirm what your elders and your religions taught you, with empirical evidence! That truly helps one to work on relevant aspects of one's life and attain more contentment and happiness.

创建者 Joel G P J

Oct 22, 2018

Congratulations for this high level course in a very important matter.

This course adds a lot on my knowledge about happiness and how we can manage our life better.

It was according my expectation.

Thank you.

创建者 Melissa B T

Jun 10, 2018

I really love this course. It helps me a lot to understand better myself . Wish this course have a continuation. My congrats to Professor Laurie Santos and her team. Regards from Peru.Melissa Barrera Tomas

创建者 Fatma H E

Jan 07, 2020

it's an amazing course & incredible instructor that makes me know myself better and encourages me to bring new habits in my life :)

it's will be a reference for me & I recommended it already to my friends.

创建者 Juan V G M

Apr 20, 2018

Great course. Very well organized. The teacher is really helpful in her explanations. I really love the science based approach to delve into the happiness and well being realm. I strongly recommend it ;)

创建者 Margaret H

Oct 22, 2019

This course is super useful and I absolutely love it.

I might not be so active but this is due to work and life circumstances but I like it a lot and I keep recommending it to all those whom I care about.

创建者 Benita M

Oct 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. I found a lot of helpful tips and it really made me think about things that I needed to change in my life to not only be happier but more successful at the things I'm doing.

创建者 Lindsey H

Jun 22, 2019

Brilliant professor! Even if you don't study psych, this is so helpful to people who are looking to improve their well-being! Explained simply and makes it so easy to apply these strategies to your life.

创建者 MUGHAL J K

Jan 04, 2020

It was one of the most amazing and enriching experience of my life.Dr Laurie Santos is an exceptionally good instructor and i will always remain indebted to her. What an amazing teacher she is ! awesome

创建者 Enrique R C

Sep 03, 2019

One of the best courses I have done in my life... and I've done loads! My sense of satisfaction with life has improved, I'm calmer these days, more creative and more active. A course everyone should do.

创建者 Sophie M

Apr 21, 2018

Wonderful course! I could listen to Dr. Santos forever. She has found a perfect balance between theory and putting things into practice. Thank you for this enriching lectures with a hint of great humor!

创建者 Hein S

Jul 24, 2019

Excellent course to get an overview of the current state-of-the art of Positive Psychology and evidence-based approaches and interventions to increase your well-being (or the wellbeing of your clients)

创建者 Katia V C V

Jan 18, 2019

The course was very interesting and I recommend it. The teacher approaches a subjective topic in a light and practical way, based on researches. The exercises are practical and fun. I loved the course!