Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
4,012 个评分
1,326 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

GK

Jun 03, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

筛选依据:

351 - The Science of Well-Being 的 375 个评论(共 1,324 个)

创建者 Enrique R C

Sep 03, 2019

One of the best courses I have done in my life... and I've done loads! My sense of satisfaction with life has improved, I'm calmer these days, more creative and more active. A course everyone should do.

创建者 Sophie M

Apr 21, 2018

Wonderful course! I could listen to Dr. Santos forever. She has found a perfect balance between theory and putting things into practice. Thank you for this enriching lectures with a hint of great humor!

创建者 Hein S

Jul 24, 2019

Excellent course to get an overview of the current state-of-the art of Positive Psychology and evidence-based approaches and interventions to increase your well-being (or the wellbeing of your clients)

创建者 Katia V C V

Jan 18, 2019

The course was very interesting and I recommend it. The teacher approaches a subjective topic in a light and practical way, based on researches. The exercises are practical and fun. I loved the course!

创建者 Francisca M

Sep 16, 2019

Great course, covers a lot of areas with much detail, research grounds, author interviews. A great experience that helps in overall consciousness for the daily routine, and short and long term goals

创建者 kelly b

Jun 26, 2019

The content is fascinating and gives both the knowledge and the tools to help improve your life. Laurie Santos is engaging and relatable - it was a pleasure to have participated. Highly recommended!

创建者 Королёва Т И

Mar 10, 2019

Amazing course, that can really change lives! If you play the rules, the course can make you healthier, braver, more socially active, and, of course, happier.

I've recommended it to all my friends :)

创建者 Denise-Marie N

Oct 12, 2019

This course exceeded my expectations. I knew there would have to be some quality behind anything Yale does, but the extent of the scientific research shared in this course was a surprise. Bravo !

创建者 leila o

Jul 26, 2019

The most uplifting, mind changing course I have ever had. Thank you.. thank you so much for giving me some tools to use every day. It has really, in all honesty, helped my mental health. thank you!

创建者 Anamaria T

Jun 10, 2019

Even though I was skeptical at first, the methods described in this course has really had an impact on my overall hapiness. I will try to commit to implementing even more rewirements in the future.

创建者 Joanne A

Jun 07, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It contains a lot of ideas and suggestions to improve happiness. I think anyone can be helped by going through and choosing which method(s) will help them. Be happy!

创建者 Diana G

Sep 08, 2019

The course and professor where fantastic. I took the course because of the topic interested me enormously and not foe the credit itself. I would definitely be interested in more courses like this!

创建者 Erica E

Jul 22, 2019

I really enjoyed the combination of information and assignments to apply the learned information on my everyday life. I also really liked that the instruction took place in front of real students.

创建者 Alex

Nov 16, 2018

This course was informative and fun and helped shift my views on how to be happy and what to value. It also helped give me the tools to change my habits and made my life a little bit happier. =)

创建者 Pam W

Jul 09, 2019

Amazing course, the science part was so interesting. Never knew that we are 'wired' to sabotage ourselves. Well worth taking and I recommend taking notes that you can refer back to. Just amazing.

创建者 Isabel d l F A

Jan 07, 2020

Me ha gustado mucho el curso. La Dra. Santos comenta (y cita) gran cantidad de estudios de impacto sobre el comportamiento humano. Volvería a hacerlo sin duda. Gracias Laurie y gracias Coursera!

创建者 Jetmira K

Oct 30, 2019

I loved this class and i'ts ability to teach us how to incorporate new habits that improve our well-being. Professor Santos is a delight to listen to, easy to understand and very knowledgeable.

创建者 JAIME

Jul 15, 2019

I am very happy for have been to opportunity to participate in a great course that change my manner to understand to well being according to science and its application in the daily life

Thanks

创建者 Pia K

Feb 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and want to say thank you to Miss Santos for sharing her knowleage not just with her students but with the world. I would love to do "the science of well-beeing II"

创建者 Marcelo M G

Feb 22, 2019

The course has a amazing environment in a living room. In a intimate classroom, the teacher show much knowledge with emphasis and a motivational engagement. The WOOP tool change lives, believe.

创建者 Jasmeet K S

Sep 05, 2019

This is an exceptional class and I really find myself wanting to engage in the activities and seeing a difference in myself. Thank you to the Professor who created all of this amazing content.

创建者 Barbara Y

May 14, 2019

I have found this course to be very informative and helpful in my own personal attempt to increase my well being. There are many skills that can be put into practice that are very effective.

创建者 Jill S

May 20, 2018

Excellent imaterial and presentation. Everyone should consider taking this course. The information presented provide the student with skills that will be of value to them their entire life.

创建者 Christine J

Sep 19, 2019

I love this course - it's an eye opener! It consists of a mix of research and practical examples, which really helps to be mindful about your own happiness and what you can do to nurture it.

创建者 Dumoulin A

Apr 29, 2019

J'ai vraiment apprécié le contact avec Laurie Santos et la qualité des vidéos, du texte qui les accompagnait, la clarté des explication, les quizz et travaux de "recablage" demandés... Merci