Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
22,954 个评分
8,567 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

SN

Aug 28, 2020

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

筛选依据:

376 - The Science of Well-Being 的 400 个评论(共 8,562 个)

创建者 mary B

Aug 24, 2020

Loved this course and watched many of the lectures multiple times. It was the motivator that I needed to fulfill my happiness and let go of the ideas of what "really" makes me happy. I was able to value the important things that were making me happy this entire time, but I was taking them for granted and putting my focus on things that really couldn't make me happy. This was my first class with coursera and I wish there was a part two to this class because I would take it immediately. When I took my happiness scores and saw how much they improved..it was proof that this course really changed me.

创建者 Kris O

May 22, 2020

I really appreciated this course. I have many pokers in the fire right now and it was a luxury to have to STOP multitasking and take time to learn something new. The benefit I received from this course is more than I expected. I really signed up because it was free, had YALE associated with it, and COVID-19 lockdown had just begun. I have already recommended this course to many others and feel that we would all live in a much happier state of being if more people would take the course seriously- myself included. Thank you for the course. I gained so much and hope to share that with others.

创建者 Sanjula

Aug 29, 2020

I started the course in an effort to keep myself busy during quarantine, what I got was so much more. Lauri the professor is both engaging and lovable and I will miss her virtually!! The course is informative and there is a fair amount of reading and extra tools which are interesting. I learned about the WOOP method which i will now integrate into my life. I came away with more knowledge and I am grateful for the course. The course is only as good as the hard work you put in and what you hope to achieve from it. In a certain way it was life changing for me. Excellent use of my time. Thank you.

创建者 Anna F

Apr 24, 2020

This course was rich with different points of views to each concept, the professor was amazing at presenting the course and the entire way I found out something new which changed my perspective! My professor keeps bugging me that in order to change the world, I must first change mine - or I'll be waiting forever! This course served as a deeper meaning to this idea. Now, I've quit Instagram, Snapchat and Facebook (I was a heavy user), My studies are more efficient and I've remembered more, I'm ahead in all my classes by about a month...I could go on!

This Course has changed my life.

Thank you.

创建者 Aryan R J

Jul 30, 2020

1) The empirical science (including the cited case studies, journals)

2) Cited applications of neuroscience in investigating some outcomes of meditation

3) Highly customizable experience (techniques to become happy), specifically, the final 'rewirement challenge'.

4) Perhaps the best part of this course was reviewing the peer submissions for the final assignment. It felt a privilege to experience, second-hand, their obstacles and outcomes.

I am usually a happy person but I became even happier after doing this course. (the co urse also introduces pre-course and post-course happiness surveys).

创建者 Eleanor W

Jun 24, 2020

SO GOOD! Everything I learned were things that I knew were good for me, but I often forget or don't prioritize. By learning everything from a Yale professor it really validates the importance of taking care of yourself and living a healthy life. Good things to keep in mind especially when you work a stressful job in a culture that doesn't prioritize these things.

I also appreciated Lauri's sincerity and honesty. It takes courage to share your struggles with others. But because she did this, I took what she said more seriously and connected with the class on a deeper level. THANK YOU LAURI!

创建者 Joy C

May 17, 2020

I loved this course and am grateful I had the opportunity to participate. It really helped me threw the Covid19 pandemic. Right now I am dealing with unemployment fraud. Someone decided to use my name and social security to draw unemployment while I worked threw the pandemic. I am grateful my career gives me purpose and I get to use my strong suits and strengths to help my community and society. I feel sad for others that they have to resort to behaviors that hurt others. This course gave me the resilience to work threw these obstacles and to keep a positive mindset during this time.

创建者 Joe M

Jun 10, 2019

I read about the course (somewhere) and I just so happen to be in a funk and felt miserable. I decided to give it a shot. When I was taking the test, I realized that I was unhappy. I could feel and see a noticeable difference in my attitude as the weeks went on. I was understanding more about my self and my choices, decisions, and outlook. I understood what it takes to actually be happy. It has been 6 weeks since I finished the course and I am still applying the techniques and information to make my life better and happier. I recommend this course highly. It really does make a difference.

创建者 Vivek K

May 08, 2020

Highly recommended for anyone looking to learn the science of positive psychology. But if you're actually looking forward to being happy there's going to be a lot of intentional effort you need to put in. You won't be getting magically happy after you watch all the videos, like is the case with a good heartwarming movie. That said, this will provide an excellent framework to help you to change your lifestyle and concentrate on the most important things in life (sorry it's not what you think it is) and actually 'nudge' you to be more happier after this course. Seems to be working for me.

创建者 Courtney V B

May 25, 2020

So good. This course truly made me happier. I knew (in theory) most everything that was presented but never had the push to incorporate it in my own life. I finished the final 4 week challenge, even though I was skeptical, and it CHANGED MY LIFE. I am happier and healthier than I ever have been, and I've decided to change focus in my career from being an employee to becoming an entrepreneur. Thank you so much for putting this course out there. If whoever is reading this review is doubting themselves on whether they should take this course - just do it - it might just change your life.

创建者 Devika D

Sep 24, 2019

This is a brilliant course to understand both the theory and the practical tools behind the science of well-being. Professor Santos has constructed it in a way that helps you link both and helps you actually put the tools to practice and also measure over time the difference it has made to your happiness. What more can one ask for, in any learning programme: the knowledge, the tools to put the knowledge into action, the measures to see the change and the ability to do it on your own once the programme is done. Congratulations to Professor Santos for designing this exceptional course.

创建者 Bruno T

Sep 25, 2020

I started this course firstly because I heard recommendations about it and secondly because I was interested in the scientific studies behind human well-being (and, of course, how to apply it to my everyday life). It absolutely lived up to the hype and taught me a lot of things I had not heard about, always providing reliable sources to support the information. The weekly lessons are plausible and can be done by anyone, I don't see why would you not do it and try them yourself. I would definitely recommend it to anyone seeking greater being in their lives and to apply those lessons.

创建者 Michaela S

May 23, 2020

I thought this class was wonderful. It should be required for every senior in high school. If everyone knew what really makes one happy, what a better world we would live. Being older, I knew a lot of this content but I love the app. I feel it is necessary to not just have gratitude in your life, but to really take a moment to celebrate things. We all know when we get to the top of another mountain, there will be another one. I think it would be less of a grind if we take time to savor the accomplishment, the moment, the victory before allowing us to be push into "what's next?".

创建者 fr s

Jun 01, 2020

I am extremly happy today and feel really grateful to coursera for having such courses online. it has really helped me or i would put it an eye-opener whereby i learnt to express my gratitude to others. In appreciating others and acknowledging their small or big service done to me makes me within greater and stronger to commit myself socially united with openness and sincerity without any relectance and hesitation. the gratitude journal enabled me to make it as my attitude and behaviour to become better and authentic human person in word and deed byand boundaries and time period.

创建者 SALEHA L

May 31, 2020

IT IS VERY BENEFICIAL TO TAKE THIS COURSE ESPECIALLY IN THIS PANIC, PANDEMIC AND LOCK DOWN CONDITIONS. IT CHANGES YOUR THOUGHTS, MOOD , MENTAL AND PHYSICAL HEALTH IN A POSITIVE WAY. I ENJOYED THE WHOLE COURSE VERY MUCH ESPECIALLY THE LECTURES FROM INSTRUCTOR'S LIVING ROOM :). I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THIS COURSE NO MATTER EITHER YOU ARE A STUDENT OR A TEACHER. OR YOU MAY BELONG TO ANY AREA OR ANY FILED, BUT HAPPINESS IS AN INNATE EMOTION. SO INCREASE YOUR HAPPINESS BY TAKING THIS COURSE. AND USE YOUR FEELINGS IN A MORE POSITIVE WAY. SO, ENROLL QUICKLY.

GOOD LUCK

HAPPY LEARNING

创建者 Sophie H

Sep 08, 2020

Laurie presents a course full of scientifically-backed lectures outlining the misconceptions we have around what we think will make us happy. We learnt about the theory of miswanting, and how we want things because we think they'll make us happy, but they don't. It was refreshing to find out about the things that really make us happy and how we can improve our lives in simple ways.

Thank you, Laurie. Your delivery and evidence-based lectures were really motivating and inspiring. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to better their lives and the lives of others!

创建者 Sunil T T

Jul 08, 2020

The advantages of doing this course in my opinion includes improving my self-learning & deeper understanding of the subject backed by latest research along with most relevant case studies. One Big thing for me is about rethinking the defaults of constant busyness and distraction I can focus on what matters every day. After weeks of hard work & multiple iterations in my routines, it was all worth the focus and efforts. Special thanks to Prof. Laurie Santos. Hope that wherever you are, you have a chance to relax and spend quality time with your loved ones. And above all - Be Well

创建者 Sofia N

Jun 06, 2020

Absolutely loved the course and got so much out of it - thank you! It was comprehensive, well thought out, assessments enhanced the learning and ultimately resulted in a habit for well-being. The only minor comment I would make is on the marking rubric - there should be more scope in marking eg: instead of only giving the option of 0 or 2, give the option for 0,1,2 because the range and quality of answers even within those scoring 7/7 is quite marked - some answers are so comprehensive while others simply answer the question. Again thank you for the opportunity, very valuable!

创建者 Cheryl T

May 05, 2020

The course offers students an opportunity to "stop and smell the roses," and to take the time to evaluate and appreciate the good things in one's life. In other words, it makes "counting blessings" a daily event. Professor Santos is a wonderful instructor, and although the course is taught online, her warmth and kindness shine through. I recommend this class to anyone in search of more meaning, in life. But, beware -- it is just a start. The real work of creating a happier life begins when the class is over, but Professor Santos offers enough tools to set you on your way.

创建者 Karin V

Oct 07, 2020

I loved participating in this class. It was fun and full of information. Professor Santos has a very specific style of teaching that really brings you into the lessons she is lecturing about. I found that actually doing these exercises as they were recommended in the class were very beneficial to my daily life. It brought an awareness to my daily habits and routines that helps me perform better than I did prior to taking the class. Thank you Professor Santos for this opportunity to learn with you and bring more happiness into not only my life, but all those around me as well.

创建者 Nelly M C S

Mar 06, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO, EXCELENTE FACILTADORA ESTOY FELIZZZ MUY FELIZZZ DE HABERLO CULMINADO Y DE HABER ADQUIRIDO EL HABITO DE MEDITAR QUE ME COSTABA HACERLO POR MAS DE 4 SEMANAS ESTUVE AQUI EN ESTE CURSO QUE ME DEJO UNA EXPERIENCIA SUMAMENTE MARAVILLOSA APRTE DE DARME LAS HERRAMIENTAS NECESARIAS PARA TRANSMITIR LO APRENDIDO Y PODER AYUDAR A OTROS EN LA BUSQUEDA DE LA FELICIDAD Y BIENESTAR. gRACIAS INFONITAS A LA PROFESORA LAURIE SANTOS A SU EQUIPO Y POR SU PUESTO A COURSERA POR LA OPORTUNIDAD DE PERMITIRME INGRESAR AL CURSO CULMINARLO CON EXITO Y ENTREGARME TAN VALIOSO CERTIFICADO

创建者 Todd P

Jul 26, 2020

I have to say I almost unrolled after the first test because my score was so low. I almost gave up.But I hung in there and listened to Lauri discuss thing like miswanting ,good grades . I took some of those principles and applied them and saw myself not just wanting to pass, but to enjoy the experience of learning and savoring. ...along with learning and passing.

Thanks for the opportunity to study here." I came out of this a better person,not better than anyone else,but better than I used to be ...yet not as good as Im going to get."

Again thank you.

Respectfully Tod A Parker

创建者 JAGANATH P M

Jun 15, 2020

The Science of well being course is a whole new thing for researchers like us who are attached to evidence based work and theory. Through the attributed set in this course, we learned amazing aspects of our lives and designing it in a new way. Rewirement challenges are attributes I intend to prolong for time to come, as it indeed assists us in looking at our current lifestyle in a totally different outlook and on a larger scale of perception. I thank the whole team for guiding us through these wonderful sessions and look forward to gain more insights in future from them.

创建者 Rini H

Jun 13, 2020

This course impacted the quality of my own personal and professional life beyond my expectation. I was initially joining this course to help me add more depth into my professional practice as wellbeing coach. Yet somehow I found myself having more enhancement on my quality of life, physically and mentally. Things that I thought I have gain enough but apparently still have large space to grow. It takes longer for me to complete this course as I savor each progress. Thank you Professor Laurie Santos and all the discussion peers that helped me throughout pandemic isolation.