Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
25,514 个评分
9,407 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

JH
Jun 5, 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

DM
Jan 8, 2021

This course has the power enough to change the course of your life. It can be a journey from misery to well being, if you follow the instructions given in this program. A must must must attend course.

筛选依据:

1151 - The Science of Well-Being 的 1175 个评论(共 9,398 个)

创建者 Kaisa S

Jun 22, 2020

Absolutely loved the course. This would be useful for everyone! I was listening to The Happiness Lab podcast while doing this course which really make me remember the theories and points behind human behaviour and how we can raise our awareness and rewire our thinking and habits towards happier and healthier life. Laurie you rock!

创建者 Jeannine F

May 2, 2020

I learn't a lot about how i think and what my brain is telling me. There are good ideas and strategies contained within this course - lots of practical tips as well. I found it quite thought provoking and plan to re-visit the ideas going forward. I would definitely recommend if you want to start thinking differently about life.

创建者 Carla G

Apr 28, 2020

This was a great course and it allow for me to rewire and remind myself what true happiness is really about and it's more about what we do and not what we have. the instructor was great and the scientific experiences used was excellent. I truly enjoyed this part of the journey and look forward to taken another one of her courses.

创建者 Owen M H

Jun 7, 2020

A very well-done course that is a great blend of theory and practice in order to increase your own personal well-being. Gives you a good challenge and brings you out of comfort zone in an amazing way to see how the things we traditionally want might not be what we should really want and interesting techniques to better ourselves.

创建者 Hannah B

May 18, 2020

This course was really quite helpful to me during the pandemic. I was reminded to check-in and focus my energy on beneficial behaviors for my well-being rather than allowing my mind to wander into dark places and ruminating. I have tools that I have been practicing to keep up the work and know the reasons behind their importance.

创建者 Angel C

May 13, 2020

Extremely educational, insightful, enlightening and valuable course. Highly recommend it for any and all who are fascinated by positive psychology and want to learn the science of happiness/wellbeing in additional to how to implement strategies and habits to improve your own happiness and wellbeing. Thank you Yale and Dr. Santos!

创建者 Renata N

Aug 16, 2020

I have savored every single minute of the course. Happiness - something we all, kids or grown-ups, strive for and so little know about (or we think we know but are so far from really grasping the essence of). I would highly recommend it to everyone - it´s a real eye-opener that will change your life. Treat yourself to this gift!

创建者 Sara M

Jun 24, 2020

The structure of this course was amazing in that it facilitated learning and habit formation through a blend of theory and practice. The five guiding questions were perfectly scaffolded and I love that the course included pre- and post-assessments that enabled me to truly see how what I was learning/ practicing affected my life!

创建者 Carey N G

Jun 2, 2020

This course is probable one of the best courses I have taken in my whole life as a student both in undergraduate and graduate school. Thank you for all the fun and engaging lectures. I didn't expect that it would be this fun to do. This course was my first online course and I sure enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you Prof. Laurie!

创建者 Michael R H

May 27, 2020

It helped me learn a lot of different habits to be happier and enjoy life to the fullest. This great course helped me throughout the Covid-19 pandemic crisis in the world. I appreciate Yale University and Professor Laurie Santos for making this course available. I live in Florida and currently attend Florida Atlantic University.

创建者 Renee A M

May 23, 2020

This course was extremely helpful. It helped me stop and find the things in my life that do make me happy and to recognize some of the obstacles and misconceptions that make people think that they're unhappy. I definitely will take what I've learned and continue to use it in my daily life. I'm very happy that I took this course.

创建者 Lauren B

Oct 26, 2020

Great class, Laurie is excellent. Super interesting, approachable and informative, Have already started to use so many techniques, both consciously and not. Highly recommend to this class. If you're on the fence, give it a try. Have learned so much myself and shared a lot with my friends and family. This is truly life changing.

创建者 Marilyn H

Jul 29, 2020

Besides having excellent information, the course is laid our for practical application and putting to use tips and recommendations immediately . Building that part into the course makes it especially meaningful. Doing the assignments causes the information to be remembered, but more importantly the beginning of healthy habits.

创建者 Dipak S

Jun 9, 2020

Great course. It changes your mindset on what happiness is all about. Attributes like kindness, gratitude, social connections etc all contribute to your well-being and increases the happiness index. This stay-at-home opportunity has certainly helped me learn a new skill and would recommend this course to my friends and family.

创建者 Emma W

Jun 2, 2020

A great course which should be mandatory for everyone, a wonderful experience that made me sit back & really reflect on how I was living my life & what really & truly makes us happy isn't what we might think. I highly recommend doing this course if you want to improve your growth mindset 7 appreciate what matters most in life!

创建者 Louiza J

May 31, 2020

Brilliant course! I would totally recommend this to everyone. It was fascinating to learn about the science behind well-being in a very accessible way and to discover the strategies we can adopt in our daily lives to feel better and happier. Thank you Laurie and Yale University for making this course available online for free.

创建者 Patti P

May 20, 2020

I loved this class. It reminded me of the fact that "things" don't make us happy. It is the experiences it life which we treasure of the years. Looking back I think about so may shared experiences that make me smile. Interesting that when I think of buying things, that doesn't make me smile. Thank you for reminding me of this.

创建者 Yap K W

May 17, 2020

Extremely great course to take. I have recommend some strategies, researches and techniques to some of my personal friends. They have been trying it, and its been working well for them! This has also boosted my happiness scores, and i've finally found my true passion and knowing what i really want in life. Truly life changing.

创建者 D P

Sep 18, 2019

This course was very insightful. I loved the science behind it. The professor kept the information interesting. I also feel like she was easy to relate to especially as she stated that this is something she was working on too. Thanks Yale. Really appreciated the course. The content taught will benefit us for a life time.

创建者 Anita M

Aug 13, 2019

I sincerely enjoyed this class! At first, I didn't believe what was being said (i.e. more money doesn't equal happiness, brand new mansion wouldn't make you happy, etc.), but about halfway thru the course, it all started to make sense. After working on the rewirements and committing myself to them, I was amazed at how much b

创建者 Duane R J

Dec 7, 2018

If you want to gain some new insights into the Science of Well-Being, then you should take this class because it is very insightful when it comes to exploring new ways at looking at your life, and it will also challenge you with rewirement challenge's to help broaden your outlook on life.

Thank You Professor Santos.............

创建者 Gabriel L B N

Sep 21, 2020

Absolutely perfect! That was the best project I could ever want to join. Thank you Professor Laurie Santos! The classes were all very didactic, and the rewirements very good. Now I'll try to follow all the things I learned, because I know they will help through my whole life. Again, thank you very much! Greetings from Brazil.

创建者 Nufile U A

Sep 18, 2020

Sublime is how I would describe this course. It's definitely on par with Learning How to Learn in terms of quality as a MOOC, and worth taking. Surely, your life won't change magically, but if you stick to what you learn from here, I believe the benefits will compound over time and help you become more content with yourself.

创建者 Sarah T

Aug 14, 2020

Amazing course! I didn't want it to end which is why I am now overdue as I don't want to say goodbye! The tutor - Laurie Santos - is AMAZING! She explains the topics clearly and in a really approachable and interesting manner. I have recommended this course to friends and family. I cannot speak highly enough of this course :)

创建者 Maricar H

Jul 22, 2020

I think it should be taught in every high school. Some students may not go to university,

Also I feel the professor should write a unique kind of book that includes the background of the course (her story), life at Yale and students, the stories of the other resource people, the course itself and journal. to be sold globally,