Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
3,964 个评分
1,304 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

筛选依据:

1226 - The Science of Well-Being 的 1250 个评论(共 1,309 个)

创建者 Guillermo C

May 28, 2018

:D

创建者 Salcedo V

Feb 04, 2020

V

创建者 Araceli R

Jul 18, 2019

O

创建者 Dhababa S A R

Jul 16, 2019

I

创建者 Pranjal s

Apr 30, 2019

c

创建者 Jane B

Aug 22, 2018

E

创建者 Kaustubh G

Jun 11, 2018

N

创建者 Susan C

Jun 05, 2018

V

创建者 ASHISH P

May 31, 2018

B

创建者 Anastasia S T

Oct 01, 2019

The last 4 weeks where we implemented our choice action was anti-climactic..especially for me and maybe others who, except for one rewirement, specifically, meditation, had already implemented the other rewirements into our lives. I was disappointed. This was really a 4 week ish kind of course and without followup. I read most of my fellow-student musings and many were floundering. I know that one on one is not possible but brief Q and A's might have helped OR lectures from other experts (like me) who help people to accomplish their goals. The initial lectures were excellent, really and gave us researched-back knowledge and tools and that is where the real value lay. (as an aside, putting Yale on a pedestal and Yalies on it, did nothing for this online course but we took it with a grain of salt)

Nice job professor.. nice lecture delivery. thank you

创建者 Kely J M A

Jun 07, 2018

Es un excelente curso acerca de la teoría de las cosas que nos generan felicidad, te mantiene conectado y todo el tiempo quieres continuar aprendiendo, sin embargo, esperaba mas, es decir, me sigo sintiendo con el mismo nivel de felicidad, aunque soy mas consiente de las cosas que me generan felicidad, y debo practicarlas mas en mi vida diaria. Pero pienso la felicidad depende de cada quien y de su actitud frente a la vida y de su forma de ver la vida. Pero muchas gracias, la profesora es excelente y gracias por pensar en esta forma de ayudad a los estudiantes y a la gente.

创建者 Mahdi J

Nov 25, 2019

It was a useful course. however, I was kinda disappointed in the middle of the courses. My disappointment was because of weak reasoning. This is my opinion of course but as a scientist, I believe there is places to improve. For example, in one of the courses, the effect of genetic showed as a dominant factor for happiness, but then we concluded we could improve happiness by some other activities. while both of these might be true, but they do not cause each other. what I wanted to see after this argument is how to overcome unhappy genetics.

创建者 Shreehari S

Feb 11, 2020

I am so grateful to you Professor Santos. I was searching for how to be happy and fortunately, I find out coursera and your course. Your course means a lot to me, you have profound experience and your dedication to improve our life is significantly important. I was practicing meditation for sometimes but not with consistency but now, I am devoted towards to goal of real meaning of life. All these credit goes to you. All the best to you and your family ! I wish I could see you and shower my respect to you directly at Nepal or US one day :)

创建者 Michael D

Aug 28, 2018

I love the content and theme of the entire course. I like the order in which the modules were presented. In some cases I had trouble understanding the structure or organization and where to go next. I also had trouble with the rewire app and gave up on it early. That was a disappointment because I find tracking apps very helpful for new habits - apps like My Fitness Pal or Fitbit, or a meditation app that I use. Overall this course was amazing and I will recommend to others.

创建者 Hiep P

Apr 22, 2018

Good course. Content is kept balanced between theory (research findings) and practice (practical strategies). Q&A sessions between the professor and Yale students and the discussions between her and the guest speakers brings more perspectives and insights to the topic in question. And remember, knowing is not enough, you need to take actions. Your well-being is in your hand!

创建者 Brian T A

Jan 28, 2020

A great online course and format. I personally needed the knowledge I acquired from this course and the time spent on myself in a positive way. And that it was. I found it a bit tricky to stay on-pace over the Christmas break but that's me. Lot's of skills learned to put onto practice along with new concepts and human behavioral revelations.

创建者 Kasia

Jul 07, 2018

It was a cool course. In the beginning it was a bit to easy, but later a lot of interesting studies appeared. The professor is very nice. 4 stars because it should be a little bit more challenging, at least the assignments should be a bit more demanding, this way the certificate would have more value. Thank you very much for the course!!!

创建者 Megan L

Nov 25, 2018

Really interesting and useful information. Since this course is now hosted on coursera for a global audience though I would suggest the professor re-film the course with that audience in mind. We aren't all privileged college students. It would be greatly appreciated for examples to be framed with a diverse audience in mind.

创建者 Marisa S M

Aug 11, 2018

The teachings and materials were fantastic, but I can't give this course a 5 star because of all the technical issues, very cumbersome design, and confusing web site. The web site kept going back to things I already completed. And I keep getting emails asking me if I want to do this course or switch classes...

创建者 Renee L

Aug 28, 2018

Absolutely learned a great deal of this course and loved how you managed to create an online course that is interactive and has a sense of community even though I was sitting behind my laptop by myself in my room. Interesting additional videos and reading material, would love to learn more on this subject.

创建者 Alexis M

Oct 19, 2019

Estupendo curso, le 4 estrellas porque si bien es cierto que tu bienestar depende mayormente de ti mismo, creo que se pudo ahondar más en la ciencia del bienestar y poner desafíos más prácticos (al menos el planteamiento y la motivación ya que no hay manera de comprobar que en realidad se realizaron).

创建者 joan o

Jul 24, 2018

Helpful course for everyone. Great material presented in engaging format. If you plan to take this course, I suggest you use your laptop. The app freezes up and gives error messages preventing progress through scoring your peers' submissions at the end. Overall, I give this course an A-

创建者 Yaki M

Nov 21, 2018

Thank you for making this course.

I am done with the theoretical part and into the 4 week "implementation" phase of it.

For me it was productive to see the figures behind the recommendations. It was also nice to feel like one is sitting in the "class-room" with the others.

创建者 Dani K

Oct 24, 2019

I would recommend for everyone who wants to live a happier and fulfilled life. The instructor provides a lot of useful tips to do it, change habits, learn more about one self besides she support all explanation with technical info from researchers.

创建者 RENAY S

Sep 25, 2019

I enjoyed this class including the lectures and videos. I felt like it was beneficial to me and It was easy to follow. I also appreciated the fact that it was online so I could take this course wherever I am in the world.