Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
4,003 个评分
1,321 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

GK

Jun 03, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

筛选依据:

1251 - The Science of Well-Being 的 1275 个评论(共 1,323 个)

创建者 Shreehari S

Feb 11, 2020

I am so grateful to you Professor Santos. I was searching for how to be happy and fortunately, I find out coursera and your course. Your course means a lot to me, you have profound experience and your dedication to improve our life is significantly important. I was practicing meditation for sometimes but not with consistency but now, I am devoted towards to goal of real meaning of life. All these credit goes to you. All the best to you and your family ! I wish I could see you and shower my respect to you directly at Nepal or US one day :)

创建者 Michael D

Aug 28, 2018

I love the content and theme of the entire course. I like the order in which the modules were presented. In some cases I had trouble understanding the structure or organization and where to go next. I also had trouble with the rewire app and gave up on it early. That was a disappointment because I find tracking apps very helpful for new habits - apps like My Fitness Pal or Fitbit, or a meditation app that I use. Overall this course was amazing and I will recommend to others.

创建者 Hiep P

Feb 24, 2020

Good course. Content is kept balanced between theory (research findings) and practice (practical strategies). Q&A sessions between the professor and Yale students and the discussions between her and the guest speakers brings more perspectives and insights to the topic in question. And remember, knowing is not enough, you need to take actions. Your well-being is in your hand!

创建者 Brian T A

Jan 28, 2020

A great online course and format. I personally needed the knowledge I acquired from this course and the time spent on myself in a positive way. And that it was. I found it a bit tricky to stay on-pace over the Christmas break but that's me. Lot's of skills learned to put onto practice along with new concepts and human behavioral revelations.

创建者 Kasia

Jul 07, 2018

It was a cool course. In the beginning it was a bit to easy, but later a lot of interesting studies appeared. The professor is very nice. 4 stars because it should be a little bit more challenging, at least the assignments should be a bit more demanding, this way the certificate would have more value. Thank you very much for the course!!!

创建者 Megan L

Nov 25, 2018

Really interesting and useful information. Since this course is now hosted on coursera for a global audience though I would suggest the professor re-film the course with that audience in mind. We aren't all privileged college students. It would be greatly appreciated for examples to be framed with a diverse audience in mind.

创建者 Marisa S M

Aug 11, 2018

The teachings and materials were fantastic, but I can't give this course a 5 star because of all the technical issues, very cumbersome design, and confusing web site. The web site kept going back to things I already completed. And I keep getting emails asking me if I want to do this course or switch classes...

创建者 Renee L

Aug 28, 2018

Absolutely learned a great deal of this course and loved how you managed to create an online course that is interactive and has a sense of community even though I was sitting behind my laptop by myself in my room. Interesting additional videos and reading material, would love to learn more on this subject.

创建者 Alexis M

Oct 19, 2019

Estupendo curso, le 4 estrellas porque si bien es cierto que tu bienestar depende mayormente de ti mismo, creo que se pudo ahondar más en la ciencia del bienestar y poner desafíos más prácticos (al menos el planteamiento y la motivación ya que no hay manera de comprobar que en realidad se realizaron).

创建者 joan o

Jul 24, 2018

Helpful course for everyone. Great material presented in engaging format. If you plan to take this course, I suggest you use your laptop. The app freezes up and gives error messages preventing progress through scoring your peers' submissions at the end. Overall, I give this course an A-

创建者 Yaki M

Nov 21, 2018

Thank you for making this course.

I am done with the theoretical part and into the 4 week "implementation" phase of it.

For me it was productive to see the figures behind the recommendations. It was also nice to feel like one is sitting in the "class-room" with the others.

创建者 Dani K

Oct 24, 2019

I would recommend for everyone who wants to live a happier and fulfilled life. The instructor provides a lot of useful tips to do it, change habits, learn more about one self besides she support all explanation with technical info from researchers.

创建者 RENAY S

Sep 25, 2019

I enjoyed this class including the lectures and videos. I felt like it was beneficial to me and It was easy to follow. I also appreciated the fact that it was online so I could take this course wherever I am in the world.

创建者 jennifer

Sep 18, 2019

I have read most of what i could find on happiness (including taking the wonderful course class just on happiness) but i still learned here. The rewirement activities are tools you can take into the real world.

创建者 Klint F R M

Jan 10, 2019

The course is really amazing. It' not only theory. After finish the course, now i know new concepts about well-Being and the professor induce students to practice all method to incremenet the level of happiness,

创建者 Sergio P d S

Aug 13, 2018

The course was great. I have been studying happiness and positive psychology and the course was a way to see everything integrated and get ideas on how to put that information in practice.

创建者 Prakash M S

Aug 13, 2019

Very well structured. And 'rewirement' is excellent idea.

Presentation could have been done better, different background, professor standing/walking... etc to make class more interesting.

创建者 Erica F J

Mar 13, 2019

The class was very informative and provided good insight into how to achieve my own happiness. The class would be more engaging if there were a way to have discussions with the professor.

创建者 Robert

Jun 24, 2019

I'm still in the first week of the course, yet, so far, the material presented is absolutely phenomenal. I'm thrilled to continue learning and researching this amazing concept.

创建者 Taghreed

Apr 24, 2018

In simple words, semi-brief way and proved studies, the materials of this course are handled to convince you with the proper way to live happy with a wellbeing mind.

创建者 Ken S

Nov 08, 2019

Beneficial for my own evolution as a person and wellness coach. Solid tools built on research. I enjoy the honesty of knowing what to do but not always doing it.

创建者 Lydia O

Jul 18, 2018

I learnt a lot over this course and it actually has made me happier on a daily basis. I loved all the practical techniques given and the knowledge too. Thanks!

创建者 Necol D

Jul 10, 2019

I have no idea how or where to print out my certificate for completing this course, especially since I purchased it I would like the certificate.

创建者 Mariano V G

Apr 24, 2018

Very interesting course with a lot of useful information to start shaping up your life. The course was very simple to follow.