Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
3,797 个评分
1,238 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

筛选依据:

151 - The Science of Well-Being 的 175 个评论(共 1,240 个)

创建者 Elizabeth C

Oct 21, 2018

I can't say enough about The Science of Well-Being - when the time and mindset are on point, this course is life-changing. Totally unpretentious, non-threatening, easy to understand and just an all around string of "aha!" moments.

You have nothing to lose to take this class and everything to gain - so much more than you think.

Thank you, Professor Santos!

创建者 Wilson C

Apr 26, 2018

This course makes you realize that the biases that you learned about your happiness are nearly all wrong. you don't get devastated for weeks when you get a bad grade, you recover fast and strong. Also, you learn how to raise your happiness and how you can actually get yourself in check, strengthening your relationships with your peers, friends and family.

创建者 Vicki F

May 07, 2018

Many years ago, unbeknownst to me, I lost my flow. In losing my flow my life fell apart. Now that I understand how important flow is to putting together a happy more fulfilling life; I can begin putting the pieces of my life back together. All I can say is, "where were you, Ms. Santos, 20 years ago?" Thank you for helping me get my life back in order!

创建者 Pable H

Jan 24, 2019

The Science of Well Being and happiness is about living a fulfilled life. We all experience the good, bad and ugly of life. However if you know what really makes you happy and live life actively using that knowledge it will make the the journey a much more pleasant and beautiful experience. I want to live my BEST life starting right now where I am at.

创建者 Lim Y L

Jun 02, 2018

This isn't like any happiness or motivational course which are plenty out there that keeps repeating motivational mantras and tell inspiring stories.

This course is science based which draws our human instincts and cognitive biases out to find how to make ourselves feel better. I really like that there are practical solutions and strategies to help us.

创建者 Rita B

Jun 03, 2018

I am learning so much about myself- what my strengths are and how to use them to increase my happiness and satisfaction with where I am in life. Ms. Laurie Santos is a fabulous instructor- very engaging and personable. I love her style of teaching. It's like sitting in a friend's living room and learning more about each other. And I'm only in week 3!!

创建者 Chris Z

Jun 11, 2019

This was amazing and learned so much!!! Loved the style of sitting around listening to everyone. I feel as we progress in life we must always remember our well being no matter what because that is our biggest reflection toward others and no matter what situation always remember to be grateful for life! thank you for offering a course like this!!

创建者 Maria G

May 22, 2019

A great course with many practical exercises, a lot of theoretical background and numerous suggestions for everyday life. Don´t miss it! It changed my mind about happiness, wellbeing and mindfulness. And overall it has changed my life, professionally and personally ... I am grateful and very happy! A big thank you to Laurie Santos and her team!

创建者 Elena R

May 02, 2018

Many thanks for the team of Yale University and especially to Mrs. Santos! This is great job, I learned last research in psychology, on the edge of time. I like that during course many science papers and surveys were shown. I am appreciated to have this course for free. Now I have real tools that work and help me to build my oun well-being!

创建者 Sadhana S

Aug 09, 2019

This course was really useful for me. I have gained so much insight into my own well being that I can pass it on to others. Being an educator, I think , I can use the concepts of nudging, savoring and WOOP with my students. In schools, we concentrate on imparting knowledge to our kids, but we don't teach them to be happy. Thanks Prof. Santos.

创建者 Grace E

Jul 18, 2018

Excellent! I would recommend this course to anyone at any age. All the concepts are very applicable to every day life! This course beats any workshop or self-help book, I learned more than I thought I would. The teacher is down to earth and easy to understand. This course has helped me improve my life and outlook in awesome ways! Thank you!

创建者 Matthew S

Nov 11, 2019

Awesome! I started by taking this class and now actually sharing it with friends and family.

Also, I'm a high school teacher and I'm actually virtually offering this course to some of the students at my school and they love it.

Thanks for this, it's made me a happier person, of late, I hope the lessons will stick with me for the long term.

创建者 John K

Jul 01, 2019

Thank you for the opportunity to take your course. I think I could summarize my particular take away... Ruby slippers in the wizard of OZ (when the good witch says "you always had the power to go home". .. Happiness is always there within you, you just need to become aware of it...

Thank you and wishing you a wonderful summer.

John Koperwas

创建者 Johnette M M

Dec 28, 2019

I thought I understood happiness, but through this course, I learned so many new things that I can't wait to try. I never would have guessed talking to strangers would boost your happiness, and their happiness, too. This course is fun and incredibly useful. I encourage those who enroll to stick with it. It's worth your time. Happy 2020!

创建者 Christian P H

Oct 05, 2018

In a world where suicidal tendencies and anxiety attacks are alarmingly increasing, I would say that this course could be the turning point for people. I will seek to continue executing everything I have learned from here. Yes, executing (or performing), because knowing is not half the battle!

Thank you very much Prof. Laurie Santos!

创建者 Arundhati K

Jun 18, 2019

HI Laurie Santos,

I can't thank you enough. While taking this course I did a few changes in all aspects of my life and my happiness and sense of contentment have drastically improved. As per the test we take my points were in around 5 which are ow bumped up by 3 points almost in all areas. Again thanks a lot for offering this course.

创建者 Shireen D

Jul 03, 2018

I am loving the course. It's structured nicely with a mix of examples, practical ideas to test out, reasons behind the suggestions. The professor is engaging and knowledgeable. I appreciate her honesty of, "I am not an expert here and the reason/example of why this is okay." I appreciate that this is available to the general public.

创建者 Erica B

Aug 16, 2018

I really liked the Science of Well-Being course. As a scientist, I was surprise how much effort was made to explore a topic such as happiness and how to increase it. Laurey gave very interesting lessons and I feel as I was almost in the room with her. I also really like a lot the "no wrong answer for this question" within the test.

创建者 MABC

Jul 02, 2018

I Love this course. It really gets me to thinking of all factors in life, how and what minor changes need to be made to help us perceive the world in a better form/state. Congratulations on the article about you on the Oprah Magazine, July 2018 edition. I commend and applaud all that you are doing to make this world a better place!

创建者 D P

Sep 18, 2019

This course was very insightful. I loved the science behind it. The professor kept the information interesting. I also feel like she was easy to relate to especially as she stated that this is something she was working on too. Thanks Yale. Really appreciated the course. The content taught will benefit us for a life time.

创建者 Anita M

Aug 14, 2019

I sincerely enjoyed this class! At first, I didn't believe what was being said (i.e. more money doesn't equal happiness, brand new mansion wouldn't make you happy, etc.), but about halfway thru the course, it all started to make sense. After working on the rewirements and committing myself to them, I was amazed at how much b

创建者 Duane R J

Dec 07, 2018

If you want to gain some new insights into the Science of Well-Being, then you should take this class because it is very insightful when it comes to exploring new ways at looking at your life, and it will also challenge you with rewirement challenge's to help broaden your outlook on life.

Thank You Professor Santos.............

创建者 Michael C

Aug 06, 2019

You will love everything about this course! It's mentally stimulating, has a fantastic presenter (a professor of psychology at Yale), and is all round great. I couldn't wait to move on each of the next sections in the course.

I would love to see a longer version of the same or a similar course, made available online as well.

创建者 Kelly P

May 04, 2018

For my first Coursera course, I have only gone through Week 1 and I absolutely love this. The freedom to be able to work whenever and wherever, but also have structure and a home base to get back to, is refreshing. I enjoy having access to go back to school while working a full-time job and expanding the wealth of knowledge!

创建者 Clayton B

Mar 12, 2019

It's one thing to know that certain things might make you feel happy, and by extension make your relationships with others around you better, but it's another thing to see and hear the research behind how all of it works. And that it really does work. I loved this course and am so glad that I spent the time to take it!