Chevron Left
返回到 The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics 的评价和反馈

4.2
236 个评分
72 条评论

课程概述

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

热门审阅

SI
Jul 13, 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS
Jul 7, 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

筛选依据:

1 - The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics 的 25 个评论(共 73 个)

创建者 EDITH J

May 23, 2019

I want a career in Informatics and to work at John Hopkins!! Here I come!!

创建者 Mayank A

Mar 6, 2019

This course is a collection of leading thoughts for Health Informatics.

It is a must course to take. It subsumes all other informatics courses. It provides a high level overview as well as guidewires for informaticians.

创建者 Samuel I

Jul 13, 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

创建者 Muhammad S E S

Jul 8, 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

创建者 sameera o a s

Jul 25, 2019

WAS FANTASTIC, GOOD PARTICIPATING IN THIS COURSE AND GLAD TO BE PART O

创建者 Raveendra M

May 12, 2019

For the beginners, the information is just right amount to start up.

创建者 Daniel E

Mar 7, 2019

Very informative;highly recommended!

创建者 NISHITA J

Apr 27, 2019

Its been an overwhelming subject for me to learn, coming from a clinical background. However, the course design has been increasingly helpful in breaking down the concept and later putting it all together to critically analyse and understand the bigger picture of health informatics. I am an absolute fan of the Stack Analysis concept taught by Dr Lehmann.

创建者 Danielle S

Oct 17, 2019

Great introduction. Only criticism is the course content should reflect the quiz better.

创建者 Fabricia J

Apr 13, 2020

This course should have more texts and material for study.

创建者 David G

Jun 14, 2020

Content and delivery are very clear and concise, would appreciate some more reading material or reference list for each module but otherwise a wonderful learning resource.

创建者 Majid m j

Jun 7, 2019

great course , but there is no any reading material provided in it .

创建者 Sarah m h

Oct 8, 2019

Thank you very very much🥰🥰🥰

创建者 Abdelrahman

Aug 26, 2019

slides are differ from tutor explanation, content is not useful

创建者 Vipin V S P

Nov 9, 2020

The Course was good and i am happy that i learned lot from this Social & Technical Context of Health Informatics. I came to know the difference between Health IT & Health Informatics, then Population Health Informatics & Public Health Informatics. Overall this is a good course and i hope, i will be able to complete other 4 courses under this specialization soon.

创建者 TULSHIDAS M

Jan 15, 2020

This Course is the best glance at health informatics and its context at present level in health science. Unfortunately because of college exams and other activities in between i couldn't able to use the course and complete at its fullest,

Thanks for the opportunity ,Coursera , Best online course certification site .

创建者 Njuguna K

Apr 12, 2020

Very detailed and to the point. I have gained a new appreciation for what I should do, application of the stack every day and having fun. The slides are worth their weight in gold and I will be revising them back and forth in the coming months and maybe years!

创建者 Paloma P

Jun 6, 2020

This course helped me to understand the basis of the application of informatics in a health system. Even if you are not from the U.S., you can get the big picture of how things work behind. A recommendable course indeed.

创建者 Leah K

Oct 29, 2019

The peer-assignment helps solidify all of the learning with applying it to a real-world situation. It was very informative and applicable to leave this course with a new tool: Informatics Stack Analysis.

创建者 Héctor E S P

Aug 26, 2020

As a biomedical engineer, I am very excited and grateful to John Hopkins University for the opportunity to acquire this knowledge of health information technology.

创建者 Fuzuki N

Jul 28, 2020

The whole course including slides, lecture videos, and exams is organized well and would be very helpful to those who want to dive into the topic.

创建者 Srivalli S M

Oct 13, 2020

This course was very informative and helped me learn new things that i can apply in my life. This can definitely help me in the future.

创建者 Peck M

Nov 25, 2020

Well-organized and helps me develop conceptual, learn to synthesize ideas, and begin constructing knowledge in informatics

创建者 Isabel M

May 19, 2020

excelente para un químico farmacéutico que necesita conocimientos en la linea de la informática, excelente curso.