Chevron Left
返回到 The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction

学生对 西北大学 提供的 The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.6
187 个评分
63 条评论

课程概述

The Talmud is one of the richest and most complicated works of literature the world has ever known. Since being composed around 1500 years ago it has inspired not only religious reverence but significant intellectual engagement. In this course learners will be introduced to the unique characteristics of this text and the challenges that inhere in studying it while studying a chapter of the Talmud. Students of the course can expect to develop an appreciation for how the Talmud works and why it continues to inspire religious and intellectual devotion. They will be challenged to employ critical reading skills and to analyze legal and historical concepts....

热门审阅

AP

Feb 18, 2019

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

KR

Jan 20, 2017

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

筛选依据:

26 - The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction 的 50 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 Jordi P

Aug 09, 2020

Very well presented. Fluid, fascinating and fun. Thank you for all the work!

创建者 Esther

Jul 29, 2019

This is a fantastic course! I have learned so much! Thank you for offering it!

创建者 Enrique G

Jul 25, 2019

Good explanations and very clear. Deep analysis about different options

Enrique

创建者 Froment-Chatre

Jul 27, 2017

Todah rabah pour ce précieux cours. Un cordial shalom de France. Lehitraot.

创建者 Gideon

Aug 01, 2017

This is hands down one of the best courses on Coursera

创建者 Robert K

Jun 18, 2017

Well-designed, informative and superbly narrated.

创建者 Claire B

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent introduction to a complicated topic.

创建者 Felipe O

Jun 16, 2020

They should do another extension course

创建者 Deborah M

Nov 03, 2019

interesting, well presented course

创建者 Victoria R

Aug 07, 2020

Very informative! Thank you!

创建者 Phutoli S C

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent and comprehensive!

创建者 David M

Oct 21, 2016

Ya'sher Koach!!!!

创建者 Farzona M

Aug 01, 2020

я люблю Ислам

创建者 ABDUL B Q

Dec 25, 2017

g

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

创建者 mohamed g s a

Aug 06, 2020

good course

创建者 Yohanan S

Apr 07, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Lisa C

May 27, 2020

This class is extremely informative...i came into it knowing absolutely nothing about The Talmud. I came out of this class with a better understand of what the Talmud has to say and how it is read...What i didnt know was ..the Talmud (complete) is just huge. I did pick up a little bit of Hebrew which i think is great. Im looking forward to purchasing a few chapters of Talmud and studying further. The only drawback of this class that keeps it from being 5 stars is the instructor has a fast speech rate ...he speaks very fast so youll be thankful for the pause and rewind feature. I think if he spoke at a slower rate there would likely be another entire unit added to the class.

创建者 Ross A

Oct 10, 2017

Generally the course was really good, and had some excellent materials, especially the glossary for each chapter and the readings. Although it is considered an introduction, sometimes there was assumed knowledge of Judaism and Jewish theology/history, which was a bit unfortunate. This could easily be fixed with possible "additional" materials to expand on the topics covered. Overall though, it was a course definitely worth taking

创建者 Judith G

Jun 03, 2017

I wish the course had covered a bit more about the Talmud, and possibly another topic. The course may need to be a bit longer, though, to accomplish this. Otherwise it was a good beginning study on the Talmud. I appreciate the hard work both put into producing the videos. Thanks for the course.

创建者 John H

Apr 18, 2020

A fast paced and interesting journey through an example of the subject. Leaves a lot of questions to explore. The only thing I would like to have seen more would have been interaction with other students.

创建者 Charles W

Aug 29, 2017

This is a very well constructed introduction to the Talmud but I think it would be improved if it made more demands on the student in terms of reading assignments and exercises.

创建者 John L

Apr 29, 2019

Very interesting peek into the world of Talmud (and interesting to this non-Jewish student). I like that the Hebrew-reading student can access the original texts too.

创建者 Rosa L W

Apr 22, 2020

I wish there were subtitles in other languages. Some concepts are too complex to understand in a foreign language.