Chevron Left
返回到 热力学导论: 能量转移

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 热力学导论: 能量转移 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,362 个评分
503 条评论

课程概述

COURSE DESCRIPTION This course provides an introduction to the most powerful engineering principles you will ever learn - Thermodynamics: the science of transferring energy from one place or form to another place or form. We will introduce the tools you need to analyze energy systems from solar panels, to engines, to insulated coffee mugs. More specifically, we will cover the topics of mass and energy conservation principles; first law analysis of control mass and control volume systems; properties and behavior of pure substances; and applications to thermodynamic systems operating at steady state conditions. COURSE FORMAT The class consists of lecture videos, which average 8 to 12 minutes in length. The videos include integrated In-Video Quiz questions. There are also quizzes at the end of each section, which include problems to practice your analytical skills that are not part of video lectures. There are no exams. GRADING POLICY Each question is worth 1 point. A correct answer is worth +1 point. An incorrect answer is worth 0 points. There is no partial credit. You can attempt each quiz up to three times every 8 hours, with an unlimited number of total attempts. The number of questions that need to be answered correctly to pass are displayed at the beginning of each quiz. Following the Mastery Learning model, students must pass all 8 practice quizzes with a score of 80% or higher in order to complete the course. ESTIMATED WORKLOAD If you follow the suggested deadlines, lectures and quizzes will each take approximately ~3 hours per week each, for a total of ~6 hours per week. TARGET AUDIENCE Basic undergraduate engineering or science student. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS - What are the prerequisites for taking this course? An introductory background (high school or first year college level) in chemistry, physics, and calculus will help you be successful in this class. -What will this class prepare me for in the academic world? Thermodynamics is a prerequisite for many follow-on courses, like heat transfer, internal combustion engines, propulsion, and gas dynamics, to name a few. -What will this class prepare me for in the real world? Energy is one of the top challenges we face as a global society. Energy demands are deeply tied to the other major challenges of clean water, health, food resources, and poverty. Understanding how energy systems work is key to understanding how to meet all these needs around the world. Because energy demands are only increasing, this course also provides the foundation for many rewarding professional careers....

热门审阅

MJ

Jul 24, 2019

Great course. But I was also hoping to get an in-depth analytical understanding of the second law of thermodynamics and the zeroth law as well. But I really enjoyed it and definitely learned a lot.

YI

May 08, 2020

Margaret mam has done excellent job. Nicely designed the contents and videos were really helpful to solve the questions in the assignments.Thanks to mam. and Please Add course on Heat Transfer.

筛选依据:

76 - 热力学导论: 能量转移 的 100 个评论(共 495 个)

创建者 MANOJ K S

May 16, 2020

I recommend this course for all undergraduates pursuing mechanical engineering. Theoretical guide with application in real-world all in a package.

创建者 Paras K

May 25, 2019

Particularly liked the Problem solving assignments, the lab tour at the end, and of course the excellent teaching skills of Professor Wooldridge.

创建者 Emmitt D H

Jul 26, 2019

Extremely educational as well as flexible with its demands for time. I highly recommend this complicated course to be taken through this vessel.

创建者 Sourabh Y

May 17, 2019

Awesome Course content and delivery. Really a good way to start with basics of thermodynamics and energy. Thanks for the Financial aid Coursera!

创建者 Rishikesh G R

Jun 17, 2017

Great course. Amazing material. Covers the fundamentals and the applications as well. A pragmatic approach is taken too which is rather helpful.

创建者 kotakondamaheshkumar

Jan 25, 2017

I started learning courses from online this is so use full to me.I also recommended my friends to learn online.THANKS FOR PROVIDING THIS COURSE.

创建者 Syed A A

May 23, 2020

It was very helpful and well explained course. The information was very precious and the teacher Miss Margaret Wooldridge taught very well.

创建者 Yaknesh S

Dec 22, 2017

This course really gave a good idea of the basic thermodynamics and tutor is really took good measure in brining the subject to the viewer.

创建者 Amrutha c

May 28, 2020

Best lecture i ever had in thermodynamics, also the basics are introduced and explained in easily understandable form.thank you professor

创建者 Christos M

Oct 16, 2016

I very well structured and interesting course, with simple and easy understandable learning methods for the principles of Thermodynamics!

创建者 Nichole A N B

Oct 21, 2020

This helped me a lot because it is my requirement in my chemistry course. Ms. Margaret is a good professor and I learned a lot from her.

创建者 Ankit S

May 10, 2020

This course had alot of unnecessary discussion about fuel consumption which I think is not needed here.

This wanted almost 80% of week 8.

创建者 J. A J

Oct 15, 2019

Helped in understanding the basics of thermodynamics,gives a clear picture about the fundamentals .

teaching style is very impressive.

创建者 CarJ.

Aug 18, 2020

Nice course. Clear concepts to learn the fundamental concepts of thermodynamics. Should go in-depth with steam tables for analysis.

创建者 SACHIN K K

Nov 27, 2019

One of the best course to learn thermodynamics. but there are so much more in thermodynamics which has to be covered for beginners.

创建者 R R R

May 06, 2020

All the lectures delivered by the faculty are nice, it would be better to provide more practical examples related to thermal field

创建者 Sathvik V

Jan 18, 2018

Very interesting course. I understood much about thermodynamics. Thanks to Professor Margaret Wooldridge for this amazing course.

创建者 Chandrakant G

May 17, 2020

The course was good and helpful, I also like to appreciate Dr. Margaret for her work and and willing to attend more course.

创建者 Anju G

Aug 19, 2020

Very good for starters that want to learn the basic of thermodynamics especially for mechanical engineering undergraduate.

创建者 Sayli G

Jul 23, 2020

Loved it. Didn't talk much about entropy but still, amazing because i am a beginner here. Really strengthened my concepts.

创建者 Mansoor A

Jul 18, 2017

Though I have not yet competed all the lectures, but I am impressed with the level of effort put in this course. Thank you

创建者 RITU B

Jan 31, 2019

Thank you for the training course. this course is very interested and my favorite topic, also useful for my current job.

创建者 Dr. P B G

Sep 04, 2020

Very good in terms of the overall structure of the course, instructor, and the kind of knowledge she delivered. Super.

创建者 Aakash K

May 22, 2020

Very satisfying.Each and every topic whether it be theoretical or numerical was very well explained by the instructor

创建者 Nidal A

Oct 09, 2020

I really enjoy studying this course I benefited a lot from itة

thank you Ms. Margaret Wooldridge for this course