Chevron Left
返回到 热力学导论: 能量转移

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 热力学导论: 能量转移 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,466 个评分
523 条评论

课程概述

COURSE DESCRIPTION This course provides an introduction to the most powerful engineering principles you will ever learn - Thermodynamics: the science of transferring energy from one place or form to another place or form. We will introduce the tools you need to analyze energy systems from solar panels, to engines, to insulated coffee mugs. More specifically, we will cover the topics of mass and energy conservation principles; first law analysis of control mass and control volume systems; properties and behavior of pure substances; and applications to thermodynamic systems operating at steady state conditions. COURSE FORMAT The class consists of lecture videos, which average 8 to 12 minutes in length. The videos include integrated In-Video Quiz questions. There are also quizzes at the end of each section, which include problems to practice your analytical skills that are not part of video lectures. There are no exams. GRADING POLICY Each question is worth 1 point. A correct answer is worth +1 point. An incorrect answer is worth 0 points. There is no partial credit. You can attempt each quiz up to three times every 8 hours, with an unlimited number of total attempts. The number of questions that need to be answered correctly to pass are displayed at the beginning of each quiz. Following the Mastery Learning model, students must pass all 8 practice quizzes with a score of 80% or higher in order to complete the course. ESTIMATED WORKLOAD If you follow the suggested deadlines, lectures and quizzes will each take approximately ~3 hours per week each, for a total of ~6 hours per week. TARGET AUDIENCE Basic undergraduate engineering or science student. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS - What are the prerequisites for taking this course? An introductory background (high school or first year college level) in chemistry, physics, and calculus will help you be successful in this class. -What will this class prepare me for in the academic world? Thermodynamics is a prerequisite for many follow-on courses, like heat transfer, internal combustion engines, propulsion, and gas dynamics, to name a few. -What will this class prepare me for in the real world? Energy is one of the top challenges we face as a global society. Energy demands are deeply tied to the other major challenges of clean water, health, food resources, and poverty. Understanding how energy systems work is key to understanding how to meet all these needs around the world. Because energy demands are only increasing, this course also provides the foundation for many rewarding professional careers....

热门审阅

MJ
Jul 23, 2019

Great course. But I was also hoping to get an in-depth analytical understanding of the second law of thermodynamics and the zeroth law as well. But I really enjoyed it and definitely learned a lot.

YI
May 7, 2020

Margaret mam has done excellent job. Nicely designed the contents and videos were really helpful to solve the questions in the assignments.Thanks to mam. and Please Add course on Heat Transfer.

筛选依据:

101 - 热力学导论: 能量转移 的 125 个评论(共 515 个)

创建者 Dr. P B G

Sep 4, 2020

Very good in terms of the overall structure of the course, instructor, and the kind of knowledge she delivered. Super.

创建者 Aakash K

May 22, 2020

Very satisfying.Each and every topic whether it be theoretical or numerical was very well explained by the instructor

创建者 A N

Oct 9, 2020

I really enjoy studying this course I benefited a lot from itة

thank you Ms. Margaret Wooldridge for this course

创建者 Miguel M

Apr 14, 2017

Great course of thermodynamic. I learn a lot about energy generation, mechanical equipments and fluids properties

创建者 Ashwin A

Aug 16, 2016

The lectures are crisp and clear. The fundamental concepts are well explained with adequate supporting examples.

创建者 Aeron C

Oct 29, 2020

this is very helpful to us student who needs to learn thermodynamics and to those who dont understand.

thank you

创建者 Ruizhe M

Aug 7, 2016

Great course, very detailed and clear. Wish it would cover a little more material like entropy calculation etc.

创建者 Siddharth S V

Mar 26, 2020

This course was absolutely fantastic to learn and question were interesting solve and videos as well.Thank you

创建者 ALEEM A R T

Sep 30, 2018

Loved it very much.. its a wonderful course for the students studying mechanical engineering.. thank you.. :)

创建者 Syed K

Sep 29, 2020

a real great course. learned a lot from it. the instructor Dr. Margaret is great. Her methodology is awesome

创建者 Thomas M

Oct 5, 2020

Great course! It was really interesting and gave me a lot of tools to analyse and think things differently.

创建者 Dhrumil P

Aug 21, 2020

Prof. Margaret Wooldridge is an amazing teacher. she is always enthusiastic in lectures. great work by her.

创建者 PHADTARE H A

May 16, 2020

Excellent..... really to rebrush and review thermodynamics this course was awesome and nicest.

Thanks Mam!!!

创建者 Aditya S

Jun 8, 2016

The best of all I have seen here, If you looking for deep insight of thermodynamics this is the best place.

创建者 Marc A S M

Oct 23, 2020

All of your discussions are easy to grasp and to understand. Now, I can use this to my course. Thank you!

创建者 Jair M

Feb 15, 2020

A phenomenal course that will help guide me to further research in fields such as mechanical engineering.

创建者 Dr. R R

Aug 29, 2020

Overall this was a good course with good balance of theory ad practical problems. I really got enriched.

创建者 Saddam I T

Jul 11, 2020

Amazing!!!!

I got to learn something new from this course,

I really enjoyed this course.

Thank You so much.

创建者 Abhiram G N

Feb 22, 2020

Thank you for helping me to improve my knowledge in modes of transferring energy from different sources

\

创建者 Juan G A B

Jul 9, 2019

Great course to wake up your school knowledge about Thermodynamic that you may need in your daily work !

创建者 Dhruvil P

Jul 4, 2017

This course is really helpful to understand the concept and basic of thermodynamics and energy.

Thank you

创建者 Gowtham S

May 7, 2017

I spend My time to this wonderful Course.Its look easy and amazing. It is very useful for New learners..

创建者 Gautham A A

May 18, 2020

Excellent course. A recommended course for every mechanical or thermal engineering students. Thank you.

创建者 Prajjwal D

Aug 8, 2020

Great course for thermodynamics foundation.Left this course 6 months ago. Finally, completed it today!

创建者 Jesús H d C

Apr 21, 2020

Buen curso, es lo que esperaba y deseaba aprender, sin duda me servirá para mi desarrollo profesional.