Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的评价和反馈

4.9
751 个评分
229 个审阅

课程概述

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

热门审阅

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

筛选依据:

26 - Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的 50 个评论(共 222 个)

创建者 matthew s

Mar 04, 2018

A very enjoyable course.

创建者 anastasia s

Mar 01, 2016

Great course! Great work! Thank you so much!

创建者 joaquin e

Apr 24, 2016

perfecto para entender la evolucion de los teropodos

创建者 Kristen D

Apr 05, 2017

This was a fantastic course, full of information and evidence.

I loved the tutors. Very well presented and not complicated despite the subject matter.

Do take this course.

创建者 Tom B

Apr 09, 2016

great as usual

创建者 Marcelo S Z

Mar 17, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Theresa W

Sep 23, 2017

Really interesting. The lectures made the information come alive.

创建者 Olga K

Dec 04, 2017

You are a marvellous team! Thank you so much!

创建者 Lauren S R

Feb 07, 2016

As good as Dino 101...just too short!

创建者 Melinda W

Aug 19, 2017

Paleontology courses from The University of Alberta have always been excellent. This one is no different.

My only quibble is that the video quizzes tend to ask questions about concepts before the information is presented.

创建者 Florian Z

May 25, 2016

We've got some extreme quality content here, as always when Philip J Curry is involved. The new student that presents most of the videos has great educational skills.

创建者 Dillon T

Jun 20, 2016

Cool course I love birds and now understand about them more !!!!! Plus I can tell my friends want to see a Dino look over there !

创建者 Christiane U

Nov 29, 2016

With Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds MOOC I finally completed all Paleo Online Courses offered by University of Alberta. I enjoyed all Paleo MOOCs given their very interesting content and outstanding presentation, but I must say that Early Vertebrate Evolution was far the best one, in my opinion. It is also true to say that all University of Alberta MOOCs, as usual, provided first class lecture notes. I would like to thank all the personnel involved in developing and making available this amazing tool for propagating science and knowledge. And I would like to suggest standardizing the measuring unit system throughout all courses, because there is an interchangeable use of either imperial or metric, and since most of the world uses metric system, that could be a good way to go.

创建者 Sean G

Nov 11, 2016

Great ending to the three Paleontology courses

创建者 Giovanni C R R C

May 03, 2016

Great content, new cladistic information aviable, super staff!

创建者 Suzanne N

Sep 03, 2016

The University of Alberta has done an excellent job with this whole series of paleontology courses. The interactives are well designed, and the lectures and quizzes are interesting and memorable. I'm a fan and am looking forward to learning more!

创建者 Kris P

Jul 22, 2016

Alberta University and Paleontology! What more needs saying?

创建者 Robert C C

Nov 11, 2016

Excellent course!

创建者 SharonC

Aug 25, 2017

Excellent course!!

创建者 Bernardo U

Mar 13, 2017

Very detailed!!!

创建者 Mariia G

Sep 05, 2016

Brilliant! Turned my world up side down!

创建者 Suzan H

Feb 21, 2016

Very nicely put together course. I learned a lot about birds evolved. I truly recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn about evolution of birds.

创建者 Andrew Z

Mar 03, 2016

Very interesting and insightful course. Highly recommended

创建者 Monica O C

Feb 20, 2017

One of the best courses that I've enrolled in.

Remarkable in: it's enjoyable and funny. So good explanations!

创建者 Elyssa A A

Feb 24, 2016

The teacher is amaaaaazing!!