Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的评价和反馈

4.9
740 个评分
227 个审阅

课程概述

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

热门审阅

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

筛选依据:

126 - Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的 150 个评论(共 220 个)

创建者 Basil R

Apr 29, 2016

Superb; opened my mind to a whole new world

创建者 Luiz M R

Jul 23, 2016

Excelent course and instructors!

创建者 Dylan T

Jan 30, 2016

Another excellent course. Thank you very much for your amazing work. One of the most engaging learning experiences on this site.

创建者 James M

Dec 05, 2016

Most informative! The course is well thought out and must have taken a great deal of time putting all together. Many thanks

Jim Morris

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 30, 2017

I love Paleontology and this course was very interesting

创建者 neil m v

Dec 08, 2017

Enjoyable and

创建者 Pritvik S

Jan 16, 2017

The course was an extensive and enjoyable overview of theropod dinosaurs and birds, thanks to the University of Alberta for making it!

创建者 Victoria Z

Mar 12, 2018

great course, as all the courses of the University of Alberta.

创建者 Caedan H

Feb 26, 2016

Very fun and exciting! It teaches you how the Theropods can be traced into the first birds in a really cool interactive way.

创建者 Chris V

Jul 27, 2017

Another brilliant course from the University of Alberta. Definitely recommend this one. The course material and presentation of the video content by Scott is awesome.

创建者 Sylvia H

Jul 20, 2017

very helpful as it is very difficult to learn Dinosaur (for adults) in a systematic way, especially from evolution aspects.

创建者 Paula G

Jun 22, 2017

Genial!

创建者 Konstantin R

Sep 14, 2016

This is my second course by University of Alberta (the first one was Dinosaurs 101) and it's great again. Looking forward for new courses (sauropods, please?)

创建者 Alejandra P M

Mar 22, 2017

Ameno e interesante, muy divertido. Aprendí muchas cosas

创建者 wahaab A

Nov 30, 2016

nice

创建者 Rafael V G

May 25, 2017

Un curso excelente, bastante digerible y con mucha profundidad !!

创建者 Andrea G

Oct 10, 2017

Me encanto, detallan toda la relación histórica con los distintos cambios y adaptaciones de los dinosaurios de los cuales derivan las aves actuales.

创建者 Fernando C F

Feb 05, 2016

Very good course! Very interesting! I had a good time learning!

创建者 Arturo M

Jun 09, 2017

An extraordinary journey through from last theropods to modern birds. I congrat Scott Pearsons and Dr. Phillip Currie for their amazing course, funny and very interesting exposures complemented with very well documented resources to go back and to read once again the lessons of this course. Thanks to all University of Alberta's team that made this course possible.

创建者 Elena M

Feb 29, 2016

The instructor was superb in his knowledge of the subject matter and in his ability to explain complex concepts so as to be understood and remembered. Fascinating course...I did not want it to end!!!! Thank you

创建者 Bonnie L C

Feb 22, 2016

great course for anyone interested in dinos/evolution/birds, the extensive course notes were helpful

创建者 Anya G

Apr 20, 2017

My two favourite courses on coursera so far: the Dino 101 and the Theropod Dinos and the Origin of Birds :) thank you for a very thorough course - I've learned a lot!

创建者 Nelson A V V

Mar 29, 2017

Excelente! Muy completo!

创建者 Ethan M C

Mar 22, 2017

I am really enjoying this course

创建者 Patelaki E

Dec 25, 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!