Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,362 个评分

课程概述

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

热门审阅

MC

Mar 14, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH

Jan 6, 2021

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

筛选依据:

126 - Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的 150 个评论(共 424 个)

创建者 Silvia A A

Sep 15, 2019

A very good course where you learn a lot of facts about current dinosaurs (birds) and fossil disonaurus. A great job for teachers. Thank you for teaching me so much.

创建者 Ashish S

Jul 28, 2019

I did enjoyed this course primarily because I do like paleontology. The course note were very much helpful to study the course. And it was very much interesting

创建者 Konstantin R

Sep 14, 2016

This is my second course by University of Alberta (the first one was Dinosaurs 101) and it's great again. Looking forward for new courses (sauropods, please?)

创建者 Suzan H

Feb 21, 2016

Very nicely put together course. I learned a lot about birds evolved. I truly recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn about evolution of birds.

创建者 Bob S

Oct 16, 2019

This one was tough but I learned so much. Well worth the cost and the time. Who knows, maybe I'll find the missing link between avians and dinosaura.

创建者 Andrea G

Oct 9, 2017

Me encanto, detallan toda la relación histórica con los distintos cambios y adaptaciones de los dinosaurios de los cuales derivan las aves actuales.

创建者 Cesar L

Dec 8, 2020

Great way to teach with interesting reading and well explained videos! My new hobby has started after two dino courses from University of Alberta!

创建者 Luis H V J

Jun 17, 2020

Un curso excelente, desde la parte científica hasta las ilustraciones, cuestionarios, conferencias y lecturas. Verdaderamente un trabajo único!

创建者 Marcos d S

Jul 2, 2017

It's worth taking this course in order to understand not only how birds are related to dinosaurs, but also, how important they are to our world.

创建者 Troy G

Feb 4, 2016

An excellent overview of dinosaurs and birds, the closest some of us will ever get to a paleontology class outside of enrolling in a university

创建者 cassidy

Feb 2, 2021

I really enjoyed this course!! I learned a lot from this experience and I hope I can apply what I did learn into my future college and careers

创建者 Neha K A

Apr 24, 2020

This was a fantastic course.

I learned about a bird's anatomical features and how these beautiful creatures evolved.

thanks to all instructors.

创建者 Santiago B

Aug 27, 2020

Great lessons with very interesting, actual and useful information. It’s been a pleasure to be a student of this course. Long live Theropoda.

创建者 Hyunjung L

Jun 12, 2022

It was very helpful in undertading current development in the area of pateontology. I would definitely recommend it to my zoology students.

创建者 Karthy S

Mar 18, 2022

Very informative and well-structured course for ornithologists and dino lovers. Many thanks to the University of Alberta and its faculties.

创建者 li'ting'ting

Feb 1, 2022

Too a glory world when I know the relationship about some animals and I have a bigger heart to know more about the world on the dinosaurs.

创建者 L D

May 5, 2021

Brilliant! Amazing content and Dr W Scott Persons has a real gift for teaching. It has reinforced my wish to study paleontology full time.

创建者 Hunter R

Sep 27, 2020

Thanks for the great learning experince and this helped a lot in my understanding in early dinosaurs and how they transtioned into birds.

创建者 Pritvik S

Jan 16, 2017

The course was an extensive and enjoyable overview of theropod dinosaurs and birds, thanks to the University of Alberta for making it!

创建者 Nicholas B

Mar 30, 2018

Challenging yet thoroughly enjoyable. Thought I knew a bit about birds but now have a much better understanding. Would recommend 100%

创建者 James M

Dec 5, 2016

Most informative! The course is well thought out and must have taken a great deal of time putting all together. Many thanks

Jim Morris

创建者 Meera J

Nov 26, 2021

W​atched this course with my 9-year-old son who wants to be paleontologist when he grows up. He loved it and did it mainly for him!

创建者 Saharsha V

Oct 18, 2021

I am glad that I took paleontology : theropod dinosaur and the origin of birds. it was an amazing experience and loved the method.

创建者 Dillon T

Jun 20, 2016

Cool course I love birds and now understand about them more !!!!! Plus I can tell my friends want to see a Dino look over there !

创建者 Dylan T

Jan 29, 2016

Another excellent course. Thank you very much for your amazing work. One of the most engaging learning experiences on this site.