Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,053 个评分
332 条评论

课程概述

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

热门审阅

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

筛选依据:

126 - Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的 150 个评论(共 325 个)

创建者 Liza v G

Sep 21, 2018

Dinosaurs are still living. Where?

You'll learn in this fantastic Course.Thanks!

Love from The Netherlands

创建者 Yves S

Jul 09, 2017

Great course, good overview, good level of detail, good explanations, good training format - enough said!

创建者 David W H

Jun 03, 2020

This course gave me a greater understanding of the relationship between some of the dinosaurs and birds.

创建者 Patelaki E

Dec 25, 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!

创建者 Héctor R R M

Jun 02, 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

创建者 Euan C B

Apr 25, 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

创建者 Bonnie L C

Feb 22, 2016

great course for anyone interested in dinos/evolution/birds, the extensive course notes were helpful

创建者 Mitchell D

Sep 15, 2020

I found the course to be highly informative, and both very well organized and very well presented.

创建者 Manuel J L M

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent course on Evolution of Theropod Dinosaurs and origin of Aves. Greetings from Lima, Perú.

创建者 Paul T

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent addition to Dino101 and marine reptiles (which I am presently completing). Keep them com

创建者 Erin S

May 16, 2018

Fantastic course!

Excellent content and excellent production quality. 5/5 would highly recommend.

创建者 Roberto P

Sep 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the five weeks of this course, it was one of the best courses I"ve ever done!!

创建者 Mahmudul W S

Jul 28, 2020

This course helped me understand how birds originated and how these animals took to the skies.

创建者 Matas

Nov 28, 2019

Great course really enjoyed my time watching informative videos and reading the added material

创建者 Mitchell G

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent course for Dinosaur experts yet still offers more to learn of the past and present!

创建者 Ricardo A G D

Aug 21, 2020

Muchas gracias. Es un excelente curso, muy bien explicado y fundamentado. Les deseo éxitos,

创建者 Archie G

Aug 13, 2017

This is an amazing couse and you learn some much about theropods, birds and the volution of

创建者 María I Y

Sep 07, 2020

WONDERFUL, MARAVILLOSO, MAGNIFIQUE in English, Español et Français. Lo repetiría encantada

创建者 Deon G

May 10, 2020

Solid information, enjoyable presentation, recommend to anyone interested in paleontology.

创建者 Newton W

Oct 02, 2019

Fantastic course and so informative. I thoroughly recommend this for dinosaur enthusiasts!

创建者 Brian M

Jun 11, 2020

More interactive than other courses on Coursera. Better notes and supplemental resources.

创建者 Brunet P

Oct 30, 2019

Thank you so much for this lovely course, look forward to continue learning at 73 plus.

创建者 Steve D

Apr 07, 2020

This is a great course and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in this subject.

创建者 Matthew D

Mar 23, 2020

The course material is fascinating, but they make it accessible. So glad I took this.