Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的评价和反馈

4.9
740 个评分
227 个审阅

课程概述

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

热门审阅

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

筛选依据:

151 - Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的 175 个评论(共 220 个)

创建者 David M J

May 03, 2018

Exceptional course! This course is great for anyone trying to get into Paleontology or even get a basic understanding of the evolution of adaptions for changing to evolutionary needs and ecology. All lessons are incredibly informative and easy to understand. i took this course because I have always had an interest in Paleontology, but never knew whether I wanted to pursue a career in it. I am in the US Navy and thanks to these paleontology courses presented by University of Alberta, I am now looking to continue forward with a career into Paleontology and pursue this interest that has been there since childhood. Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the origins of Birds is only one of the courses from the University of Alberta I would recommend. To the University of Alberta, Thank you for giving me the opportunity to dip my toe into this field and truly differentiate whether or not, I just loved the concept of dinosaurs or if I actually wanted to pursue a career in Paleontology and research. Fantastic course overall and truly changed my idea of what i want to pursue in my future career. Thank you.

创建者 matthew b

Aug 22, 2017

Great class, truly learned a lot

创建者 Devyn U

Jan 13, 2018

Fantastic and informative course!

创建者 Rhiannon B

Apr 14, 2018

This is the first course I've ever done on coursera and it was amazing!! It was very informative, I love the way they add the questions into the videos.

I recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn more about birds and their evolution. :)

创建者 Oscar M N

Feb 19, 2018

Really nice material and good theorical explanations. I recommed it with no doubt

创建者 Chris V

Jul 27, 2017

Another brilliant course from the University of Alberta. Definitely recommend this one. The course material and presentation of the video content by Scott is awesome.

创建者 Matthew J C

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

创建者 Wesley E S

Jan 18, 2018

This was a very enjoyable and fascinating course. I loved it!

创建者 Ruben E

Dec 17, 2017

It is perfect. Love it

创建者 Liza v G

Sep 21, 2018

Dinosaurs are still living. Where?

You'll learn in this fantastic Course.Thanks!

Love from The Netherlands

创建者 Caleb A S

Sep 14, 2018

Highly educational, even for a veteran paleontologist like myself. I would indeed reccomend this course to anyone who has an interest in paleontology, evolutionary biology, or ornithology!

创建者 David A G R

Aug 12, 2018

excelente Oportunidad de estudiar.

创建者 John D

Aug 28, 2018

Very good course! More of these please!

创建者 Sayan T

Aug 30, 2018

Really a great course , not only for paleontology enthusiasts but also for general zoology and biology enthusiasts. the assignments were way too easy in most cases. I hoped to get questions that made us more indulged with the excellent detailed content provided by the University. Had a real great time learning in such detail with such simple yet elaborate way.

创建者 Bart S

Aug 17, 2018

Great course! Even without a biological background, it's very interesting

创建者 Amir B

Sep 02, 2018

Very good!

创建者 Jason H

Nov 03, 2018

Great informative course, entertaining presenters, easy to follow.

创建者 Raphael B d O (

Sep 17, 2018

I'm a ruge fan of Coursera style of learning. I think this is a powerful tool for knowledge and a way to spread it. And this course about the connections between theropods and birds just ratify my thoughts. I'd like to say i'm much obliged to you (paleo)scientists of Alberta for the experience and opportunity to learn such a valuable subject for someone that's always fascinated with life's history and Evolution's ways to transform. One day, i shall visit Alberta to see by myself these amazing fossils records you have. Thanks again, you got a (another?) fan from Brazil.

创建者 Matthew M

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent and informative course! I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it and the class notes will be cherished and re-read every now and again. I'm really happy that the course wasn't too easy and was more aimed at those of us with already a decent understanding of palaeontology and zoology as it really taught me a lot.

The only thing I would mark it down on is that the course notes did not always correspond correctly and were out of order to the videos. I like to make notes and highlight as I watch and it took a lot of page jumping to do that. At the same time I am uncertain if the notes were supposed to be done this way, or worked through after the course.

I look forward to other courses by this University as this one was absolutely fantastic! I would love to see a course that goes more into detail on modern bird evolution and adaptions, the last lesson felt very rushed. I would also love to see courses covering other prehistoric species, perhaps the evolution of cats, whales etc or other dinosaur clades.

The instructors were a joy to listen to and easily understood too. I felt very involved and now have a much better understanding of theropods and their descendants. As an amateur paleoartist this helps me a lot!

Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

创建者 Rachel K W

Apr 16, 2019

Superb. Such a lot of important detail at the right level to really explore the subject. Thoroughly recommended.

创建者 Deepankar C

May 04, 2019

Very good course for learning about dinosaurs and their lifestyles.

创建者 Brayan R C

May 06, 2019

En mi opinion personal , el contenido de este curso es claro , y muy completo , deberia incluso darle un nivel de reconocimiento superior debido al contenido tan bueno y completo que tiene , ademas esta reconocido por la Universidad de Alberta , que para mi es la mejor Universidad de Canada.

创建者 Euan C B

Apr 25, 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

创建者 Mitchell G

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent course for Dinosaur experts yet still offers more to learn of the past and present!

创建者 Nicole B

Apr 30, 2019

fantastic and enjoyable course!! great presenters!