Chevron Left
返回到 Time Value of Money

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Time Value of Money 的评价和反馈

4.8
506 个评分
129 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to time value of money (TVM) and decision-making to help you understand the basics of finance. This course is part of a specialization titled “Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision-Making” and is helpful if you are interested in applying to an MBA degree program or learning the foundations of finance to be more effective in your career. This course is applied and problem-based with assignments that are intentionally introductory and simpler than real-world applications you will confront when making day-to-day financial decisions and in more advanced courses....

热门审阅

PA

May 26, 2020

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

PM

Feb 29, 2020

Gautam Kaul is really awesome. He just doesn't teach but really interacts with us even with online videos. It always feels like he can see me and is really talking to me personally.

筛选依据:

101 - Time Value of Money 的 125 个评论(共 131 个)

创建者 Jitao Z

Feb 07, 2020

Wonderful

创建者 Gabriel I P R

Aug 29, 2019

excellent

创建者 A D S S

Nov 06, 2019

The Best

创建者 Maged H

Nov 09, 2019

thanks

创建者 Ahmed a

Apr 29, 2020

owsem

创建者 SOMDAT G

Jun 07, 2020

Good

创建者 Jannatul M A

May 21, 2020

I loved doing the course. However, since this is from 2012, I would like to ask for upgrades in lesson content, including more on the types of Annuity and relevant problems on each type, and a little more on EAR and APR and rates. Thank you for clearing my head on most of the topics I previously had little idea about. I am grateful to the teacher!

创建者 Jason Z

Jul 10, 2020

The professor is pretty good, but goes off topic sometimes and sometimes takes really long to explain a basic concept. Also, instead of using so many spreadsheets, the professor could improve the course by explain more conceptual stuff, such as breaking down formulas, etc. Overall, I would still highly recommend this course though.

创建者 Brendan R

Feb 29, 2020

Everything made sense during the lessons but during the quizzes there seemed to be some questions that really came from out of left field. And I would go back to the lessons but couldn't find an answer from his teachings. That was very frustrating.

创建者 Prof. ( S K S

Aug 01, 2020

Course is explained in a very simple way. However, for the person of finance background and average learners, it seems to be at very slow pace.

Good course.

创建者 Kaushal B

May 01, 2020

Really good course. Could do better while explaining the intuition behind the time value of money.

Otherwise, a good course

创建者 Saishankar S

Aug 02, 2020

The concepts of time value across different types of loans/annuities/mortgages are introduced nicely.

创建者 MRH K

May 12, 2020

I have seen that a few problems given in the quiz and assignment are not covered in the lecture.

创建者 Kamyar K

May 19, 2020

For a course without credit, there should be unlimited quiz attempts.

Everything else was great!

创建者 Kalp L J

May 29, 2020

Thecourse was indeed helpful and gave abetter understanding of finance and compounding.

创建者 Stuti G

Apr 14, 2020

The course is very basic in nature and seems to be oriented towards complete novices.

创建者 Amaykumar I

Jul 04, 2020

Very nice and easy to understand. Expected more from this course like IRR also

创建者 Siddharth P

May 19, 2020

Very Knowledgeable, learned some insights about the basics of Finance

创建者 Rosa C

Jun 03, 2020

Simplesmente espectacular! Óptima didática do professor, e conteúdo

创建者 Suman A

May 25, 2020

This one of the fundamental course, everyone must do this course.

创建者 Sherry

Sep 04, 2019

Very useful and deliberated. The pace is a little bit too slow.

创建者 Stephen H

May 02, 2019

The information was organized and clearly communicated.

创建者 Chin N C

Sep 22, 2019

Easy for Beginner and useful information

创建者 shashwat g

May 13, 2020

Good teacher and very engaging sessions

创建者 DHRUV D

Jun 22, 2020

the course was very informative