Chevron Left
返回到 Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World 的评价和反馈

4.8
167 个评分
35 条评论

课程概述

This is the second of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will focus on facets of globalization that affect a country´s economic perspectives and decisions. Globalization has recently been the predominant subject in many political debates, and this course will go into the determinants of globalization. It will be separated into four modules; the first module will explain exchange rates. It will cover what determines exchange rate and how different exchange rates affect the economy and the reality of currencies. The second module will explore trade, the reality of free trade, and what occurs to a country´s economy with protectionism. The third module will go into the balance of payments, it will help you understand how economic transactions between a country and the rest of the world work. The fourth module will focus on Immigration, which is probably one of the most controversial subjects today. It will explain how migration affects host countries and it will cover current migration trends....

热门审阅

A
Aug 30, 2020

Excellent lectures. Extremely useful in understanding related macro economic issues. The lecturer is interesting, logical and clear. Hope she adds more material.

AG
Apr 24, 2020

Prof. Gayle Allard is the sweetest and she could explain concepts better than any of my previous economics teachers. Thanks a ton Professor!!

筛选依据:

1 - Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World 的 25 个评论(共 34 个)

创建者 Douglas M W

Apr 21, 2020

It was a very informative course. I am so grateful to the lecturer for her insights.

创建者 Atul K

Dec 26, 2019

Precise and the course content was just right. It was a great learning experience.

创建者 Jue C

Jul 5, 2018

It's really a wonderful course! Many thanks for Professor Gayle Allard. She's been able to explain those complex and hot debated issues in plain languages, so that people like me without much economics background can also understand. We're nowadays lost in different headlines and very easily influenced by media for many judgement and become very biased. Having an opportunity to take such a well-structured course online in my spare time with a professor with top knowledge and exceptional presentation skills is very lucky for me. I'm also grateful for technologies and platforms like Coursera that enable this continuing learning for everyone!

创建者 Vipra D K

Jul 8, 2020

Professor Gayle Allard and her specialisation course ‘Globalisation, Stability and Economic growth’ has truly changed my perspective of macroeconomics. I shall be forever grateful to Prof Allard for igniting in me a passion for economics. All the topics covered under this course have been explained well and the reading material provided as a supplement is truly thought provoking. One of the best courses. I highly recommend this course for every beginner who wishes to be a master some day.

创建者 Ibrahim N

Nov 10, 2017

It was an amazing online course experience for me. As an economist, I simply rediscovered all those topics like exchange rates, trade, balance of payments and migration. The most advantage of this course, of course, is Gayle Allard who is very precise and clear in her explanations. I'm very pleased that I had a chance to participate in this beautiful online course!

创建者 ALEXANDRE J D S

Apr 3, 2020

Congratulations, Prof. Gayle Allard, for his excellence in conducting the Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates course in a Globalized World. His way of teaching is interesting and pleasurable, since he manages to transmit economy techniques with ownership, naturalness and relaxation. Worth it!

创建者 Utsari G B

Jun 28, 2020

Allard is amazing!! Absolutely love this course. i would suggest you to take the specialization if you are keen on Macreoeconomics. had a wonderful revision and many of my doubts got cleared. Also, do not take peer graded assignments lightly, you will have fun!

创建者 Bilha C O T

Jul 24, 2020

It is an excelent course, it helped me to understand how the model of Aggregate Demand and Aggregate Suuply works in the context of currency exchange, (im) migration and trade!

创建者 Soraia M

Oct 12, 2020

Excellent course. It gave me both practical and deep ideas on how the world works based on three pillars: economic impact on society, currency, and current account.

创建者 1801769 O A

Aug 31, 2020

Excellent lectures. Extremely useful in understanding related macro economic issues. The lecturer is interesting, logical and clear. Hope she adds more material.

创建者 Aayush G

Apr 25, 2020

Prof. Gayle Allard is the sweetest and she could explain concepts better than any of my previous economics teachers. Thanks a ton Professor!!

创建者 Neha E

Jun 7, 2020

I found it very interesting and it helped to do the research on my own and answer the quizzes well because it helped me think.

创建者 Natasha I L

Nov 21, 2017

Absolutely fantastic. Doctor Gayle Allard is incredible and manages to explain intricate concepts to beginners very easily.

创建者 Pablo N T T

Jun 27, 2020

Indispensable para entender el funcionamiento financiero del sistema mundial. Gran modulo en la especialización

创建者 Pavle P

Mar 18, 2020

I truly enjoyed the approach and way of teaching of Professor Gayle Allard. I'm glad i took this course

创建者 Marcelo B M

Dec 6, 2017

I would like to congrats all the members of this course. It is fascinating and I have learned so much!

创建者 Aman K

Jun 1, 2020

Super Course! The teaching techniques are simple yet very effective. Highly recommended.

创建者 SONAL M

Jun 5, 2020

Really liked the way everything was explained in such simple terms.

创建者 MUTEZ C

Feb 9, 2020

من اقوى وافضل الدورات التي حضرتها كل الشكر لقائمين ع العمل

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 21, 2018

Interesting. I learned a lot about global trade

创建者 Samba M

Aug 4, 2019

Great course with practical real life examples

创建者 RISHAV N

Jul 24, 2020

Amazing Course by Gayle Allard!!!!!!

创建者 Sarthik C

Sep 28, 2020

(I got) Good knowledge . Thank you.

创建者 Vaishnavi S

Sep 19, 2020

Wonderful and easily explained!

创建者 Prachi J

Jul 28, 2020

Comprehensive and crisp!