Chevron Left
返回到 Trading Algorithms

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 Trading Algorithms 的评价和反馈

4.6
795 个评分
162 条评论

课程概述

This course covers two of the seven trading strategies that work in emerging markets. The seven include strategies based on momentum, momentum crashes, price reversal, persistence of earnings, quality of earnings, underlying business growth, behavioral biases and textual analysis of business reports about the company. In the first part of the course, you will learn how to read an academic paper. What parts to pay attention to and what parts to skim through will be discussed here. For every strategy, first you will be introduced to the original research and then how to implement the strategy. The first strategy, Piotroski F -score will be discussed in detail. You will be taught how to calculate the F - Score and how to use this score in a strategy. This is followed by the next strategy, Post earnings announcement drift (PEAD)....

热门审阅

MB

Jul 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

DD

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.\n\nbest time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.\n\nBest possible way of making it to the point.

筛选依据:

101 - Trading Algorithms 的 125 个评论(共 158 个)

创建者 Dhiraj M

Jul 08, 2017

Good for Beginners

创建者 Vishal J

Aug 08, 2020

love the course

创建者 SUBZ A

Jul 10, 2020

best strategies

创建者 Shubham T

Jun 09, 2020

Amazing Course

创建者 Aditya B

Aug 09, 2020

Great course.

创建者 mayank m

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent !!!

创建者 Pulkit J

Aug 12, 2020

Good course,

创建者 Vanshika S

Jul 24, 2020

Very Helpful

创建者 Muhammed s E K

Jun 10, 2020

Great course

创建者 G.VENKATESH

Aug 11, 2020

It is super

创建者 Saurabh G

Jul 18, 2020

Great tutor

创建者 HARSHIT P

Oct 16, 2019

excellente

创建者 Vinay S

Jun 09, 2020

Great one

创建者 Anil N

Nov 30, 2017

Very good

创建者 Harsh B

Jul 10, 2020

Thanks

创建者 Elias T

Oct 20, 2018

thanks

创建者 Annem P R

May 17, 2020

Good

创建者 Hayavadhan J 4

May 05, 2020

Yo

创建者 Ansh P S

Apr 07, 2020

I have done SEVERAL online courses owing to my interest in finance. Be it Coursera, Udemy, eLearnmarkets, etc. The course content is usually disappointing everywhere, so it's the teacher that matters. Teacher that tries to introduce his/her own experience and ideologies and I must say, I have nver come across a better teacher. A course where the teacher is not just reading a text book but actually talking to you. I loved this course, would like to see more from the same teacher.

创建者 Waqar S

Jun 30, 2020

This course made me understand how to read an academic paper, which part to focus on and how to derive a trading strategy using the formula.

I would like to thank Sir Prasanna Tantri for sharing his own perspective on how to use these strategies. I'm willing to do more such a course on the trading strategy.

Last but not the least Thank you Coursera for such a wonderful platform which is highly user friendly and filled with all kind of courses from various field.

Thank you

创建者 Chembuli S H

Jun 09, 2020

A really good course to learn what to read in an academic paper in the context of a trader looking for a trading strategy. Two very important strategies taught, namely: Piostroski's F-Score and Post Earnings Announcements Drift (PEAD). The only issue with the course is that the instructors fails to keep the course on track all the time.

创建者 Daniyal K

May 07, 2020

The course is a great foundation of how to build trading strategies, also covers risk management and explains the rationale behind the trading strategies. Highly recommended for the people beginning their study on the subject. Although i think programming for the strategies could also be a part of the course.

创建者 Dhawal T

Jul 04, 2020

The course very aptly teaches is deriving strategies. But more importantly, it constantly keeps us guided by the disclaimer that profits are not guaranteed and very properly developed the trading mindset as well. I was able to well relate the mindset from personal experiences. Glad to learn from this course

创建者 Kartik S

Feb 01, 2018

The professor spends a lot of time explaining how the theory is not meant to guarantee profits far too many times which takes up 2.5 minutes of every video.

Otherwise, the course is very useful and understandable.

创建者 John J

Sep 07, 2019

This course had a lot of good ideas on not just how to implement trading strategies you find in the literature, but also how to find the reasoning behind them so that you can adapt them to your own situation.