Chevron Left
返回到 Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies

学生对 纽约金融学院 提供的 Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies 的评价和反馈

3.7
192 个评分

课程概述

In the final course from the Machine Learning for Trading specialization, you will be introduced to reinforcement learning (RL) and the benefits of using reinforcement learning in trading strategies. You will learn how RL has been integrated with neural networks and review LSTMs and how they can be applied to time series data. By the end of the course, you will be able to build trading strategies using reinforcement learning, differentiate between actor-based policies and value-based policies, and incorporate RL into a momentum trading strategy. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

热门审阅

MS

Mar 5, 2020

It was easy to follow but not easy. I learned a lot and I now have the confidence to implement Reinforcement learning to my own FX trading strategies. Thank you so much.

RA

Feb 2, 2021

After the first two courses, this one grabs you into the reinforcement learning spectrum. This topic has been revealing to me and its applications to trading

筛选依据:

26 - Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies 的 50 个评论(共 51 个)

创建者 Sarvari P

May 20, 2021

Succinct and great explanation of deep reinforcement learning methods with amazing demo lab scripts

创建者 Jair R

Jun 7, 2020

This content really is ahead of the Business As Usual.

Congrats!

创建者 Sridhar S

Mar 9, 2021

Need more time to finish the ML model

创建者 Edgar C

Feb 23, 2021

Muy buen curso.!

创建者 李艳丹

Mar 25, 2020

perfect!

创建者 Martin L

Jul 14, 2021

Provide the idea and method of RL for trading, but seems like less practice knowledge for the trading. hope can add more detail for for the trading build up. overall the course are good.

创建者 Макс К

Oct 4, 2020

Great course, exactly what I was looking for! But there were some technical difficulties on practical tasks ...

创建者 Gustav K F Y

Jul 1, 2022

I look forward to examples of integration of decision based on reinforcement learning and algo-trading logic

创建者 RENATO V M S

Jul 13, 2021

A touhg and very advanced course, with an amazing Google Cloud Platform !!!!

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 16, 2020

Nice with the RL classes, it is a bit random.

创建者 Andrew C

Oct 10, 2020

There are some lectures on RL and some on Trading. But there aren't enough materials on the application of RL to Trading. It just talks about some high level concepts on how it could be used. We could get this from any basic article on RL and Trading. Even the last exercise is not RL on Trading. It's just a machine learning exercise to predict S&P500's direction. Basically there is zero example and exercise on RL for Trading Strategies, which is the main topic.

创建者 Jakub K

Aug 28, 2020

I learned a few cool things. The main problem with this specialization is that the Machine Learning Stuff and Finance stuff are really separated (Google, NY univ). What I was looking for is the place where two concepts meets. Also i felt like ML stuff went too deeply too fast. Still... Cool Introduction.

创建者 WAI F C

May 10, 2020

The course could be improved if the lab included stock trading related works for both RL and LSTM. I had already learned stock trading with RL and LSTM before I took this class.

创建者 Aadam

Apr 2, 2020

It is geared more towards people who already have an understanding of the stock market and its lingo. Not much information about stock market lingo for a beginner.

创建者 Dmitrievskiy A

Apr 19, 2020

Reinforcement learning tasks are not related to financial domain. Financial topics are superficial. Course for absolute newbies in RL and FinTech

创建者 Sushil V

Mar 24, 2021

no actual model on stock prediction using RL

创建者 Oliver P

Aug 4, 2020

While there were a lot of interesting concepts in this course, I didn't feel that I learned a lot from it and certainly was nowhere near implementing what I wanted to. It pushes Google's cloud services so you're on your own if you want to program on your own computer. I've since completed a course by deeplearning.ai (not trading focussed) which I felt was a lot better, I learned a lot of theory to develop an understanding of what they're teaching as well as practical coding assignments that I felt I could actually take the code and apply to my own projects.

Google pushes its ability to learn from BigData but I really don't consider stock data to be BigData, at least if you're processing a single instrument/currency/stock at a time. If you're trying to go down to tick level data then you're going to have more problems with lag and execution making processing that amount of data a bit pointless... unless that's really really what you want/need to be doing.

To be fair to this course, it is good to know what is out there should it be suitable for your challenges and yeah, they can process a massive, huge, gigantic amount of data very quickly.

创建者 Simone B

May 4, 2022

There is no real application of RL in trading in this course. They just first skim quickly to the basics of RL, quite superficially, then they explain the basics of portfolio management. These two rails go parallel and never touch each other. Moreover, the part covering RL, MDP, TD and Q Learning is illustrated too fast to understand any subtle points, with too many details (equations quickly explained, code fragments gone through in a minute or too) put together roughly to be a qualitative introduction.

创建者 David G

Jun 28, 2022

A few interesting nuggets buried in a mess of cobbled together material, dodgy slide decks with poorly formatted code snippets, all combined with the annoying "QwikLabs" that takes about 3 minutes to start for every single assessment. This could be so much better.

创建者 David G

Jun 18, 2020

Few financial applications. RL is a complex notions. Exerices are too difficult.

创建者 Novi K

Jul 13, 2020

not really make me statisfied

创建者 Hyder A A

Jan 1, 2022

Way below expectations!

创建者 Amos E

Jun 27, 2021

I​ went through the first two classes in this specialization to get to the reinforcement learning material. Total waste of time. The RL material consists of an introduction to RL in general, and some pre-done notebooks that execute RL on ai gym. None of it has anything to do with trading strategies. The finance lectures, of course, do relate to trading strategies, but they're just advice - it's all "do x, don't do y," with no explanation of *how* to do x or avoid doing y.

创建者 Lloyd P

May 11, 2021

Too general to pursue any meaningful work with RL for trading. The class is trying to cover too much material from too many different angles to be useful.

创建者 Nitin K

Nov 10, 2020

Highly limited information with extremely steep learning curve.