Chevron Left
返回到 Transacting on the Blockchain

学生对 INSEAD 提供的 Transacting on the Blockchain 的评价和反馈

4.8
631 个评分
113 条评论

课程概述

Today, large intermediaries establish trust in our economy and control the movement, storage, and allocation of money and assets. The status quo, however, is rife with inefficiencies. In this course, we’ll address the many challenges of the status quo and discuss how cryptoassets, smart contracts, new identity systems, and new financial business models can help overcome them. You’ll learn how blockchain technology empowers individuals, entrepreneurs, and businesses with the tools they need to help level the playing field and to participate in the value they create. By the end of this course, you’ll learn how and why transacting on the blockchain can help us bring about a future that is faster, fairer, and more distributed than the world we inhabit today....

热门审阅

OA
Jul 30, 2019

An excellent course covering topics of Transactions, Smart Contracts, Identity, Financial Services, and Accounting. All in a perspective of how can the blockchain improve their performance.

JO
Sep 2, 2019

I know more about blockchain much more than when I first started. I would encourage professionals in banking and finance to read the book and sit through this course.

筛选依据:

1 - Transacting on the Blockchain 的 25 个评论(共 113 个)

创建者 Melissa G

Jun 9, 2019

This course was good, but I was disappointed in the lack of interaction as well as some of the sections. The first two weeks were great- I learned a lot! I found them to be detailed, consider multiple scenarios, and overall, just informative. However, as we got into week three, I found so many sections of privacy to be really boring. There wasn't a lot here and what was was mostly common sense. Then, we got to financial services, which I was so excited about. I found this section to be so idealistic and obnoxious . The Tapscotts offer so many reasons why the financial services industry is terrible (it is) and why blockchain can fix it (it could). But they completely ignore how difficult it would be to do this or if it even makes sense (I am not sure peer based insurance does. I think it might be worse...). Blockchain is going to be amazing for businesses, and some of these fin. services need to be the first to transform, but transformation is going to have stages and challenges. It would have been great for these challenges to be addressed instead of just offering up an idealistic world view and slamming long standing industries.

I was also seriously disappointed with the lack of interaction from the TAs and other classmates. It was pointless to do discussion questions with any level of effort.

3 stars. Really interesting material over all, and I learned. But the 4th week was just too unrealistic, and I wish there was some level of interaction for a topic that is emerging technology.

创建者 Saman A

Jun 1, 2019

Great course.

创建者 Andrejs V

May 8, 2019

This course is much more better and interesting than the into course in the Specialization. With no politics involved in speeches. Was so interested and handy to learn about Smart contracts and identity it will, I hope so, disrupt a lot of industries, especially legal and health! Thank to everyone involved in creation of this course. Enjoyed.

创建者 M. C O

Aug 5, 2019

The content of this course is wide-ranging, clear and well-structured; hence I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

I would rate the performances of Professor Don Tapscott and Alex Tapscott as excellent; they have definitely made me quite easy, a first approach to blockchain.

Thanks to the INSEAD and congratulations on this course

创建者 Orlando A

Jul 30, 2019

An excellent course covering topics of Transactions, Smart Contracts, Identity, Financial Services, and Accounting. All in a perspective of how can the blockchain improve their performance.

创建者 Kevin W

Jan 18, 2020

I thought the course was well presented - Very concise and clear. Good content - Not technical - Not too detailed but it should suffice for most interested folks.

创建者 Guy-Serge P

Jul 2, 2019

The second course of the specialization allowed me to sharpen my knowledge about the blockchain. Many concepts from the first course re used to go deeper into the applications of the blockchain technology. The rich bibliography gives us the opportunity to learn more. Before the first course I had no idea about blockchain. As a lot of people, I used to equate blockchain with bitcoins. I am starting to have a more complete view of the whole field. Of course I will need to go deeper with the following segments of the specialization. I strongly recomment this course which is relevant for people working in several domains of knowledge.

创建者 Isabela L P

Sep 25, 2020

I loved!! Don and Alex are very carismatic! The couse is really great in content, in thinking development and very objective! Let's go to the next couse and change the world together!! -- One more thing: I'm really happy that they are the spokespersons of Blockchain technology, they really guide their students to a good path, side by side with technology.

创建者 Rogelio F N

Jun 1, 2020

It was a phenomenal class, I do thank our instructors Don and Alex Tapscott, forsharing their expertise and knowledge with us, I see a lot of potential in my personal life and business to use Blockchain technology to raise capital for some ideas that I have as well as to implement Smart Contracts to make some business deals more nimble. Thank you again

创建者 Seokgu Y

Jul 19, 2020

This course is a very valuable resource in understanding how blockchain can revolutionize the financial and identity industries. Crypto assets, smart contracts, and triple-entry accounting are very interesting topics to learn and it gives me lots of inspiration for the new business opportunities.

创建者 Jeffrey

May 16, 2019

This comprehensive training on transactions on the blockchain was excellent. It significantly increased my knowledge and understanding of key concepts, issues, challenges, and opportunities regarding financial tranactions on the blockchain. Enjoyed learning about concept like tripple accounting.

创建者 Asit G

Jun 20, 2020

The course is an excellent one with multiple new aspects of upcoming modern technology in the field of Finance (Blockchain) which might be a new transformation from the traditional system to digital platform which may reduce/eliminate today's risk of fraud, corruptions etc.

创建者 Ying C C

Apr 25, 2019

Everyone can understand blockchain technology in which area. And what different in token and coin.

Especially it points out the inefficiency in the modern accounting system.

I think this course is very important to everyone.

创建者 Estefano M D B

Jul 7, 2020

Detailled, insightfull and eye opening - It hits, to my opinion, in the 4 core segments that the technology is pushing towards to rightfully change - I strongly recommend it if you want to dive even deeper into blockchain

创建者 Jessica O

Sep 3, 2019

I know more about blockchain much more than when I first started. I would encourage professionals in banking and finance to read the book and sit through this course.

创建者 Sudarsan R V

Sep 1, 2019

Tapscotts must be the ultimate authority of the knowledge of Blockchain, it's been an honor to learn from them. I am deeply grateful and indebted.

创建者 SIDDHARTH K

Aug 31, 2020

You will learn about the Transacting on the Blockchain, smart contract, IBM project, etc. the course is not made for developers or programmers.

创建者 Manjit S

Jul 25, 2020

In this course, u will get knowledge of smart contracts,7 types of crypto assets, self-sovereign identity, and flow in the banking system.

创建者 David M S

May 11, 2019

Amazing course. You will love it if you enroll it. You will not regret. 100% recommended. The instructors, Don and Alex, are outstanding.

创建者 Daniel A

May 31, 2019

This course gave me a good understanding on how the blockchain can be applied in several industries and how smart contracts work.

创建者 Rohit G

Aug 21, 2019

Wonderful insight on the financial services implication of Blockchain. Thanks Alex and Don for the wonderful walkthrough.

创建者 John F

May 15, 2020

Very interesting content delivered at an even pace, even if two years old now. Thank you for a very informative course.

创建者 Athira

May 13, 2020

It's a good course to get more conceptual views on smart contract and other transaction components used in blockchain.

创建者 Frédéric V

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course, a lot of great information in order to move forward with the implementation of BC. Many thanks

创建者 Leon L

Jul 18, 2019

Great insight into where blockchain brings value. Got a real understanding of the financial services industry.