Chevron Left
返回到 Transformation of the Global Food System

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Transformation of the Global Food System 的评价和反馈

4.8
117 个评分
26 条评论

课程概述

The UN predicts we will be 9-10 billion people on Earth in 2050. Providing so many people with nutritious foods is a massive challenge and one that cannot be met by simply upscaling current practices regarding food production and consumption. Providing humanity with nutritional food is at the center of all decisions related to sustainable development. Agriculture is responsible for 80% of global deforestation. The food systems release 29% of global greenhouse gasses. We use an area equivalent to North and South America combined for the production of meat for consumption or to produce the food necessary to feed the animals we eat. 70% of fresh water use is related to agriculture. These figures are staggering, and they show us, that we need to rethink and transform the way we produce, distribute and consume food worldwide. This course focuses on how food systems can become more sustainable. It consists of four modules where each focuses on an essential ingredient towards developing more sustainable food systems: (1) Boosting the small, (2) Transforming the big, (3) Losing less and (4) Eating smarter. In each of these key areas, we will meet people from different countries around the world, who labor every day to find and spread solutions that work. Connecting the challenges that must be overcome to develop a sustainable global food system with the solutions being developed by the amazing group of people you meet in this course has been a huge source of inspiration for me. I truly believe that the global food system can be transformed to sustainably meet the needs of 9-10 billion people and, with this course, I dare you to join me!...

热门审阅

SZ

Aug 11, 2020

I found this course is very useful and full of information that can help anybody to understand more about transformation of the Global Food System. I highly recommend it.

KW

Jun 17, 2020

Brilliantly conceived and put together course covering the key touch points for sustainable food production moving forward, well done to the University of Copenhagen.

筛选依据:

1 - Transformation of the Global Food System 的 25 个评论(共 28 个)

创建者 Louise M L

May 18, 2020

The course has a good balance between problems and solutions with regard to feeding a growing population with less environmental impact than currently. The examples of how different stakeholders have developed more sustainable solutions within their community and/or field of expertise were very inspiring.

创建者 Carolina V

Jun 04, 2020

Amazing! Everyone should take some time to learn how their food choices impact food sustainability.

创建者 Md. R A C

Jun 08, 2020

Better

创建者 MUHAMMAD A I

Jul 20, 2020

It was really a brilliant effort. I would like to thank you all for creating such an inovative stuff. Human activites are the drivers for mass scale changes that threatening our survival on our own planet. There is really need to transform our technology, policies, food systems, behaviours and preferences. This course gave the whole scenario of where are standing at the moment.

创建者 Nigesh V

Jul 11, 2020

From the course Transformation of the global food system I clearly got the point what actually a transformation is,how should it be & is it a possible story.Thank you for the course team & add more datas & informations up-to-date.Thankyou for the course team & the course instructor Katherine Richardson.

创建者 Frank D

Aug 10, 2020

Extremely well organized and presented. Thoughtful and thought-provoking. An important subject for which all individuals should have some basic understanding. I feel I have a much better comprehension of this topic. One of the best done online courses that I have taken.

创建者 Nils I

Aug 13, 2020

Very interesting course, providing an overview of the complexities of the food systems and the required paradigm shift to transform them, to make them more sustainable. The quiz section could have been more challenging, nevertheless, a great course!!

创建者 Sachin S

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course. In the era of sustainable development and the future goals, where 800 million people have no access to food, this course stands as a practical solution to the problem. Thank you mentors.

创建者 soumaya z

Aug 11, 2020

I found this course is very useful and full of information that can help anybody to understand more about transformation of the Global Food System. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Kirstie W

Jun 17, 2020

Brilliantly conceived and put together course covering the key touch points for sustainable food production moving forward, well done to the University of Copenhagen.

创建者 ELIJAH D I A

Aug 10, 2020

Eye-opener and inspirational. Gives you an in depth view of the world's agricultural system and food value chain. Learned lots of lessons from this course!

创建者 Natascha K

Aug 10, 2020

Short but very dense course that provides an overview n measures to make food production more sustainable. Highly recommended to anyone who eats food! ;)

创建者 Joel E A

Jul 29, 2020

The course was very informative and shows the transformations we need in the global food system in order to make this earth habitable by 20250

创建者 Jessa H A M

Jul 04, 2020

hi... i am so pleased and thankful for the learning i gained during the course... hope i can have my certificate... thanks

创建者 Alfonso E G

Jun 27, 2020

Very well organized! videos and articles to read well choosen and informaive. Broad but detailed scope of the issues.

创建者 Thi X D P

Jul 15, 2020

Thank you very much. I love this course so much. Short but very informative

创建者 Khyati S

Jul 21, 2020

Indeed a good course for understanding about the sustainable Agriculture.

创建者 Prakash. R

Jul 29, 2020

I learned many of the information gathered in this courses.

创建者 Sarvagha K

Jul 18, 2020

It serves the exact title. Amazing.The real worth.

创建者 Monica G M

Aug 11, 2020

Excellent course, great information!

创建者 SACHU J

Aug 10, 2020

Improved my knowledge

创建者 Daniel S G

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent, thank you!

创建者 Ashpak F .

Jun 24, 2020

Best cousre

创建者 Sooraj s

Aug 12, 2020

Good

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 01, 2020

good