Chevron Left
返回到 Transformation of the Global Food System

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Transformation of the Global Food System 的评价和反馈

4.8
414 个评分
118 条评论

课程概述

The UN predicts we will be 9-10 billion people on Earth in 2050. Providing so many people with nutritious foods is a massive challenge and one that cannot be met by simply upscaling current practices regarding food production and consumption. Providing humanity with nutritional food is at the center of all decisions related to sustainable development. Agriculture is responsible for 80% of global deforestation. The food systems release 29% of global greenhouse gasses. We use an area equivalent to North and South America combined for the production of meat for consumption or to produce the food necessary to feed the animals we eat. 70% of fresh water use is related to agriculture. These figures are staggering, and they show us, that we need to rethink and transform the way we produce, distribute and consume food worldwide. This course focuses on how food systems can become more sustainable. It consists of four modules where each focuses on an essential ingredient towards developing more sustainable food systems: (1) Boosting the small, (2) Transforming the big, (3) Losing less and (4) Eating smarter. In each of these key areas, we will meet people from different countries around the world, who labor every day to find and spread solutions that work. Connecting the challenges that must be overcome to develop a sustainable global food system with the solutions being developed by the amazing group of people you meet in this course has been a huge source of inspiration for me. I truly believe that the global food system can be transformed to sustainably meet the needs of 9-10 billion people and, with this course, I dare you to join me!...

热门审阅

RW
Oct 29, 2020

This was a fantastic course and along with the other course in the sustainable development goals has only highlighted my interest in continuing this on after my masters research into a PhD. Thank you!

SK
Aug 25, 2020

Very interesting course. I recommend it for every person who cares about protecting the environment and who wants to lead a healthier life in a better world for the future generations.

筛选依据:

26 - Transformation of the Global Food System 的 50 个评论(共 118 个)

创建者 Vasiliki K

Dec 18, 2020

An amazing course. I haven't considered all these before in this dimension. For me, it was mind-blowing and broadened my horizon to a new field. So informative and well-made videos. Amazing! Excellent job! Well done!

创建者 Aileen B

Sep 5, 2020

Really enjoyed this course - informative and great information. How do we make it happen is the challenge I guess. Also some of the data was from 2010 - is there a way to see if more updated information available.

创建者 Margaret B

Sep 21, 2020

An extremely well designed course. It has given me a greater understanding of the global impacts of food production & distribution, particularly the ways that regular people can help make a positive difference.

创建者 Maria F L M

Oct 25, 2020

The course taught me a lot about how simple or small actions especially in the agricultural sector have a huge impact on sustainability. This is a great course for everyone as it affects the entire planet.

创建者 Sachin S

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course. In the era of sustainable development and the future goals, where 800 million people have no access to food, this course stands as a practical solution to the problem. Thank you mentors.

创建者 TESTEIN V

Aug 26, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to get to know the future trends in Agriculture.Thank you Dr.Richardson for the exposure you and your team provided to make this field a successful and sustainable one

创建者 Nina L

Dec 2, 2020

This course gave me a good insight in the agri-food industry sector and what is needed in the coming years mainly to decrease the environmental impacts but also touching upon other sustainable matters.

创建者 Rachael W

Oct 30, 2020

This was a fantastic course and along with the other course in the sustainable development goals has only highlighted my interest in continuing this on after my masters research into a PhD. Thank you!

创建者 Ghi W

Oct 20, 2020

Very substanstial course 😍 I enjoyed the content so much. Its not like a typical course where teacher is teaching the subject matter. In here, its like you're watching a documentary 😍

创建者 Sara K

Aug 26, 2020

Very interesting course. I recommend it for every person who cares about protecting the environment and who wants to lead a healthier life in a better world for the future generations.

创建者 soumaya z

Aug 11, 2020

I found this course is very useful and full of information that can help anybody to understand more about transformation of the Global Food System. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Gabriel A F G

Aug 26, 2020

Curso muy interesante que muestra cómo se está transformando el sector agrícola. Muestra algunos casos, principalmente de Nigeria, Costa Rica, Dinamarca y Países Bajos.

创建者 Ingrid M

Dec 28, 2020

Great course! I never imagined that a course with this level is here in Coursera. Take advantage of this course, learn and improve the world by agriculture and nature

创建者 Kirstie W

Jun 17, 2020

Brilliantly conceived and put together course covering the key touch points for sustainable food production moving forward, well done to the University of Copenhagen.

创建者 ELIJAH D I A

Aug 10, 2020

Eye-opener and inspirational. Gives you an in depth view of the world's agricultural system and food value chain. Learned lots of lessons from this course!

创建者 Diana A

Aug 30, 2020

This was a great course! I really enjoyed really informative and provides a global perspective. I layouts the food systems problem and possible solutions.

创建者 Natascha K

Aug 10, 2020

Short but very dense course that provides an overview n measures to make food production more sustainable. Highly recommended to anyone who eats food! ;)

创建者 Karthik

Sep 14, 2020

An excellent course. I highly recommend taking this course for someone who needs to gain an understanding of Food systems in a sustainability context.

创建者 Laura P

Jan 5, 2021

Great course highly recommended. It has covered in a precised, but not too extensive manner all the important stakeholders of the food system.

创建者 Joel E A

Jul 28, 2020

The course was very informative and shows the transformations we need in the global food system in order to make this earth habitable by 20250

创建者 Kevin J

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent course. Very well put together and helps to give a better understanding on the problems regarding food production and management.

创建者 Sherlene K R F

Nov 22, 2020

Worth-taking course since it really opens your mind to a broad perspective on how to sustain the food system for the next years to come.

创建者 Richard P P

Sep 24, 2020

I learn how be future transformation global food system being. Thats idea is verry good to our children tomorrow. Thanks a lot

创建者 supervisor s

Jan 10, 2021

Очень интересный курс! Расширила свой кругозор и поле интересов. Знания полученные на курсе планирую использовать в учёбе.

创建者 DRAMANI N

Jan 1, 2021

The course is very enlightening. It has indeed broadened my understanding of food systems and way forward into the future.