Chevron Left
返回到 Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers

学生对 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers 的评价和反馈

4.9
183 个评分
58 条评论

课程概述

The course is a comprehensive set of didactic lectures surveying fundamentals of transgender medical and surgical treatment. The material is meant to provide the student with core knowledge that is essential for current primary care providers caring for transgender patients. There are 10 modules led by the expert clinical faculty from the pioneering Center for Transgender Medicine and Surgery, located within the Mount Sinai Health System and the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York City. The course begins with an introduction to frame the sea change that has taken place in the current medical practice of transgender health care. Subsequent modules allow individuals to learn key elements necessary to provide quality transgender medical care. As a whole, the modules provide an opportunity to develop a knowledgeable approach to behavioral health, primary care, hormone therapy, and the surgical options. Module 1: Introduction - Joshua D Safer Module 2: Making the Determination - Hansel Arroyo Module 3: Primary Care for Transgender Women - Zil Goldstein Module 4: Primary Care for Transgender Men - Zil Goldstein Module 5: What are the Essential Strategies to Transgender Hormone Therapy? - Joshua D Safer Module 6: Initiation and Maintenance of Hormones for the Trans Masculine Patient - Joshua D Safer Module 7: Initiation and Maintenance of Hormones for the Trans Feminine Patient -Joshua D Safer Module 8: Transgender Surgery: Chest & Face - Bella K Avanessian Module 9: Transmasculine Genital Surgery - Bella K Avanessian Module 10: Transfeminine Genital Surgery - Bella K Avanessian...

热门审阅

RR
Aug 11, 2020

It was an amazing course throughout and a special appreciation to the meticulous surgery modules which manged to cover the entirety of the procedures and still managed to be short and crisp.

FY
Aug 15, 2020

That was amazing! Many thanks from bottom of my heart:)) I have learnt the basic of transformations and ı found it very useful to mutual understanding of trans people.

筛选依据:

26 - Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers 的 50 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 Victoria A R I

Apr 4, 2021

Excellent course. It is easy to follow and has all the content relevant for general providers in the transgender people general care. It takes topics that I never see in my medicine school.

创建者 Sarah J

Jun 29, 2021

​This was an amazing course! Transgender medicine is not taught as a part of the medicial curriculum in my country. It was a delight to attend this interesting and engaging course!

创建者 Karen E C C

Dec 12, 2020

One of the best courses I've taken, the instructors were really respectful and always made sure that the information was very clear. A wonderful introduction to the topic.

创建者 Filiz Y

Aug 16, 2020

That was amazing! Many thanks from bottom of my heart:)) I have learnt the basic of transformations and ı found it very useful to mutual understanding of trans people.

创建者 Jackie L

Apr 1, 2021

I learned so much from this program. I did watch it three times in order to absorb everything that was presented, especially the hormone treatment section.

创建者 Amadeo R

Jan 14, 2021

Amazing Primer for Primary Care Providers to understand the basic care of Transgender population who deserves better, sensitive, compassionate care

创建者 Erika B

Jun 6, 2021

Good introduction course with lots of great medical terminology in an easily digestible format. You don't have to be a doctor to pass this course.

创建者 julie d

Oct 25, 2020

Thank you! This was very basic, but still very helpful to me to make sure I was up to date on transgender care after practicing it for 30 years!

创建者 Hussein J

Apr 5, 2020

The course was very extensive and covered all the aspects of treating a transgender patient. I highly recommend it for all physicians.

创建者 Georgio S

Feb 19, 2021

this course really deepened my understanding of transgender medicine and exposed me to new concepts I didn't even know existed.

创建者 Gulzhaina N

May 2, 2020

Very informative course, the concepts are explained very clearly and presentations are straight-forward.

创建者 Javiera P

Jun 27, 2020

Excelente curso, incluye temas que como médico general no son vistos en la malla tradicional.

创建者 victoria c

Feb 25, 2021

Information was presented in a clear, concise, and very patient-oriented manner. Thank you.

创建者 James E P

Dec 11, 2020

very well done and informative for a basic overview of the Transgender medicine and surgery

创建者 LAURA N H D

Dec 16, 2021

This course was incredibly helpful, it should be mandatory in every medical school.

创建者 Chisom O

May 21, 2021

I recommend this course. Very information, short and concise but very thorough.

创建者 Joanne C

Dec 2, 2020

Very clearly presented and helped me a lot to understand transgender care

创建者 Monique B

Mar 13, 2021

Very helpfully with educating healthcare needs of transgender patients

创建者 Victor Z

Nov 21, 2020

Amazing Course. I believe every physician should go through his course

创建者 19BEBME010 D F

Jun 20, 2021

Im very fine to have valuable educational time with coursera

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 11, 2020

Very educational, with updated and pertinent information.

创建者 Ekta D T

Dec 6, 2020

Brilliant course! A must for all healthcare providers.

创建者 Shani E M

Sep 2, 2020

I got to learn so many new things about transgenders

创建者 Jimena M M M

Jun 18, 2020

Gran material para cualquier profesional de la salud

创建者 MA. K D A

Jan 18, 2021

very high yield for my interest - surgical field.