Chevron Left
返回到 The Basics of Trauma Surgery

学生对 慕尼黑理工大学 提供的 The Basics of Trauma Surgery 的评价和反馈

4.5
142 个评分
48 条评论

课程概述

This course imparts a wide range of basic knowledge and skills in the field of trauma surgical and orthopedic treatment of patients. To facilitate this, the course employs a new concept of information transfer. We follow a scientific approach and a sophisticated combination of modern teaching methods to vividly impart the taught contents. This included case-based learning, comprehensive factual knowledge, and consecutive quizzes, which help to better memorize the learned contents and later employ them in everyday situations in the field of trauma surgery. The course participants are introduced to the multi-faceted field of the treatment of trauma patients. Different trauma mechanism and their sequelae are elucidated, as well as the respective gold standard of medical treatment of these injuries by means of modern trauma surgery. All episodes – of which each one is dedicated to a distinct pathology – follow the same approach: • Introduction and/or repetition of the anatomic principles • Prelude of the topic by means of a film • Classification of the treated wound, e.g. according to AO • Summary of relevant and current therapeutic options • Each episode is interspersed with short quizzes to immediately recapitulate the learned contents and which will help solving the exam quizzes The course was compiled by an interdisciplinary team of internationally renowned experts from the special field of orthopedic surgery from Germany. Depending on the respective consultant’s specialization, suitable case scenarios from our clinic are presented. Dieser Kurs ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar. Für die ursprüngliche, deutsche Version des Kurses besuchen Sie bitte https://www.coursera.org/learn/unfallchirurgie....

热门审阅

DD
Jun 8, 2020

It is a best and very informative course , i extremely happy for doing this course.\n\nalways prefer to join many courses from this site. the way of teaching is extraordinary.\n\nthank u very much .

TS
Apr 25, 2020

It was an awesome course, particularly the case based learning was really helpful. Gained a new insight into the management of fractures. Learnt a little bit of German too, haha.

筛选依据:

26 - The Basics of Trauma Surgery 的 48 个评论(共 48 个)

创建者 Dr. M B

Jun 25, 2020

Brilliant! Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

创建者 sedigueh

Oct 5, 2020

EXCELLENTE COURSE. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

创建者 Temitopé A

Jul 29, 2020

Very friendly surgeons

创建者 Bobby L

Dec 29, 2021

Excellent Course

创建者 Osman A L Y

Sep 10, 2021

EXCELENTE CURSO

创建者 Mohammad M H

Apr 30, 2021

Good

创建者 said f

Mar 12, 2020

G

O

O

D

创建者 Amina A

Mar 29, 2021

A very helpful course for students doing their Orthopaedic surgery rotation. I really like the cases presented. The actors doing patients were so real, we also got to see the physician patient interaction.

I was able to follow along because I understand German (the subtitles were not synchronized), which might be troublesome for those who rely only on the script. Some lectures were very hard to follow, when the instructor was just reading the text shown. More pictures and showing him while explaining would definitely be more engaging for learners.

Overall, I really enjoyed the MOOC and would recommend it to every medical student ahead of trauma surgery/orthopaedics or emergency rotation. I hope to see more courses of the kind from TUM in the near future!

创建者 Karolina S

May 30, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Have only a few complains.

1. The subtitles were a bit early compared with the video.

2. Not all answers to questions were discussed in video.

3. Maybe it's my fault, but when I was reading about this course, I didn't notice that it is in German, which took me by surprise, since I don't know German language at all.

创建者 Vahid F

Nov 28, 2020

that was a very good course which contained a lot of useful information about trauma surgery. it worth learning them but videos and subtitles were not synchronized most of the times. overall, the quality of videos were awesome and contained a lot of practical scenes.

创建者 Mahmoud H M Z R

Dec 29, 2020

thanks for the great material i really learned a lot in this course

one thing to tell is that some videos subtitles doesn't match the voice which made it really hard to follow the video

otherwise i am glad for the great opportunity you offered

创建者 Ilgaz Ç

Sep 6, 2021

I​ really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. However, the subtitles are out of synch with the videos which makes it hard to follow the lectures if you do not speak German. If that problem is fixed this will become a 5 star course.

创建者 Sava V

Aug 4, 2021

Some of the content was not translated into English. And subtitles for the videos were off, making it hard to follow! Otherwise, really informative and well-made online course!

创建者 James Y K E

Oct 7, 2021

Whilst very informative, the course still has some errors, such as incorrect timing for subtitles and presence of untranslated portions.

创建者 Liam

Dec 24, 2020

should specify that course is not in english. however, very informative and educational

创建者 Lam N

Aug 21, 2020

It's such a challenge while learning without hearing any English word. :((

创建者 JUAN E B V

Apr 11, 2021

Los vídeos ocasionalmente no correspondían el audio y lo que se mostraba.

创建者 daniel e

Oct 25, 2020

Good review on Trauma emergencies

创建者 Bassem B

Aug 9, 2020

The Subtitles were completely out of sync and I had a very hard time syncing them. The medical content is a bit outdated. Otherwise the course was very informative and helpful.

创建者 ALESSIO F

Feb 28, 2021

special but god this should be in English

创建者 Þórey B

Mar 23, 2021

Course content good but lectures in German and subtitles lagging. Would've been a better course if I would have been able to watch the lectures. Also many questions in the tests that had more than one right option. So overall opinion, lectures in English and go over the test questions since many have more than one right option.

创建者 shubashri j

Oct 18, 2020

Difficult to appreciate the english translation and not very accurately reflective for some parts

创建者 Dianne M

Aug 20, 2021

No stars. This description needs to say that it is in German with English subtitles that are difficult to follow. I do not understand why Coursera does not have their own English version of this or something similar. Technically misleading for anyone who is paying for this!

I just want to know how I Un enroll.