Chevron Left
返回到 Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

学生对 Google 提供的 Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,313 个评分
443 条评论

课程概述

In this course, we'll give you the tools to quickly identify and solve real-world problems that you might come across in your IT role. We'll look at a bunch of different strategies and approaches for tackling the most common pitfalls of your code and IT infrastructure. You'll learn strategies for approaching almost any technical problem and then see how those apply to solving different real-world scenarios. We picked examples that include general system issues, issues with software that someone else wrote, and issues with programs that we wrote. We'll talk about problems that can affect any operating system, and we'll also look at challenges specific to certain platforms and scripting languages. We strongly recommend that you’ve taken the prior courses in this program, or already have knowledge of Python and Linux so that you can follow along with our troubleshooting examples....

热门审阅

SF

Aug 15, 2020

Great course. I learned a lot about troubleshooting and debugging. Not only learned to troubleshoot small issues but also bigger issues with applications, equipment, servers, network, etc..

BP

Aug 7, 2020

Excelente curso, excelente instructor. Una gran cantidad de información muy útil.\n\n***********************\n\nExcellent course, excellent instructor. A lot of very useful information.

筛选依据:

401 - Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques 的 425 个评论(共 453 个)

创建者 Ken V

Dec 13, 2020

Overall good class, I did learn a lot. Was hoping for more in depth tricks in managing environments using python scripting. Much was repeat for me in the logic of incident management.

创建者 Graham C

Dec 18, 2020

Should have much more focus on the scripting techniques and not on the management of issues. I felt the two script labs were too difficult given the knowledge provided.

创建者 Andre C

Aug 12, 2020

Didn't go into much practice of the more difficult topics/concepts. Would have liked to see more debugging practice with linux shell looking at memory usage, time, etc.

创建者 Harold S

Jan 30, 2021

Good introduction to some ideas if you haven't been exposed to them before. But the exercises either weren't challenging or were broken.

创建者 Huda

Nov 19, 2020

The course lacks adequate examples, practicing exercises and assignments. However, it is better than the the 2 previous courses.

创建者 Morten B I

Oct 27, 2020

Nice overview of best practices within IT, however the course could use more hands-on programming with debugging tools.

创建者 Ruslan M

Mar 11, 2020

The material is not well organized. The suggested actions look random and not driven by some underlying logic.

创建者 Vincent Z

Sep 6, 2020

Courses are good, but I'm really confused that the certification doesn't show my name......

创建者 David S

Apr 7, 2021

Discovered some useful new resources. The projects could have been more challenging.

创建者 Luqman M R

Feb 24, 2021

too many tools and topics with little implementation

创建者 Guna S

Dec 30, 2021

This Course has more theory than practical activity

创建者 Victor B V

Mar 13, 2020

Good ideas, but to complex and short

创建者 Abu M R

Jul 24, 2020

Way too much descriptive!

创建者 Mohamed T K

Jun 21, 2020

Too Techincal, but good

创建者 Nuril F R

Mar 20, 2021

fine

创建者 Chakradhar K

Apr 23, 2020

cool

创建者 Kentechy

Nov 7, 2020

I found this course to be the first major let down in these Google courses. MANY topics are shown and then just glossed over. Many of the concepts are barely shown and then link to a wikipedia article, that has a small amount of technical data which does not leave a learner with any measurable amount of greater understanding. Most of the concepts given in this course are somewhat common sense and easily obtained by just basic tinkering. I expected more.

The topics are good, and as an extreme overview its ok I guess. Certainly do not expect to be ready to do anything with real world troubleshooting after having taken this course. This course is merely an acknowledgement of things you will need to spend your own time on...basically, its name dropping concepts, programs, commands, and processes so you can spend your own time to actually learn what they are.

If it was not part of the Google IT Automation track, I would not recommend this course.

创建者 BEANIS B

Apr 13, 2021

a lot of the material wasn't really covered for the big quizzes as the lady that teaches never really shows examples of how to do the thing she says to do. Most of the time she was just saying the same obvious thing over and over kinda like a person who had to have a certain time meet per video and just saying the same stuff again and again without ever showing what she was talking about. for the last quiz i had to do independent research for the whole thing since the topic was covered so poorly in the course and while i dont mind independent research i would have loved at least one example. not worth paying 50 bucks if i cant rely on the course

创建者 Euhid A

Aug 16, 2020

This course has taught me a lot of concepts, but, it was not up-to the mark as compared to the other courses in this specialization. This course had some really tough exercises, which makes no sense to a beginner learner. The exercise problems were not taught before-hand, and that confuses learners. But, overall it was a good experience. The way of teaching was really good as I understood all the theory concepts taught by the instructor, but, it would have been much better , if some more practical examples were provided with their codes.

创建者 Jukka-Pekka P

Dec 14, 2020

Too long video lectures and least useful exercises so far in this specialization. There is a bit of a mismatch between the contents of the lectures and the Labs. Not as hands on as the other courses. The lectures comprise of a big amount of "if this, then that" and I think everyone would benefit in putting that in a visual form of decision tree instead of making it into a series of long lectures. Or have the visual material as reference along with the lectures.

创建者 Gautam N

Jul 22, 2020

I am giving this course a 2 star because I expected more practicals, the course mostly covers theories and practicals were very less and even the labs were poor, I hope this draws the attention of the mentor, and we can get an updated/practical oriented course. Sorry for low ratings, but this is just to draw your attention to update it, so everyone can learn more

创建者 Alex H

Jan 15, 2021

Some interesting stuff here, but also a lot of irrelevant stuff. Scope was too broad, and some things felt so briefly touched upon it was pointless. Started to feel I was not doing a course about Automation and Python anymore. One lab was very simple and the other one needed access to a file url which was giving a 404 at the time.

创建者 Paul D

Jun 27, 2020

This course has little to do with Python and belongs in a different stack. It's more of a basic troubleshooting course for jr sys admins than an "IT Automation with Python" course. The course would be much better if it focused on Python and had more hands on Python exercises.

创建者 Meshal H A

Mar 27, 2021

The exams were not giving problems that build our knowledge, and also there was a lot of things in the lessons, so I think it is better to make a written summary of what we learned and the commands and tools the instructor talked about.

创建者 Irfan A

May 15, 2020

Its my 4th course of this specialization. Unlike previous 3 courses I found myself struggling to focus on this course because the content was more focused on video lectures and less practical problems.