Chevron Left
返回到 Anatomy of the Chest, Neck, Abdomen, and Pelvis

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Anatomy of the Chest, Neck, Abdomen, and Pelvis 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,287 个评分
303 条评论

课程概述

WARNING: THESE VIDEOS CONTAIN IMAGES OF HUMAN DISSECTION. MAY BE DISTURBING TO SOME. Human structure is important to all of us as it has been for millennia. Artists, teachers, health care providers, scientists and most children try to understand the human form from stick figure drawings to electron microscopy. Learning the form of people is of great interest to us – physicians, nurses, physician assistants, emergency medical services personnel and many, many others. Learning anatomy classically involved dissection of the deceased whether directly in the laboratory or from texts, drawings, photographs or videos. There are many wonderful resources for the study of anatomy. Developing an understanding of the human form requires significant work and a wide range of resources. In this course, we have attempted to present succinct videos of human anatomy. Some will find these images to be disturbing and these images carry a need to respect the individual who decided to donate their remains to benefit our teaching and learning. All of the dissections depicted in the following videos are from individuals who gave their remains to be used in the advancement of medical education and research after death to the Yale School of Medicine. The sequence of videos is divided into classic anatomic sections. Each video has a set of learning objectives and a brief quiz at the end. Following each section there is another quiz covering the entire section in order for you to test your knowledge. We hope these videos will help you better understand the human form, make time that you may have in the laboratory more worthwhile if you have that opportunity and help you develop an appreciation of the wonderful intricacies of people. ANATOMY OF THE CHEST, NECK, ABDOMEN, AND PELVIS WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING. This work was supported in part by the Kaplow Family Fund, Yale School of Medicine. COURSE CURRICULUM: ANATOMY OF THE THORAX, HEART, ABDOMEN AND PELVIS RECOMMENDED TEXT GRAY’S ANATOMY FOR STUDENTS, RICHARD L DRAKE, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS ADDITIONAL RESOURCE ATLAS OF HUMAN ANATOMY, FRANK H NETTER, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS. We would like to thank all of those who have contributed to the creation of this course: Charles C Duncan, MD, Producer & Director, Professor of Neurosurgery, Pediatrics and Surgery (Anatomy), Yale School of Medicine William B Stewart, PhD, Associate Producer, Narration, Anatomist, Chief Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Shanta E Kapadia, MBBS, Anatomist, Lecturer in Anatomy, Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Linda Honan, PhD, Professor, Yale School of Nursing Harry R Aslanian, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Gastroenterology) Yale School of Medicine Jonathan Puchalski, MD, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine (Pulmonary), Yale School of Medicine Michael K. O’Brien, MD, PhD, Assistant Clinical Professor of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Mahan Mathur, MD, Assistant Professor of Radiology and Bio-Medical Imaging, Yale School of Medicine Lei Wang, MLS & Kelly Perry, Technical, Yale Medical Library Anna Nasonova, Artist, Yale School of Architecture Rachel Hill, Artist and Technical, Yale College Philip Lapre, Technical, Section of Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine...

热门审阅

AL
May 2, 2020

I attained so much knowledge from this course moreso than a whole semester of structure and function. The cadaver videos were the most helpful.You truly cannot learn anatomy from just a text book.

DP
Jul 7, 2020

IT IS AMAZING COURSE. IT IS DESIGNED SO PERFECTLY SO AS TO MAKE LEARNING EASY AND COVERS ALL ASPECTS OF SUBJECT.THE CONTENT IS INTERESTING AND SUFFICIENT.A MUST DO COURSE FOR ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS.

筛选依据:

26 - Anatomy of the Chest, Neck, Abdomen, and Pelvis 的 50 个评论(共 302 个)

创建者 Lucas R R M

Mar 4, 2019

excelente curso

创建者 Alem C C

Oct 6, 2018

Muy bueno!!!

创建者 Lili P

Apr 12, 2019

great

创建者 Alaa S

Jan 23, 2019

what a great course!

创建者 Isatou J

May 18, 2020

The videos were very much helpful. This is my first time taking online classes in years. I didn't think I would have the self-discipline or motivation to stick with it. However, the material was so interesting and easy to follow that I enjoyed logging in and doing the work. The assessments after the videos and modules helped me feel like I was actually learning. This is a fantastic course. The course material( videos, demos., dissections, etc) were very easy to follow and explained extremely well. I would definitely recommend it to others.

创建者 lakhinder

Jun 29, 2020

Learned so much of fascinating stuff in this course. Thanks to the instructors and staff for putting so much time and effort in preparing this course. Please continue to offer other such detailed coursework.

I loved the digital (pictorial quiz), identifying various body parts exercises. That is a great way to learn. Please build up more on that. Also, this course would greatly be helped by some schematics from Netter (or similar), so that we can build on that. Sometimes a lecture moves too fast on important concepts.

创建者 Maria B

Jul 2, 2020

I'm Thankful for the opportunity! It gave me a much better notion of how things really locate inside our body, I will probably be reviewing the material latter on as well. Besides the clinical examinations gave me a sense of how anatomy is applied in real medicine. I would recommend the course if people have no notion of anatomy and if they have already some experience with it as well the course can only expand your view!

创建者 Dr. N T F

Sep 6, 2020

This is the best Anatomy course ever. I have seen many online Anatomy lessons in attempt to better understand the human Anatomy. However, I have never come across such an amazing and well put course. The videos are so clear and anyone who learns this will definitely get a lot of understanding about human Anatomy. Thank you so much Coursera and Yale University for this amazing course.

创建者 Abcedef W P A

Aug 26, 2020

I took this course as a review for my course in university called Human Anatomy and Physiology with Pathophysiology. I did not expect to see actual dissections in this course because at university we were mostly confined to theoretical learning with usage of anatomical models. Thank you Yale University and I hope there are other courses for the other body systems too!

创建者 David T

May 22, 2018

This is my sixth course completed in Coursea. It is very well organised and content rich. I recommend it to everyone who is interested in studying human body and medical sciences. Thank you for all the instructors, contributors and body donors for their contributions. The course is definitively a 5 stars.

Look forward for the next course from Yale School of Medicine.

创建者 Rosita C V

May 13, 2020

I am very satisfied. For me I had to study like 40 hours a week because of my learning disability. The professors were clear and very specific. Gave us the greatest confidence and availability. Will miss their voice and presence. for me as a Visceral Manipulation Therapist this will enhance my resources. Very grateful to you all. Be safe

Rosita from Puerto Rico

创建者 Anny M

Apr 1, 2020

The course is highly recommended. I was able to reinforce and strengthen my three-dimensional imagination of the internal organs and the relationship between them. Additionally, digital tests in between chapters and topics gave me the confidence in identifying structures independently of the specimen.

Very mind- and eye-opening course, indeed.

创建者 Andrea D

Jul 24, 2021

Excellent, thank you. I wish I were able to see the parts as well as you from the different angles. It is great teaching if one may put it as simply as this. I obviously cannot see everything you can but know so much more about anatomy now than ever before. I do not need it every day but sometimes do and I am truly grateful! AD

创建者 Esteban R C

Jun 28, 2020

Los vídeos de disecciones son excelentes, me sirvieron mucho para profundizar en la comprensión de las relaciones entre estructuras. Encontré muy bueno añadir vídeos sobre exámenes, me ayuda a comprender la aplicación de la anatomía y como las estructuras se ven en un ser vivo. Totalmente recomendable

创建者 M Y

Oct 18, 2021

It was a well-prepared course in order to have sufficient anatomical knowledge in the aforementioned topics. The willingness to teach were extremely high faculty members. Even exam questions maximized productivity by creating an environment where teaching continued.

Murat Yagmurca, Bursa, Turkey.

创建者 MARTA P

Jul 6, 2020

I had already studied anatomy and I passed the exam in my university but we've never seen a real human body, this course was illuminating for me and I am grateful for all the detailded and well explained dissections. I am really thankful and it was really interesting, thank you Yale University!

创建者 chandan s

May 27, 2020

Great and valuable knowledge of platform for students.

Excellent design course and well explained by the faculties.

Really loved this course and looking for more course by Coursera.

Mostly all students should atleast once visit and have such beautiful and knowledgeable learning by Coursera

创建者 Janell H

Sep 23, 2020

This course is very informative and worth the investment of your time if you would like to learn more about the Anatomy of the Chest, Abdomen and Pelvis. The information gained can be used both personally and professionally to better understand these areas outlined in the course.

创建者 Крутько Ю С

Apr 15, 2020

The course is great. it will be usefull for all doctors, especially for radiologists, surgeons. I have get such various skills, which will help me both as infectionist and at ultrasound. Very difficult ideas they (professors) presented intelligibly. Thanks for all organisators!!!

创建者 Sofia S P

May 11, 2020

Great course, it gives you the tools for a full understanding of the clinical anatomy of the thorax, abdomen, pelvis and perineum. The lectures are marvelous, I have never taken a course like this before, it help me to become a better student and future physician.

Thank you

创建者 Uloma N O

Aug 14, 2020

This course is simply awesome. It was so engaging that I rounded off in record time. Thanks to the great team for demystifying the concept of anatomy. Looking forward to having you bring also that of the upper limbs, lower limbs etc. Keep up the good work.

Uyoor N. Onyenso

创建者 Glory T

Dec 25, 2020

I am a medical student and it really helped me a lot. It's not as detailed as when you are reading books though but it's very useful for mastery of previous medical knowledge and concepts. Lessons are explained short and simple but with impact. I highly recommend! <3

创建者 Mikuláš H

May 29, 2018

Great advanced course. Completed as a future medical student with an interest in topic.

Got to orient around the body's inner structures in the 3D space. Learnt basics of how to read a sono, CT scan or MRI.

Thoroughly recommend for those interested in this subject.

创建者 Mohammed J C

Jan 18, 2021

Amazing course, the anatomy videos assisted not only with understanding the anatomy of the body but also showed other methods of examinations and use of catheters. I undertook a similar course by HarvardX however i found this one more pleasant and informative.

创建者 Mariam A

Apr 18, 2020

I love everything about this course! It's one of the most amazing, thorough, and well structured courses I have ever taken. I would highly recommend it! Thank you for the amazing staff of Yale university that took the time to structure such an elite course.