Chevron Left
返回到 冲突类别

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 冲突类别 的评价和反馈

4.3
516 个评分
121 条评论

课程概述

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

热门审阅

DC

Sep 07, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

FS

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

筛选依据:

101 - 冲突类别 的 117 个评论(共 117 个)

创建者 Anastasia B N

Jun 17, 2018

Need more in-depth just theory and superficial

创建者 Cheri P

May 12, 2018

Good introduction to the topic.

创建者 Mike L

Jul 25, 2016

Very basic, decent information.

创建者 Arthur C

Nov 17, 2015

Feel too short.

创建者 Marcus C

Sep 20, 2016

V

创建者 Jennifer D

Feb 14, 2016

I didn't learn a whole lot -perhaps it is because I'm not coming into a professional setting as a newbie anymore? I found a lot of the examples juvenile - 'wearing a robe to the office' or 'stealing things'. I was looking for more substantial examples of idealogical conflict I guess -stuff that is harder to resolve than being a person of integrity and making good decisions. I know this is just module 1, but the content didn't feel valuable for the most part. The assignments were alright.

创建者 Zuzana V

May 21, 2016

The format of the course is not very engaging. The instructor shows slides with generic statements and then reads them slowly. The case studies are quite artificial and the answers are too obvious. I was expecting more tricks how to apply this in practice.

创建者 Michael R

Jun 04, 2016

Platitudes and generalizations. The interviews with real people are the only redeeming factor. I wasn't impressed.

创建者 Jennifer P

Mar 18, 2018

Very basic information. I was looking for more thorough investigation into conflict management. Thanks

创建者 José P F P

Aug 23, 2016

Interesting, bit not worthy of the invested money.

创建者 Jeremy S

Apr 27, 2019

Requirement for peer reviews and lack of people actively taking the course seems to limit how fast you can actually do this course. The instruction lacked real emphasis on the important terms to pay attention to, leaving you rewatching videos and searching the transcript only to leave you googling the concepts and feeling confused anyways. At the end of the day, the peer reviews should have been multiple choice, as they were effectively asking you for one dimensional concepts. I don't feel I walked away with any additional information.

创建者 Anil P

Apr 26, 2017

I want to bring it to Coursera's attention that this specialization on Conflict Management is poor quality, poor value and hardly any content. Week 1 is only a welcome lecture!! It is a 3-4 week course stretched out to 3 months so that students can be charged money $$$.

It should not be a paid specialization. It does not meet Coursera's high standards. Can you please forward this review to the right person?

创建者 Willa S

Sep 04, 2018

Unfortunately, this course has not been useful for me for several reasons. It was not explicit that the conflict resolution was specifically referring to workplace conflict, as opposed to conflict in general. Additionally, the information was self-explanatory and the questions had obvious answers that could have been made without reviewing the lesson. Overall, I regret signing up for this course.

创建者 Daria S

Dec 22, 2017

Very poorly presented. You can hear pages turning and sometimes see presenter read the texts. Since there obviously is a script, it could at least be made available.

创建者 Birk M

Jan 21, 2016

This is a joke right?

5 minutes long videos with questions after it shall teach me effective?!

you guys are ridiculous!

创建者 Alexandra

Jan 29, 2016

Not very interesting or well-presented.

创建者 Dr. D S

Jul 30, 2017

Water