Chevron Left
返回到 The Blockchain

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 The Blockchain 的评价和反馈

4.0
120 个评分
39 条评论

课程概述

Begin your exploration of blockchain technologies with a look at fundamental blockchain concepts along with an application in which blockchain technology plays a critical role — cryptofinance. This course also introduces distributed digital systems in terms of software and network architecture, and shows how these systems underlie the functionality of the blockchain. In this and the following courses in the specialization you'll have a chance for hands-on-practice to cement your learning. This course requires the purchase of two books for the completion of assignments: Drescher, D. (2017). Blockchain Basics: A Non-Technical Introduction in 25 Steps. (ISBN-13: 978-1484226032) Antonoupoulos, A. M. (2017). The Internet of Money, Volume Two. (ISBN-13: 978-1947910065)...

热门审阅

SK
Aug 17, 2020

I have read about Blockchain earlier but I needed structured way to learn about it effectively. This course enabled me to learn in a very effective way.

DM
Oct 18, 2020

Under this Information Age Blockchain Technology have changed and will keep enlightening the future of Finance and other different sectors!

筛选依据:

1 - The Blockchain 的 25 个评论(共 39 个)

创建者 Renee V

Sep 4, 2020

I bailed at the first week. I should have known when I was eager to start the class then had to order two books. Look at the syllabus. The first week is reading parts of two books, then watching the creator of Ethereum Foundation tell you why likes Python as a language. Nothing in this first week explains anything. And the instructor doesn't say anything--no video. Fortunately, I took Univ of Michigan's "bitcoin and blockchain explained" course (which is good) so I knew the jargon in the books and Ethereum video. But that content doesn't explain anything really. It might be interesting if you already know the concepts and want to just hear people chat about ideas. For instance, the first book (Internet of Money vol 2) is just the edited transcripts of the author's talks and those are all on podcast and youtube. (Look up his talk on streaming money; that's sort of interesting). As for this course, I regret spending time here and I'm cutting my losses.

创建者 William I

Oct 2, 2020

This course consists primarily of video's of tech entrepreneurs talking about why the blockchain is important to them, technologies / languages they use, and claims about future blockchain based products they are developing. There are some basic technology concepts introduced but the course material does not build a strong foundational understanding of what the blockchain is, how it works and and why it is important. The week 4 exercise about converting currency exchange rates over time (including Bitcoin Cash) seems totally irrelevant and also contains an error in the way it is setup.

创建者 Shahriar K

Aug 18, 2020

I have read about Blockchain earlier but I needed structured way to learn about it effectively. This course enabled me to learn in a very effective way.

创建者 Craig D

Apr 13, 2020

One of the better Blockchain fundamentals courses available. The course book is highly recommended. Professor Stefan is outstanding!

创建者 Bhalaji N

Dec 7, 2019

Wonderful course for beginners to look out for under the span of blockchain

创建者 Anuj S Y

Jul 21, 2020

Great course for beginners to understand the concept of blockchain

创建者 sandip b

Jun 26, 2020

Best course to learn blockchain basics

创建者 Rashed M A H

May 22, 2020

It was a huge of information for the beginner, I recommend this course for advanced students.

创建者 NgocLe

Mar 31, 2021

A total disappointment. Only consists of interview videos with little instructional materials. You must purchase your own books which are only available on Amazon, otherwise it will be impossible to complete assignments. There is no readings provided, there is nothing you could do without forking out more money. I regret spending my money on this course when it is advertised on Pi Day promotion. If I subscribe in the usual occasion, I will have 7 days to test it first and not lose my money for something this sort of crappy.

Highly not recommended.

创建者 MUGISHA D

Oct 19, 2020

Under this Information Age Blockchain Technology have changed and will keep enlightening the future of Finance and other different sectors!

创建者 Jennifer D N

Jul 6, 2021

I´m glad! Definitely, is the best option to get a certificate about blockchain.

创建者 Richard S

Jul 31, 2021

Great beginning course to familiarize yourself about blockchain technology.

创建者 SRIRAJARAJESWARI T

May 11, 2020

Text book mentioned is not available freely plz give free e-book link

创建者 Anthony S

Feb 17, 2021

This course was a great overview of Blockchain technology.

创建者 Kyle K

Nov 26, 2020

This is the greatest class that I ever had

创建者 Bit O

Jul 12, 2020

Thanks friend verY good course

创建者 Md. A R

Jul 28, 2020

need more details on it

创建者 Naresh B

Sep 1, 2020

That's great course.

创建者 ABHIJIT B

Jan 31, 2021

VERY GOOD

创建者 Muhammad Z H

Feb 23, 2020

Thanks

创建者 A S R

Sep 27, 2020

good

创建者 Souvik P

Jul 9, 2020

nice

创建者 AMJITH S

Jun 21, 2020

Good

创建者 Jubee C

Mar 31, 2021

It gives a brief idea of what blockchain is about. The recommended readings are easy to read and is good for people who do not have a technical background. Some of the videos on the other hand are a bit too technical and can be hard to understand.

创建者 Y K V M

Dec 25, 2019

This course serves as an overview on what Blockchain is and also serves as a route map to what to concentrate on, in a larger spectrum of this technology.