Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to UI Design

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Introduction to UI Design 的评价和反馈

4.7
692 个评分
143 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

热门审阅

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to UI Design 的 25 个评论(共 139 个)

创建者 Ramakrishna

Jan 31, 2019

The content was explained in very easy ways.

创建者 Abhaya D

Feb 01, 2019

Very well organised course structure, video's ,accessibility, great user experience, well organised evaluation process, very unique course.

创建者 Surabhi K

Feb 05, 2019

Nice Course. Please improve review options , as one has to wait for too long

创建者 sachin m

Apr 08, 2019

Course is really excellent, i have gained a lot of knowledge doing this.

创建者 Citterio A

Apr 25, 2019

Great course!

创建者 faten b e

Nov 26, 2018

Very interesting

创建者 Michal H

Dec 17, 2018

This course was kind of nice introduction to UI Design and thinking about what might be important for the users whilst using the product. Not only theoretical background was made, the course was pretty well structured and well completed with examples of known services (such as Netflix etc.), on which we could describe what is good and what might be better and why.

创建者 Alona S

Jan 10, 2019

It's so good that I even don't have words!

创建者 Artjoms L

Dec 31, 2018

It's amazing opportunity to learn something new and get motivated to start your career in this field, 100% will continue to complete all of 5 courses of UI design.

创建者 Kallur M

Mar 08, 2019

Very beneficial for my career

创建者 Cagri A

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

创建者 Adam B

Jul 11, 2018

If you're interested in learning about UI/UX design and research then this is the course for you.

创建者 Mohammad H

Sep 16, 2018

Introduction to UI give me a great view to evaluate and design user interface.

创建者 Usama e

Oct 19, 2018

Best course ever!

创建者 Saransh

Oct 20, 2018

nice

创建者 Tianjiao Y

Oct 09, 2018

Great course, easy and clear.

创建者 MOHAMMMED N K

Oct 27, 2018

goood

创建者 Luis A F L

Oct 03, 2018

Wonderful introductory course to the basic concepts and methodologies of UI design.

创建者 Sayantan R

Oct 28, 2018

really helpful course for anyone planning to pursue or is already pursuing User Interface design, or just any sort of development in general (web/app/software/etc)

创建者 Liudmila N

Nov 04, 2018

In was helpful couse, easy to understand. Good begginng for continuing development in this field.

创建者 Md. A I

Nov 08, 2018

Too many new things learned and their training method is so easy to understand.

创建者 Harleen T L

Nov 11, 2018

Great introduction to UI design with quizzes and interactive prompts.

创建者 Rishabh J

Nov 12, 2018

nice content

创建者 Sharon E A

Nov 13, 2018

I am so excited about to have gained an introductory knowledge on this course and I really anticipate learning the remaining four of the courses on this specialization.

创建者 Raman S

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basic of Human Computer Interaction. The course almost completes all the syllabus covered in academics.