Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to UI Design

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Introduction to UI Design 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,205 个评分
272 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

热门审阅

CA
Jan 20, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

JM
Nov 27, 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

筛选依据:

251 - Introduction to UI Design 的 270 个评论(共 270 个)

创建者 Julie M

Mar 9, 2017

This course was a good introduction to the overall concepts. I am already working in the field so it was elementary to me, but I feel it has laid a good foundation for the specialization. I do not, however, feel it would hold much value as a stand alone course.

I am not sure how you would achieve it given the asynchronous nature of the medium, but I would love more opportunities for feedback and discussion.

创建者 Sophia D

Oct 3, 2020

It was mostly informative and I really enjoyed the assignments. They had the perfect balance of being challenging and easy to understand. However, the lectures left something to be desired. Professor Zhu's videos in particular were really weak. Considering that it is a video you can take several takes of and then edit, it was unacceptable how poorly delivered they were.

创建者 Aleksander H

Jul 22, 2018

Good introduction, but I felt like there is something missing. A lot of case studies, but the analysis of each case was not as deep and informative as I would like. Hope to get more applicable knowledge in next courses.

创建者 Liliana O

Sep 6, 2017

It's a lot theory and long videos. A think a good way to improve this class, would it be to make more videos but short, and give links to go further into the subject if required.

创建者 Beenish C

Feb 9, 2018

The videos are hard to engage with as some have wordy charts. Video production quality isn't great and makes the videos look date and unimaginative

创建者 Mohamad H

Sep 5, 2019

as an experienced UI designer, I think it was challenging and I learnt some new knowledge in the user physiology.

创建者 DELICIA F

Jun 22, 2020

Good course, but I was it was too the point and precise. I felt like some parts were just unnecessary

创建者 Bagas W

Sep 23, 2021

in the task there is a task that does not match the explanation

创建者 Parag j

May 4, 2020

Good course but boring task, not very engaging.

创建者 Maria E I D

Aug 22, 2021

U​n poco montono para ver.

创建者 Md. M H

Apr 14, 2017

The course is too long.

创建者 Nayab Z

Jan 17, 2019

intresting

创建者 Faizal M

Nov 6, 2016

Some interesting points of view and case studies. But the material itself is not in a structured format that means you could lose your way half way through the video. Too one dimensional in terms of presentation and no opportunity to interact with tutors. To summarize, I think it is a waste of opportunity to not use the video/interactivity/collaboration platform to its fullest potential.

创建者 Marek M

Jul 16, 2020

It's too theoretical. There is not enough real life examples, though there are some. We hear theories about theories and see formulas explained. That's seems to be not so usefull in the real life. At least not in the introduction course.

创建者 Malik

Jul 8, 2020

This course needs to be updated, the presentation must be technically improved.

创建者 Cesar S

Sep 30, 2020

This course is very annoying and complex, most of the time the instructors are focusing in stories and not in content. The people who review the homework give me a bad note four times. This course is not well prepared the lectures are too long and most of them are a waste of time. I will not recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about this subject.

创建者 Zsolt G

Feb 20, 2018

Rather useless and boring. Was a complete waste of time. Lecturers go on an on for hours, but the actual information could easily fit into an article that would take 10 minutes to read. I can't believe I have paid for this and can't get a refund.

创建者 Hannah B

Jun 28, 2018

I was not able to complete the full course, but based on the part I did complete, I found the material and professors to be a little boring and redundant.

创建者 Abhishek K

May 18, 2021

One of the worst course. Poor presentation. Not so engaging. Not satisfied with your teaching technique.

创建者 kaviya

Jun 16, 2020

i couldn't submit my assignment. please respond