Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to UI Design

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Introduction to UI Design 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,204 个评分
272 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

热门审阅

CA
Jan 20, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

JM
Nov 27, 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

筛选依据:

76 - Introduction to UI Design 的 100 个评论(共 270 个)

创建者 Addison F

Jul 25, 2017

Very thorough and taught by high-caliber academics and practitioners of UI Design. Amazing this level of education is available online.

创建者 Puneet V

Oct 6, 2019

I have been working as a web designer for the past 5 years. This course has helped me to see things in new light.

Thank you coursera!

创建者 Nelson J D

Oct 18, 2016

Well structured with good teachers and full of pratical examples that help you understand the design principles used in UI design.

创建者 RION S

Dec 13, 2020

I could learn the basic concepts and theories used in UI design. I recommend it to all of the users who interested in UI design.

创建者 Sumit S

Aug 31, 2020

This course is well designed to understand the basic and core concept of UI Design in a simple and plain English. Thanks!

创建者 FATIN I S

Jul 19, 2020

Great course. I am so excited about to have gained an introductory knowledge about user interface design on this course.

创建者 Marcus K

May 17, 2018

Very well done introduction to UI design. Especially the variety of viewpoints from the different presenters adds value.

创建者 Deepak

Dec 10, 2017

Very well taught course by sought after faculty. The course material is easy to understand and assignments will be fun!

创建者 Tanima S

Sep 20, 2017

Great professors, good coursework. Overall a good experience for a person who is interested in UI design as a beginner.

创建者 Samyak S

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course. It creates a very solid foundation for interface design by using relevant examples. Recommended.

创建者 abdul r a

Nov 29, 2019

This course was wonderful, helped me to have a better understanding of UI.

I thank all lecturers and the team behind.

创建者 Mohamed S

Aug 13, 2019

The course was very good but the video was long and some of them were not clear enough, especially in the third week.

创建者 Robert C S

Feb 18, 2021

Provides good theoretical foundation, with some good reference sources for further study. I liked the instructors.

创建者 Mafia C

May 28, 2020

Awesome course! Really informative info. The videos could use more infographics for engagement but otherwise great.

创建者 Manali H N

Aug 4, 2020

great learning experience , and quick understanding the design of everyday things .

looking forward to learn more.

创建者 Julian R E

Dec 4, 2017

Great introduction. lots of information to asimilate and create a base to start working in human center ux design.

创建者 Milton M

Jan 18, 2021

Thanks to this course now I have a better understatement of what User interface design is and its fundamentals.

创建者 Solomon G

Dec 6, 2020

Very amazing approach of teaching and learning methods. I got a lot knowledge from these course . thanks a lot

创建者 sonakshi s

Aug 9, 2021

Loved the Course. This is an excellent course for beginners. The concepts are explained in a very simple way.

创建者 abdul m

Nov 3, 2020

One, who wanna be a successful UI designer, he must have a basic knowledge of design theory. And it's cool

创建者 Behnaz P

Apr 29, 2020

Very useful course material, easy to follow and learn, the structure and content is very well developed

创建者 Nana G

Apr 17, 2017

I learnt a lot! well organised, enough information to continue to the next steps. Thank you very much!

创建者 amik a

Nov 23, 2021

This course is the best course for people who want to learn the fundamental of user interface design

创建者 Shuvro D

Jan 4, 2021

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design.

创建者 Prakash S

Jul 18, 2020

I learned a lot in this first course. All chapters are organised systematically and well defined.