Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to UI Design

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Introduction to UI Design 的评价和反馈

4.7
762 个评分
158 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

热门审阅

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to UI Design 的 150 个评论(共 154 个)

创建者 Dasom H

Oct 20, 2017

I don' know that the Chinese Professor really prepared her lectures.. She just read things exactly on the videos. And Let Lana drink some water,please...

创建者 Hoda

May 03, 2017

As a graphic and motion designer it gave insights on many concepts, terminolgies, and consideration I haven't known before.

创建者 Sumesh A

Jun 11, 2018

Some teachers didn't really interact with the viewer. So some of the lectures felt boring. All in all top notch course.

创建者 stephanie t

Sep 09, 2018

It was an excellent course with a lot of great content, simple to understand for a newbie like me :).

创建者 Anton G

Oct 30, 2019

Excellent course, but some of design-examples are old a little bit. Teachers are perfect! :)

创建者 Thaymisan C

Jun 13, 2018

It's a complete course to introduce us to the UI world. Our mentors were amazing as well :)

创建者 JAVIER D S

Mar 23, 2017

Thanks for all, is a great course, thanks Coursera and thanks for each opportunity.

创建者 Maddy18

Aug 28, 2017

The concepts are explained nicely, the structure of the course is designed well.

创建者 Aditya D P

Dec 13, 2019

course was good but feel like there was less technical stuff than i expected

创建者 Arpit R

Sep 26, 2018

This is very interesting course for UI design.This gives proper knowledge

创建者 Kirit

Apr 09, 2017

Good basic course

创建者 Jeyakumar R

Oct 14, 2019

its amazing

创建者 Nguyen T K A

Jan 24, 2019

jkkllll

创建者 謝佳璇

Nov 28, 2019

good

创建者 innovation A T

Jul 31, 2018

Qe

创建者 Julie M

Mar 09, 2017

This course was a good introduction to the overall concepts. I am already working in the field so it was elementary to me, but I feel it has laid a good foundation for the specialization. I do not, however, feel it would hold much value as a stand alone course.

I am not sure how you would achieve it given the asynchronous nature of the medium, but I would love more opportunities for feedback and discussion.

创建者 Vanessa O

Feb 03, 2017

English is not my first language but I have already taken other courses at Coursera, which I found very good, and that I was able to follow using the English subtitles.

In this course, there is a teacher who speaks very fast and it is difficult to follow their lessons.

In addition, some peer-graded assignement videos are without English subtitles.

创建者 Aleksander H

Jul 22, 2018

Good introduction, but I felt like there is something missing. A lot of case studies, but the analysis of each case was not as deep and informative as I would like. Hope to get more applicable knowledge in next courses.

创建者 Liliana O

Sep 06, 2017

It's a lot theory and long videos. A think a good way to improve this class, would it be to make more videos but short, and give links to go further into the subject if required.

创建者 Beenish C

Feb 09, 2018

The videos are hard to engage with as some have wordy charts. Video production quality isn't great and makes the videos look date and unimaginative

创建者 Mo H

Sep 05, 2019

as an experienced UI designer, I think it was challenging and I learnt some new knowledge in the user physiology.

创建者 Michael G

Jul 29, 2018

The course is good, but theories and concepts prevails over practicals and implications

创建者 Md. M H

Apr 14, 2017

The course is too long.

创建者 Nayab Z

Jan 17, 2019

intresting

创建者 Faizal M

Nov 06, 2016

Some interesting points of view and case studies. But the material itself is not in a structured format that means you could lose your way half way through the video. Too one dimensional in terms of presentation and no opportunity to interact with tutors. To summarize, I think it is a waste of opportunity to not use the video/interactivity/collaboration platform to its fullest potential.