Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to UI Design

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Introduction to UI Design 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,204 个评分
272 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

热门审阅

CA
Jan 20, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

JM
Nov 27, 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

筛选依据:

201 - Introduction to UI Design 的 225 个评论(共 270 个)

创建者 garima g

Mar 5, 2017

good!

创建者 TMU b

Jul 1, 2021

Good

创建者 Kumar S

May 16, 2021

good

创建者 Vatsal G

Feb 22, 2021

Nice

创建者 AKSHJEET S

Nov 18, 2020

good

创建者 nimish s

May 13, 2020

good

创建者 Anmol A S

Dec 17, 2019

cool

创建者 Saransh

Oct 20, 2018

nice

创建者 yashar k s

Nov 29, 2016

Good

创建者 Edward H J

Dec 22, 2016

G

创建者 Kris M

Sep 7, 2018

I think this could be improved with more quizes and things to break up the video. Some of us struggle to stay conscious and attentive when things aren't interactive. This would be a great help and also a good test of knowledge and understanding. ESPECIALLY please for the love of god put some quizes or questions in to break up vids that are long like 17 mins! (even, i'd say, break up even the 7 min ones. there is no downside to quick questions that test to make sure you are understanding the material)

创建者 Aislinn R

Oct 29, 2017

This course is a great intro for learners who do not have any kind of design or computer science background. If you do have such a background then the course is a bit basic. This will provide non-designer with a better understanding of the design process and importance. Great for learners who have a role in the process and want a more full understanding as a stakeholder, business manager, client, etc.

创建者 Vanina A W

Jun 1, 2020

El curso da un gran pantallazo a muchos principios de diseño. Enseña como hacer una buena crítica a una interfaz, y que reglas tener en cuenta a la hora de diseñar. También ofrece herramientas para realizar una investigación de usuarios. Me ayudó a abrir mi mente y enfocarme en cosas que no había tenido en cuenta.

创建者 Eva H

Nov 13, 2017

Overall, I found this introductory course very interesting both, the lectures and assignments. Most of the videos included relevant examples. The tutors were very nice and I learnt about many important things in the field of UI such as observation, design principles and interface critique.

Thank you!

创建者 MD. I U

Apr 17, 2020

This is a really good course about the user interface. Don Norman and Jakob Nelson is the most intelligent person about Human-Computer Interaction. In this course, the last video is a video conference with Don Norman, that is I really really like it. And overall this course is very good.

创建者 Mr V

Jan 28, 2018

It is a good course as part of introduction to user experience but I feel that there should be explanation and exampled specially related to Gestalt principles. I am looking forward for next course and that will decide whether I will continue for full course.

创建者 Idan A

Nov 28, 2017

English is not my mother language, therefor it was very hard for me to listen to the lady lectures, because one was speaking very fast and one had an accent who made it quite hard for me.

Putting that aside, it was a great course and I enjoyed it.

创建者 Jay Y M

Aug 8, 2018

Nice course! Goes in-depth for an introductory course and dives into specific. Includes a lot of examples that engages its students. Though i wish the examples were more Computer interface centric. Overall great explanation and nice assignments!

创建者 Jason Y

Jun 12, 2018

Good solid foundation course for UI design. Doesn't give you much hands on experience, but is a great introduction that introduces basic philosophies of UI critiquing, analysis and psychology between designers and end users.

创建者 Autumn O

Dec 30, 2017

Very interesting course, though the "psychology section" is embarrassing-- definitely not real psych in there! None the less, the extensive videos and examples used of design "hall of fame/ shame are great!

创建者 anil j S

Jul 11, 2017

Very good course. It lays the ground work needed for the other courses in the specialization. Also makes you think different. The peer graded assignments were excellent.

创建者 Enas N

Nov 25, 2018

Thank you everyone, It is totally great, and I really appreciate instructions effort. but for me it would be perfect if there's more practice rather than theoretic.

创建者 Pradhumna P

Aug 17, 2020

Mostly theoretical and feels a bit old. Having said that, a great place to get you started thinking about importance of UI/UX and motivate to build better systems.

创建者 Himanshu a

Nov 21, 2016

Content is really good and I learned concepts really well because its well structure. Videos can become better. I recommend this course to every UI enthusiast.

创建者 Steve L

Jun 22, 2021

It's a good intro course overall, but the student reviews can be lackluster and they don't provide the objective feedback that a professor would.