Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Financial Markets

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Understanding Financial Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,149 个评分
1,085 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

热门审阅

MC
Jul 16, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
Oct 5, 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

筛选依据:

226 - Understanding Financial Markets 的 250 个评论(共 1,071 个)

创建者 Shanique F

Jun 6, 2021

This was a challenging course but I learnt so much. It has definitely changed many of my assumptions about investment and I wish I had taken it sooner.

创建者 Elle

Oct 16, 2020

It was a great pleasure to be a part of this course! I learn a lot and hopefully would be able to apply all those learnings for my career advancement.

创建者 Phibion M

Mar 29, 2018

interesting as an exposure. Enjoyed learning things that I didn't know and also being able to look at things in a way I had not previously considered

创建者 Philipp S

Apr 15, 2020

Great Insights and professional Teachers. Special Thanks to Michel who made Macroeconomics-lessons more entertaining than any Professor I met so far.

创建者 Aneesh A

Jun 29, 2020

A good course to understand the basic functioning of financial markets. The readings provided in the modules are helpful, even for future reference.

创建者 Leander C D

Apr 30, 2020

Found this course easier to understand than other financial courses. I suggest beginners without any financial background to start from this course.

创建者 Sajag S

Apr 13, 2020

It was a really informative course which introduced some key concepts related to financial markets without much technical jargon in a simple manner.

创建者 Felipe M

Jan 23, 2018

Great course and the content very well explained by all professors and associates. I will definitely recommend this course. Well done job. Congrats!

创建者 Yskak M

Dec 9, 2020

Provides good information on financial markets, how they operates, financial instruments. The Information provided in a way easy for understanding.

创建者 Thoriqul A

Aug 7, 2020

A good course to understand financial markets to start designing my investment portfolio, especially when conditions are not stable as they are now

创建者 Lukas N

Feb 28, 2019

I was very happy with the course as it serves as basic introduction into investment terms and so on. Looking forward for the whole specialization.

创建者 Peiyang L

Apr 28, 2020

Very good course and prof, clear illustration of the criterias and applies solid demonstration to the terms we encountered, in a word, perfect!!

创建者 Dimitrios C

Aug 30, 2018

Very nice introductory course on financial markets. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to enhance their understanding on financial markets

创建者 Buck P

Apr 18, 2016

Concepts were presented clearly and in an organized fashion. The professors were very nice and relatable. 10/10 would recommend this to a friend

创建者 Rodrigo G

Jan 12, 2022

Excellent introduction. Professor Michel Giraldin makes learning fun but at the same time serious. UBS lectures are great too. 100% Recommended

创建者 Andres F M C

Sep 24, 2020

Excelente nivel de conocimiento, expositores de la más alta calidad y claridad en la exposición de los temas y contenidos. Congrats COURSERA!!

创建者 Mr V A

May 11, 2020

I like the course, especially Dr. Michel is outstanding and his delivery of content is very easy to understand and clear almost all my doubts.

创建者 Mauricio O M

Jun 27, 2017

A great course to understand basic concepts in financial markets. It's very useful for personal finances and also to know how the markets work.

创建者 Vaibhav A A

Aug 22, 2021

E​xcellent teaching. Understand financial market very well. It help me to understand concepts in very lucid language. Thanks for grate course.

创建者 Jeno M

Apr 5, 2021

Thank You for this course. The content is very good, although I could use more practice regarding to formulas. Overall, I have really enjoyed.

创建者 JeanLuc O

Jan 8, 2021

The lectures were very clear and to the point. I really enjoyed the way Michel teaches. Also very good to have the UBS professionals chime in.

创建者 A H V

May 2, 2020

Really the course is very good. They are teaching very realistic and had been given some live examples so that it is very easy for us to learn

创建者 Martín B

Dec 10, 2019

This course was amazing. It is an honor to take classes with these types of universities. My sincere thanks to all who were part of this work.

创建者 Lidiya N

Oct 5, 2017

Easy to follow information from professors and great insight from professionals from UBS. A must take for all even if you are a finance major.

创建者 Patrick M

Jun 9, 2016

Great course, covers all major Asset classes as well as gives advice and guidance with how to manage them individually and within a portfolio.