Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Financial Markets

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Understanding Financial Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,268 个评分
1,108 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

热门审阅

MC

Jul 16, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

Oct 5, 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

筛选依据:

251 - Understanding Financial Markets 的 275 个评论(共 1,098 个)

创建者 Jeno M

Apr 5, 2021

Thank You for this course. The content is very good, although I could use more practice regarding to formulas. Overall, I have really enjoyed.

创建者 JeanLuc O

Jan 8, 2021

The lectures were very clear and to the point. I really enjoyed the way Michel teaches. Also very good to have the UBS professionals chime in.

创建者 A H V

May 2, 2020

Really the course is very good. They are teaching very realistic and had been given some live examples so that it is very easy for us to learn

创建者 Martín B

Dec 10, 2019

This course was amazing. It is an honor to take classes with these types of universities. My sincere thanks to all who were part of this work.

创建者 Lidiya N

Oct 5, 2017

Easy to follow information from professors and great insight from professionals from UBS. A must take for all even if you are a finance major.

创建者 Patrick M

Jun 9, 2016

Great course, covers all major Asset classes as well as gives advice and guidance with how to manage them individually and within a portfolio.

创建者 Inge B

Sep 23, 2020

Very good, gives a comprehensive view on moderen financial theory and valueable information to be used directly in practical day to day work.

创建者 Nishith S

Jul 28, 2020

Absolutely amazing course to learn .it gave me basic insights of financial markets.i would like to thank Coursera for giving this opportunity

创建者 Anoop T S

May 5, 2020

The course is excellent and very well collated. Easy for beginners. Special thanks to Dr. Michel Girardin for his excellent teaching skills.

创建者 Ma. L J B M

Jun 30, 2020

This course is very useful and rewarding. The professors made it easy to understand, I was able to grasp every context with ease. Thank you!

创建者 Andres M

Dec 18, 2017

Just what I was looking for, this course is composed of key concepts and subjects that are very well explained. Would recommend it for sure.

创建者 Anabel F D

Oct 12, 2021

Excellent course to get started in Financial Markets. Easy to follow and lots of examples and graphical information for easy understanding.

创建者 Mohamed H

Feb 1, 2021

Very great course. I 've learned a big deal in financial markets and stocks. And will continue further in the specialization to learn more.

创建者 Pablo G

Jun 22, 2020

Even for a finance major (graduated back in 2011) the course provides interesting and relevant information. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Jeffrey B P

Jun 13, 2017

My view of the course so far is that it's very clear and thorough. I'm excited to see the impact that the course will have in my investing.

创建者 Mattia C

May 9, 2020

A brief explanation of the financial market and how it's work. The course contains a lot of interesting point of view of the last decades.

创建者 Albert A D

Jul 16, 2017

This course is highly recommended for all who want to have a good understanding about the financial markets. It was very beneficial to me.

创建者 Paul W

Jul 10, 2016

This course has increased my knowledge about the economy and especially about emerging markets and bonds. Thank you for this great course!

创建者 Mahammad m I

Mar 26, 2022

all i can say is this course is must for investment. explained in layman terms with video demonstration all about the markets. thank you

创建者 Lalita A M

Sep 6, 2020

The course has the best additional reading links which not only brushes your basic concept but also adds and molds them in better shape.

创建者 Kartik G

Nov 28, 2018

This is a course which gives a good foundation for finance. Helps you connect with the basic concepts and develop intuition for finance.

创建者 VAIBHAV B

Sep 8, 2018

Quite elucidating course as everything is explained well and from the scratch with pertinent illustrations for better comprehensibility.

创建者 Costin T

Dec 2, 2016

Outstanding teachers, excellent explanations with real-life examples, making complex topics understandable quite easily. Congratulations

创建者 Ram K S

Jun 24, 2020

Very well structured course. All the professor were good especially Professor Michel and his beautiful demonstrations. Thanks Coursera.

创建者 Aneel K

May 6, 2020

It is really helpful course. I enjoyed learning with much fun and submitted quizes on time. Thank you so much to University of Geneva.