Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Financial Markets

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Understanding Financial Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,226 个评分
1,101 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

热门审阅

MC

Jul 16, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

Oct 5, 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

筛选依据:

326 - Understanding Financial Markets 的 350 个评论(共 1,090 个)

创建者 Rotem C

Oct 12, 2020

Very good course!

include theoretical things, but not to much.

Good for understand the base of financial market

创建者 Fayez A

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course for an introduction to financial markets. The quality of the videos and material is excellent.

创建者 Ramanand G

Feb 8, 2020

This is the best course on financial market and also somehow difficult and easy but apart from it i enjoyed it.

创建者 Martynas B

Nov 20, 2020

Excelent! Especially enjoyed Michelle's way of explaining topics in humorous yet understandable way.

Great job!

创建者 Andre v B K

May 22, 2020

Great! Thanks for sharing all this knowledge. Great teaching methods, very useful charts and lots of insights.

创建者 Selin Ş

Jun 12, 2020

Amazing demonstrations of economical theories by Michel Girardin! Thanks for the course, absolutely loved it.

创建者 Wong Y T

Jan 14, 2021

Although it only teaches the fundamentals, it is a great course for beginners to enter the world of finance!

创建者 Ana I T L

Oct 20, 2020

Interesante curso! Comienza en lo más básico pero conforme avanza aborda temas profundos de forma muy amena.

创建者 Santiago R R

Aug 25, 2020

Amazing course. I think it's the best i've taken out of the 15+ courses I have experienced here in Coursera.

创建者 Eberto

Jun 30, 2020

Highly recommended course! The instructors explain very difficult concepts in a very easy way to understand.

创建者 Masutano M

May 30, 2018

Brilliantly put out! well composed courses! rich with information and great insight to the world of finance!

创建者 Bilal L

Nov 25, 2016

one of the best courses available for those who are keen to learn and understand how financial markets work.

创建者 Mario I

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent course, covering an ample field in finance and economics. Most importantly, top quality educators.

创建者 Alex B

Feb 27, 2016

Educative content. Very good for people who want to have a better understanding about the financial markets.

创建者 Rodolfo J H

Jun 30, 2020

Thanks for the general overview to financial markets it will be very helpfull for my career. Merci beaucoup

创建者 Elly M

Apr 4, 2018

The course content was easy to follow and the instructors were very good at explaining the concepts clearly

创建者 DR I C

Mar 28, 2017

I found this to be a very well put together Course. If I do not offend may I comment on the verbal delivery

创建者 Ayasha A

Jul 7, 2019

This course me helped me a lot to learn new aspects related with financial market term. Thank you courser.

创建者 Ana L C d M

May 5, 2016

Superb course! The topics are beautifully explained. Very pragmatic and systematic approach to the issues.

创建者 Nikolaos S

Nov 9, 2020

Excellent content by true professionals trying to explain complex financial matters as simple as they can

创建者 Gustavo B F

Sep 7, 2020

Curso sensacional. Dá uma visão sensacional do mercado financeiro, não deixa passar nada, super completo.

创建者 Sabine K

Oct 31, 2017

good course on basics of bond and equity markets, incl link with monetary policy and macroeconomic state.

创建者 Solomon A

Oct 5, 2017

Great course. Very practical with many guest lectures who give great insights in their respective fields.

创建者 ANIBAL H B

Oct 3, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY BUENA DIDÁCTICA Y MUY COMPLETOS LOS MATERIALES. ME GUSTO MUCHO EL ABORDAJE DE TEMAS

创建者 Brandon R

Nov 13, 2016

Learned a lot in this course. Will definitely review it a second time to fully understand all concepts!