Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Financial Markets

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Understanding Financial Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,141 个评分
1,085 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

热门审阅

MC
Jul 16, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
Oct 5, 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

筛选依据:

126 - Understanding Financial Markets 的 150 个评论(共 1,071 个)

创建者 Robert L

Feb 13, 2016

What sets this course apart from any investing course I've taken elsewhere is the focus on international markets not just the the US or Canada. It is an excellent course for those interested in improving their investing returns

创建者 Francisco R

Jan 17, 2021

Excellent course for a introduction to Financial Market. I particularly enjoyed Michel's lectures. His light-hearted demeanor, use of analogies and domain over his field of expertise made for a productive learning experience.

创建者 Valeriy K

Sep 4, 2018

I really loved the course. Materials are well structured. Most of the critical points are emphasized several times during the course. Michael is fantastic. The UBS executives provide real world insights. Strongly recommended!

创建者 Teodora B

Sep 25, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to financial markets. Everything is explained clearly and concisely. Though it would be nice if foreign exchange markets could also be covered. All in all, excellent course. Thank you!

创建者 Evangeline A

Nov 11, 2021

Very well explained! The speakers are able to discussed the topic in such a way that it is easy to understand and I like how it brought back the history of how the financial markets has evolved and gone through ups and down.

创建者 Krishna A

Jun 2, 2020

its an excellent course with well organised and structured syllabus. the teaching faculty is outstanding. it is more than enough to understand the financial markets and decide investment strategies. too good course. thankyou

创建者 Alexandru B

May 25, 2019

Concepts were well covered and explained in an easy to understand way. Additional optional readings felt relevant and the assessments were fair. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in financial markets.

创建者 марина б

Mar 21, 2019

the material is explained through easy to understand examples ! mentors are amazing in terms of quality of materials as well as English level!

Do recommend this course to everyone as it does worth the money you spend on it !

创建者 Spencer M

Mar 30, 2019

Among other things, it helped me understand how to properly assess the value of bonds vs equities, assessing the value of securities across global markets, and showed me the role Central Banks play in managing the economy.

创建者 Brandon G

Sep 15, 2016

It is very important for every individual to understand the basics of investments. This course is easy to understand and many innovative examples that makes understanding simple, even for a non financial field individual.

创建者 Samathida K

Mar 7, 2016

Very organized. The quizzes in between the videos really help keeping the learner focused and engaged. Lengths of videos are short, which is good for revisiting for a particular topic rather than go through a long video.

创建者 Eugen T

Mar 4, 2016

Excellent work in this putting together this class. Just the right amount of key information presented in a natural way with real life examples and even humor at times.

I finally got it how the yield curve works - Thanks!

创建者 Sandesh W

Jan 30, 2021

Good way and the skill of presenting and detailed understanding of the each and every subject.

Making it a very interactive way with good examples and accordingly questions

Thanks to you all the mentors for this sessions

创建者 Nidhi j

Jan 24, 2018

well laid out course and extensive yet well explained .understanding and clarity of micro economics more for me.Being already part of the financial industry really feel the connection and the utility of the concepts .

创建者 Соколов А В

Nov 9, 2017

It was interesting, but it is the first time i have studied something in English. I liked the examples and illustrations and I loved the teachers as well. I think I will have another look at the course in the future.

创建者 Dung L

Nov 28, 2019

This course is very helpful for myself and also for my job. I'm very happy to have a better overview of Financial Markets. A big Thank from me to all the lecturers who gave us so understandable and lively lessons!

创建者 Felipe C

Oct 3, 2019

An excellent course, I really enjoy learning with the experienced and high skilled lecturers, they know how to motivate their students and ilustrate the bottom concepts with clear examples . Highly recommended.

创建者 JONATHAN A G

Jun 5, 2017

En un fantástico curso, muy completo y multidisciplinar. En él, se enseñan los diferentes aspectos de algunos mercados financieros y el papel de estos mercados en la economía. Es un curso totalmente recomendable.

创建者 Tzvetan M

Apr 1, 2020

Very interesting and helpful! Would strongly recommend to people who have an understanding of corporate finance. Last but not least - Mr Michel Girardin is surely one of the best instructors i have ever seen.

创建者 Valentina H

May 7, 2017

Great course!, very didactic and clear.

The team has done an amazing job putting up together all the lessons.

all the lecturers kept the structure very simple and understandable.

I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Connor P

May 20, 2020

Very good insights giving a great overview, especially in Module four with the Macroeconomic influence. I highly recommend this to anyone starting a career in finance or just wants some overall knowledge!

创建者 Joe G G

Feb 29, 2020

Great course with inspiring, knowledgable and wonderfully down-to-earth lecturers delivering the syllabus in a concise, pertinent and pedagogical way, helped by Coursera's user-friendly learning platform!

创建者 Ahmed A

Aug 24, 2019

Amazing content, although I had an adequate level of knowledge regarding financial markets, I did learn a lot of concepts and I related to them in a perfect way due to the coherent sequence of the topics.

创建者 Shafiqul I

Mar 14, 2018

A great course! Finance is a heavy lunch/dinner for the brain, but if you have a cook like Dr. Michel Girardin, you'll love till the end. I urge all to experience it to be the knowledgeable modern person.

创建者 Leteshia W

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent! As a beginner this clearly introduced various types of investments and their usages. The only issue I have is all the math equations were not clearly explained but still an excellent course.