Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Obesity

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Understanding Obesity 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
225 个评分
59 条评论

课程概述

In this course, we’ll look at the facts and misconceptions around obesity and discuss key physiological and psychological concepts around the brain’s control of appetite and body weight. We’ll consider the biological and environmental pressures that make it easy to gain weight (and hard to lose it!). Most importantly, we'll give you the opportunity to reflect on your own knowledge and assumptions around the subject. We deliver course materials as a mixture of videos, audio-only MOOCcasts, and a selection of short readings. There are short weekly quizzes, a peer-reviewed exercise, and discussion activities on the forum. These will help you prepare for the final project. In it, you are invited to demonstrate your evidence-informed understanding and express how you'll develop it beyond the course. The course features Citizen Science projects. We'll collect data from you (anonymously, of course) and use it to drive participant-led discussions of controversial ideas. In this way, we hope to explore ideas around diet and obesity. These projects also give a taste of how scientific evidence is collected and interpreted by scientists, and give some indication how much there still is to discover and understand....

热门审阅

AD

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

RR

Aug 15, 2017

this is very good course, helped me think about well being not just health. hope to see more courses from the Mr Menzies. thanks!

筛选依据:

1 - Understanding Obesity 的 25 个评论(共 58 个)

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 20, 2017

This course explained how the physiological, psychological, and the environment play apart of being overweight and obese and how the brain's reward system is the key on why people gained the weight. Obesity is more than just overeating. It's the science behind. Overeating can be caused the brain's reward system or stress or how portion sizes differ greatly from place to place or even from when a person was in their mother's utero. This is a course that goes into great detail to understand what obesity really is and why it is becoming an epidemic problem worldwide. This is a great class for anyone who wants to learn more about and even want to be able to help fix this global issue.

创建者 Alicia C L

May 17, 2018

I really enjoyed it. This course it was very useful.

I learned how obesity it is more than a healthy problem it is also a economic problem and we need to create new policies and be more aware about this epidemic illness.

It helping me to modify my habits and be more careful with my food choices.

创建者 David H

Jul 26, 2019

A wonderful course that allowed me to develop a deeper understanding of the causes and solutions to weight problems in general. The very accessible presentation of a lot of complex ideas and the writing assignments really made me see things differently!

创建者 Ibrahim M f

Apr 13, 2018

Its was been a great journey in the healthy life style, healthy cooking, learner too much great information in the nutritional value and habit. hop the great for instructor and for universety in feature same topic courses ..

创建者 Lillian L

Aug 14, 2017

This course really helped me to understand obesity. It showed me why obesity is such a problem in our modern world. It made me think about how I can help people to eat healthily.

Thanks, Coursera, for this great course!

创建者 Amit D

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

创建者 Eva L

Aug 25, 2017

Este curso ha sido una nueva experiencia para mi. Me ha cambiado la forma de entender a la obesidad y ha ampliado mucgisimo mi conocimiento. Muchisimas gracias.

创建者 Rajendr R

Aug 15, 2017

this is very good course, helped me think about well being not just health. hope to see more courses from the Mr Menzies. thanks!

创建者 Luisa S

May 07, 2018

This course was very helpful for me. I learn a lot and now Im implementing all the things that I learned here.

创建者 Pucci A

Aug 16, 2017

Really interesting course. It explains the complexity of obesity and proposes some ways to treat the problem.

创建者 A B

Aug 21, 2017

Really useful and interesting approach of the psychology and biology of obesity! Thanks a lot!

创建者 Prateek D

Jan 11, 2020

Covers the neurological and psychological aspects which lead to obesity and often overlooked.

创建者 MALEBOGO R

Dec 06, 2019

THIS WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND IT WILL HELP ME DEAL WITH OBESITY WHICH IS A PROBLEM TO MANY.

创建者 Farida A

Sep 23, 2018

I loved how they talk about obesity from global view and epidemic, not just as individuals.

创建者 vaishali s

Dec 26, 2017

Helped me a lot in understanding not just physiological but psychological aspects too.

创建者 Shahriar A

Jan 04, 2018

very much informative , engaging but not enough money to get paid for the certificate

创建者 Maureen W

May 06, 2018

Excellent. The order of content, the stacking of logic, the professor. Thank you!

创建者 Saadiya Y

Sep 22, 2017

Very interesting! Insightful understanding to the problem of obesity.

创建者 Dr. S B

Aug 12, 2017

the course is rich, informative and the best thing is evidence based

创建者 Jekaterina

Jul 29, 2017

Thank you for the curse. I started to understand more about obesity.

创建者 zeynep

Aug 24, 2017

Im learning a good data hear , thank you for everything !

创建者 Dra. F L M

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent! it is easy, practical an simple. Love it.

创建者 Johanna R

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent, easy to follow and interesting course!

创建者 Natalia S

Nov 28, 2019

Amazing course that reveals truth about obesity

创建者 Siarhei D

May 13, 2018

Very informative and useful for wide audience.