Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,305 个评分
253 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

AT

May 22, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV

Aug 03, 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

筛选依据:

26 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 50 个评论(共 254 个)

创建者 JIANG X

Jun 11, 2019

I love the depth and breadth of the content. It provides in-depth knowledge of statistics and wide range of context information and supplementary reference learning materials. I also appreciate that each lesson is accompanied by hands-on activities using Jupyter notebook which definitely has helped me gain a deeper and clearer understanding of the content.

创建者 Geetha A

Dec 05, 2019

The course gave a very good understanding to type of data (quantitative, categorical) , histogram, correlations, standard terms used in statistics, how sample plan needs to be created . The peer review exercise was very nice. I enjoyed doing it. The exercises in python looked basic. Overall a very good course and I enjoyed learning through this.

创建者 Punam P

Apr 05, 2020

Very nice experience to join this course, which help me to understand and visualize the data using python. I recommend this course to everyone and too friends, as all the instructors clarify all the concepts so nicely. I Thanks to everyone involved in this course to gave me opportunity. Thanks to Coursera for giving such platform.

创建者 snehil

Mar 24, 2020

This first course in the specialization was very helpful and outstanding in the way it created the concepts of statistical programming and data visualization along with statistics theory. All instructors were very helpful and my special thanks to Brady T. West and Brenda Gunderson who were splendid in their teaching methodology.

创建者 Amelia M

Jun 07, 2020

I really love this course! This has been my best learning experience since I use Coursera! I really appreciate Brian to answer our questions in the forum, even though some of my question is really silly, but he is also very patient. The content of this course is very nice, I learn a lot. Thanks for the efforts of every staff!

创建者 Mradul T

Jun 03, 2020

The course content is GOLD! Seriously, several of the things that were taught in this course are already known to me but after taking this course, it gives me the real insight and physical significance of those things. After this course I understand how to actually use those things practically! A must do course 🤩😮🤩🤩

创建者 Shekhar N

Apr 14, 2020

A very gentle introduction to data visualisation with great effort from teachers and students to make the course refreshing.

The course will not be very mathematical or coding heavy.

Most of the quizzes are fairly simple and motivate the student to gain more insight by opting for further courses in the specialization.

创建者 Maksim M

Feb 11, 2020

This course gives a solid understanding of core statistical principles, sampling, approach to making inferences, plus some experience with data manipulation using Pandas and data visualization using Matplotlib and Seaborn libraries, as well as some experience with the Numpy library (all in Python)

创建者 M N

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course to better grasp fundamental parts of statistics within the data analysis space and how to create some basic visualizations. The course is not Python heavy, although some experience working with Pandas, Numpy and understanding of basic loops and list comprehensions will help.

创建者 Giuliano M

Mar 26, 2020

This course is excellent and very well thought out. It covers the fundamentals of sampling methods and data analysis as well as their practical applications with Python. I would recommend it to anyone willing to learn statistics (but you should already have some basic Python knowledge).

创建者 Christine B

Jul 19, 2019

I feel 100% more confident in my job now. We just started using Python for analysis and I am probably now ahead of many of my coworkers in a super short amount of time. The class got me over the hump in the learning curve so I can progress much faster than trying to learn on my own.

创建者 HUNG H L

Jun 16, 2019

Sometimes, the lines in Jupyter notebooks are kinda hard to understand. Yet, there are a lot of materials out there online for us to explore; for this, I also learn how to solve programming problems by myself. In general, I like the courses and the instructors a lot.

创建者 James B

May 10, 2020

Great course. The materials are thoughtfully put together and paced well, and I achieved my learning objectives: a second pass through undergraduate level basic statistics and a basic idea of how to use python to do math an evaluate statistical and other data.

创建者 Sanjoy S

Apr 26, 2020

This course provided a valuable introduction to data handling and visualizing with python. I very much valued the mix of videos, readings, and Jupiter notebook work, as well as all the pointers to additional resources for deeper dives. And the cartwheels!

创建者 Richard R

Apr 15, 2019

A well paced stats refresher which covered the core material well and skillfully introduced current research. The fourth week was a solid introduction to sampling methodologies and inference. Looking forward to the next course in the sequence.

创建者 Eric M M

Jan 07, 2020

I particularly liked the light introduction of new concepts like methods behind confidence intervals and hypothesis tests. These were then well emphasized via numerous Jupyter Notebooks of varying levels of difficulty. Highly recommendable.

创建者 John P

Apr 05, 2020

Great explanation of statistics! Pretty much exactly what I was looking for, does a great job of explaining sampling theory, and the emphasis is placed more heavily on understanding the nature/theory of statistics than the Python aspect.

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Jeffrey B

Apr 12, 2020

Terrific balance of information and incorporation of Python. I have programmed 40 years BUT am not in any way a programmer... this is my first ever use of Python. It was the perfect level... tough but I could hang enough to get it.

创建者 Kalvin K

Mar 30, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. All the teachers did a great job in explaining the information in clear and understandable ways. The layout of the course was also organized which made the whole process easy. I would recommend.

创建者 Aleksandr P

Dec 24, 2019

That is an amazing course for someone, who has at least a little bit of experience with Python under the belt! Definitely recommend it to anyone, who would like to refresh statistical knowledge, learn how to apply it in real life.

创建者 Ashly B

May 21, 2020

This is a great course to start with if you are a beginner to statistics and if you know a little bit of Python. The course material is very good, concepts have been explained very well and the assignments are interesting.

创建者 Purushottam P

Apr 26, 2019

Thanks for everyone involved in preparing the course content. Gained a lot of insights from this course. Really opened my eyes on the basics of statistics. Will definitely complete all the courses of this specialization!

创建者 DILEEP Y

Jan 06, 2020

I felt pretty good by taking this course. It delves into details of statistics with good hands on python programming. Acts as good foundation course and Will be helpful further gaining knowledge on in depth courses.

创建者 Hemanth B

May 11, 2020

A great course. They example the necessary concepts with the right depth and understanding. Also, love the assignment in python, aids in using them as a template while doing a similar analysis on another dataset.