Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,644 个评分
326 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

AT
May 21, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV
Aug 2, 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

筛选依据:

251 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 275 个评论(共 326 个)

创建者 Wenlei Y

Dec 17, 2019

The teachers are all enthusiastic and very professional. Videos are great! But I cannot give a five-star since the assignments do not seem very effective, and there are some old codes that are only applicable to python 2 (rather than python 3).

创建者 Daniela C C

Nov 23, 2020

It is a great course to learn statistics. The lectures and teachers are excellent. I think they should change the way they teach Python programming and should use other tools for students to practice, like the tool to learn R (R labs).

创建者 Nicoli M U

Apr 10, 2020

The classes and content are great. It has fixation exercises, which helps a lot. I would suggest as an improvement to put more examples in unit 4, because there were times when the concept was not very clear, especially complex samples

创建者 Phuong A N

May 23, 2020

This course is a good begin for statistic learning, especially sampling and visualization ideas. The content is quite long, there are so many lectures as well as reading material.

It is better if the summary reading is provided.

创建者 Vincent R

Apr 4, 2020

Very thorough introductory course to data understanding with a clear presentation of probability and non-probability sampling, probability of selection, and sampling distribution. Wish I had this course when I was in college!

创建者 Divyam A

Sep 1, 2019

Can have more adavanced excercisesm and scope of data visualizations can be improved(since those are not that advanced) but for a begineer this is a great course, the links in the courses are great to extend the knowledge.

创建者 Pankaj R

Sep 4, 2020

Very helpful course for newcomer in data science studies. Great in clearing fundamentals for descriptive statistics, use of python to get these insights,plotting. Overall provide good learning curve.

创建者 matthieu c

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent high level introduction, would have like the assessment to be more challenging. The additional materials are just amazing for most of them. The notebooks to practice are also excellent.

创建者 Samuel B

Oct 11, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. Looking forward to the next part of the specialization. I thought the quality of the lectures was excellent and made the topic interesting and digestible

创建者 Pradeep S

May 10, 2020

The course was slightly harder and longer than I had expected, but the statistics concepts were well explained. However, the coding was not as hands-on as I would have liked.

创建者 Ragib S A

Jul 11, 2020

To pursue your dream career in Data Science statistics is a must. And this course is one of the fun and easy to understand statistical courses I have found on Coursera.

创建者 Christopher B

Oct 4, 2020

Great course with a great deal of meaningful content. Coursera failure on the Jupyter notebooks made wk 3 a bit more challenging, but overall its worth your while.

创建者 Ricardo W E

Jun 8, 2020

It is very complete course, you need to have a good background of Statistics, for the week for there is a lot of text but not enough practice or hand on projects!

创建者 Christopher W C

Jan 30, 2020

This course is really a general overview. The focus seems to be laying a foundation which I hope we build on in a more technical way in upcoming stats courses.

创建者 Hemant K C

Aug 9, 2020

I would have preferred lesser time in Week 4 on Sampling. Those lessons could have been moved to the next course as they don't strictly relate to Python.

创建者 Matthew

Nov 10, 2019

Pretty good introduction for using Python for statistics. Some of the lectures were a little dry, and the test material could have been more challenging.

创建者 Rory B

Aug 7, 2020

Generally useful, not entirely sure what the peer review assignment was, and could have done with more python assignments to help with consolidation

创建者 Essig Z

Aug 17, 2020

The high-level theory was well explained. It would've been awesome if there would be more hands-on labs, and if the theory would go more in depth.

创建者 ANUBHAV C

Jul 15, 2020

The assignments could be made more interactive,like assigning us problems on which would have to visualize the in jupyter by us to get the answer.

创建者 Shukrit K

Feb 13, 2020

Python exercises can be more interactive and the examples for sampling could be explained by taking a small data set for getting a realistic idea

创建者 mohamed h

Jan 7, 2020

some of the materials in this course was not very clear but I think there will be more explanation in the upcoming courses in this specialization

创建者 Carlos M V R

Aug 20, 2020

Nice course, there are very good explanations, but I thought there was going to be some mathematical background, I think it is important too.

创建者 chetan z

Jun 21, 2020

It is really good course for professional data scientist as mostly explains how to visualize data and graph and make an conclusion out of it.

创建者 Brett S

May 29, 2019

Great class for beginners. Would have loved to learn the material in smaller python notebook snippets throughout. Instruction was excellent!

创建者 Leandro R V

Jul 19, 2020

It's a good course to learn the statistics fundamentals with some python pratices with Pandas, Numpy, Matplotlib and Seaborn