Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,576 个评分
314 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

AT

May 22, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV

Aug 03, 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

筛选依据:

76 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 100 个评论(共 313 个)

创建者 Tran T T

Aug 24, 2020

The course provides basic knowledge and concepts of statistics in Python, which is very useful for someone who aims at the data science career.

创建者 Zhibek D

Sep 01, 2020

Great course! Tons of useful materials, allocation of topics and workload corresponds to the course level and time indicated to complete them.

创建者 CHEN(LYDIA) W

Apr 15, 2020

Very great Statistics course with hands on python experience. No matter how much you already knew, it was a great course to start with.

创建者 Jeffrey E F

Apr 26, 2020

This is an excellent course for a basic understanding of data and data visualization. It also was a good introduction to using Python.

创建者 Dr T R

Aug 31, 2020

Beneficial course I thank Coursera for providing such a useful approach with an innovative method of evaluation and problem-solving.

创建者 Nipun J

May 30, 2020

I recommend this course to all the data science enthusiast and request to understand precisely the intricate details of this course.

创建者 Neil B

Dec 17, 2019

Now feeling a bit more confident about statistics. My anxiety in statistics is fading away. Thanks a ton for this amazing course.

创建者 Ramendra P

Jun 03, 2020

Explained and discussed every concept of statistics and applied python codes in statistics concepts very well.

Thank you UofM

创建者 Zengxiting

Apr 18, 2020

The examples of Python are well-designed and helpful to make me understand the key points of basical statistical techniques.

创建者 Maria G

Aug 25, 2019

It was an excellent course, the explanations were very clear and the examples given really helped to ilustrate the concepts.

创建者 Rashbir S K

Apr 16, 2019

This is a must. If you want to be a data scientist then this course is like a stepping stone. Trust me its totally worth it

创建者 Temirlan A

Jul 22, 2020

The course is excellent-prepared. I mean about every part of it: videos. assignments, links to a real-world problems, etc.

创建者 Katrina-Kay A

Jun 26, 2020

This course give you experience working with real data in Python. Statistical concepts are explained from scratch too.

创建者 gurbet s

May 11, 2020

I increased my skills about statistics and Python. Thank you very much for amazing lacturers video and good materials.

创建者 Praveen J

Dec 24, 2019

Got pretty neat intro towards the Statistical approach towards the Data. it will a good prerequisite for data Science

创建者 Shrikrishna B R

Sep 30, 2020

Great course and the best instructors! Love how they put forth the concepts and examples! Thank You for this course!

创建者 Kumar S

Aug 31, 2020

Amazing Course and Instructors. Learned many things about statistics from this course. Instructors were really good.

创建者 Carlos C

Aug 02, 2020

Very good course, I'm so happy with all of I learned about visualization and I will continue with the specialization

创建者 Kristine B

Oct 12, 2020

I learned a lot. This is a very good course to learn basic/introductory statistics and data analysis using Python.

创建者 Abhijeet G

Mar 29, 2020

Very good course to get started with Visualizing data with Python. Also, a very good starting point on Statistics.

创建者 Bill G

Mar 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was new material and helped me on my path to a Certificate in Data Analysis with Python.

创建者 Aaron O

Aug 21, 2019

Easy material to understand, and simple enough to actually apply the concepts in Python. Good beginner course.

创建者 Saleem R

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course for beginners from any subject related to engineering or science and who want to do research.

创建者 Ms.Sangeetha P I D

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent course.at the end of course I have applied this ideas in my research.thanks to michegean university

创建者 Rounak S

Jun 19, 2020

Its a Great course, very well explained. Even if you don't have programming knowledge you can learn and grow.