Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,294 个评分
251 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

AT

May 22, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV

Aug 03, 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

筛选依据:

76 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 100 个评论(共 251 个)

创建者 Maria G

Aug 25, 2019

It was an excellent course, the explanations were very clear and the examples given really helped to ilustrate the concepts.

创建者 Rashbir S K

Apr 16, 2019

This is a must. If you want to be a data scientist then this course is like a stepping stone. Trust me its totally worth it

创建者 Temirlan A

Jul 22, 2020

The course is excellent-prepared. I mean about every part of it: videos. assignments, links to a real-world problems, etc.

创建者 Katrina-Kay A

Jun 26, 2020

This course give you experience working with real data in Python. Statistical concepts are explained from scratch too.

创建者 Ekrem B

May 11, 2020

I increased my skills about statistics and Python. Thank you very much for amazing lacturers video and good materials.

创建者 Praveen J

Dec 24, 2019

Got pretty neat intro towards the Statistical approach towards the Data. it will a good prerequisite for data Science

创建者 Carlos C

Aug 02, 2020

Very good course, I'm so happy with all of I learned about visualization and I will continue with the specialization

创建者 Abhijeet G

Mar 29, 2020

Very good course to get started with Visualizing data with Python. Also, a very good starting point on Statistics.

创建者 Bill G

Mar 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was new material and helped me on my path to a Certificate in Data Analysis with Python.

创建者 Aaron O

Aug 21, 2019

Easy material to understand, and simple enough to actually apply the concepts in Python. Good beginner course.

创建者 Saleem R

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course for beginners from any subject related to engineering or science and who want to do research.

创建者 Rounak S

Jun 19, 2020

Its a Great course, very well explained. Even if you don't have programming knowledge you can learn and grow.

创建者 Gabriel G B

Nov 15, 2019

This course is GREAT!!! I highly recommend it, lecturers and professors are soooo good.

Nice course, loved it.

创建者 Kris H

Apr 23, 2020

Excellently presented as an introduction to statistics with Python. Looking forward to more coursework.

创建者 Avirup D

Jul 28, 2020

It's really concise and comprehensive. One of the best courses to get started with data visualization.

创建者 Marcelo E D C

Oct 20, 2019

Nice course with multiple challenging opportunities for practicing the learned concepts with code.

创建者 JITHIN P J

May 13, 2020

Very nice course and very informative. The topics are well arranged and easily understandable.

创建者 Jin S

Feb 06, 2019

Really enjoyed the different (yet all wonderful) teaching styles of the large instructor team!

创建者 Nitin

Dec 08, 2019

The course is very good as it has basic univariate and multivariate visualization techniques.

创建者 Nitheesh K R

Jun 15, 2020

I like this course a lot. Very good lectures and really good assignments. Helped me a lot.

创建者 Arpan B

Aug 02, 2020

This is a fantastic course. The basics of statistics were a real joy to learn with python.

创建者 Arijit K G

Apr 14, 2019

Provides deep and systematic insight to the tits and bits of statistics using python.

创建者 KIRUBAKARAN B

Nov 05, 2019

The course gives a strong foundation on sampling theory, distribution and inferences

创建者 XYG

May 26, 2020

It is quite an intensive course and would remain my reference after I complete it.

创建者 Kevin K

Oct 01, 2019

Good Course to take, to get to know basic application of python to do statistics