Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
712 个评分
122 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

FG

Apr 04, 2019

Excellent introductory course to statistics. Great use of NHANES dataset to demonstrate techniques on real dataset. I would appreciate a more demanding project at the course end.

NM

Apr 19, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to begin python programming applied to statistics. It launches a very sound foundation for statistical inference theory

筛选依据:

76 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 100 个评论(共 123 个)

创建者 cameron g

Mar 21, 2019

Great introduction

创建者 Alejandro P A

Mar 07, 2019

Great approach.

创建者 Jorge A

Feb 10, 2019

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

创建者 EDILSON S S O J

Jan 01, 2019

Amazing course!

创建者 雷荐轩

Dec 08, 2019

Very helpful

创建者 Kondapalli S V

Feb 20, 2020

wonderfull

创建者 Andria

Nov 02, 2019

Very nice.

创建者 Beatriz J F

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Satrio T S

Oct 03, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Gabriel A A C

Feb 05, 2020

Excelent

创建者 Frank S Y R

Jan 17, 2019

Nice!

创建者 GUNDA S K G

Mar 04, 2020

good

创建者 ATHIPATLA S N

Feb 25, 2020

nice

创建者 BODIREDDI S A

Feb 23, 2020

nice

创建者 PUPPALA B A

Feb 21, 2020

GOOD

创建者 PEDASINGU T K

Feb 24, 2020

gud

创建者 Luis D R T

Oct 26, 2019

I loved several things, first that gives you an overview, useful, clear and fun of several basic statistical concepts such as measures of central tendency, different forms of graphic representation, and one of the most important at least for me (already that neither in school nor I would have ever thought about) the types of sampling that exist, because in school there is usually something called simple random sampling and we develop statistical techniques for it, almost completely ignoring the other types of sampling that are really common in real life and that when we face them we don't panic, I know that this is an easy level and I appreciate that in some way, but I would have expected a more difficult course that would have made the concepts really stay in me because I would be thinking about them continuously and how to apply them to the tasks that are presented week by week

创建者 Iver B

Jan 13, 2019

Good introduction to basic statistical methods with an emphasis on working with surveys, and a good introduction to basic statistical techniques with core Python, numpy, matplotlib, seaborn and statsmodels. Instructors and presentations are excellent, very clear. I would give it five stars if it were more interactive, i.e. with more in-video quizzes, and practice quizzes between videos. Also, I wish I had take this course before I did the Applied Data Science with Python specialization, also on Coursera, but, alas, it wasn't available then.

创建者 Cory J H

Mar 30, 2019

At times I felt as though the content could have been delivered on a longer timeline. Some of the Python was very dense if you aren't already skilled with Numpy and Pandas. Coming from Python Basics, they took more time to explain programming concepts. Overall I enjoyed the content and the instructors. Thank you!

创建者 Marina P

Sep 29, 2019

It was ok. To be honest, I expected somehow more from this course, but I cant say that something was bad. I would like to have more practice in python, because the exercises are made more for watching or just repeating, not really for practising and applying new skills.

创建者 Thomas C

Sep 08, 2019

Video lectures and suplemental material were put together very well. I enjoued the class and learned a few new things in the process. If I had to make a sugestion it would be to include more practice opportunites however there were enough to be effective.

创建者 Wenlei Y

Dec 18, 2019

The teachers are all enthusiastic and very professional. Videos are great! But I cannot give a five-star since the assignments do not seem very effective, and there are some old codes that are only applicable to python 2 (rather than python 3).

创建者 Divyam A

Sep 01, 2019

Can have more adavanced excercisesm and scope of data visualizations can be improved(since those are not that advanced) but for a begineer this is a great course, the links in the courses are great to extend the knowledge.

创建者 Samuel B

Oct 11, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. Looking forward to the next part of the specialization. I thought the quality of the lectures was excellent and made the topic interesting and digestible

创建者 Christopher W C

Jan 31, 2020

This course is really a general overview. The focus seems to be laying a foundation which I hope we build on in a more technical way in upcoming stats courses.