Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,743 个评分
342 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

AT
May 21, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV
Aug 2, 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

筛选依据:

101 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 125 个评论(共 342 个)

创建者 kumar s

Aug 31, 2020

Amazing Course and Instructors. Learned many things about statistics from this course. Instructors were really good.

创建者 Carlos C

Aug 2, 2020

Very good course, I'm so happy with all of I learned about visualization and I will continue with the specialization

创建者 Kristine B

Oct 11, 2020

I learned a lot. This is a very good course to learn basic/introductory statistics and data analysis using Python.

创建者 Abhijeet G

Mar 29, 2020

Very good course to get started with Visualizing data with Python. Also, a very good starting point on Statistics.

创建者 Bill G

Mar 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was new material and helped me on my path to a Certificate in Data Analysis with Python.

创建者 Aaron O

Aug 21, 2019

Easy material to understand, and simple enough to actually apply the concepts in Python. Good beginner course.

创建者 Селезнева В Н

Nov 20, 2020

I liked this course. It is useful and very clearly constructed. Much practice, some initial theory. Thank you!

创建者 Saleem R

Apr 3, 2019

Excellent course for beginners from any subject related to engineering or science and who want to do research.

创建者 Ali T

Nov 4, 2020

Great course, especially if you're looking for an entry point towards numpy, matplotlib and pandas libraries.

创建者 Ms.Sangeetha P I D

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent course.at the end of course I have applied this ideas in my research.thanks to michegean university

创建者 Rounak S

Jun 19, 2020

Its a Great course, very well explained. Even if you don't have programming knowledge you can learn and grow.

创建者 Gabriel G

Nov 15, 2019

This course is GREAT!!! I highly recommend it, lecturers and professors are soooo good.

Nice course, loved it.

创建者 Hans A E

Jan 6, 2021

Very well designed course to learn the basics of statistics and application with python, I really enjoyed it

创建者 Kris H

Apr 23, 2020

Excellently presented as an introduction to statistics with Python. Looking forward to more coursework.

创建者 Avirup D

Jul 27, 2020

It's really concise and comprehensive. One of the best courses to get started with data visualization.

创建者 Marcelo E D C

Oct 19, 2019

Nice course with multiple challenging opportunities for practicing the learned concepts with code.

创建者 RODRIGO E P M

Aug 24, 2020

An excellent introductory course. It handles a good way of approaching statistical programming.

创建者 JITHIN P J

May 12, 2020

Very nice course and very informative. The topics are well arranged and easily understandable.

创建者 Jin S

Feb 6, 2019

Really enjoyed the different (yet all wonderful) teaching styles of the large instructor team!

创建者 Nitin

Dec 8, 2019

The course is very good as it has basic univariate and multivariate visualization techniques.

创建者 Nitheesh K R

Jun 15, 2020

I like this course a lot. Very good lectures and really good assignments. Helped me a lot.

创建者 JY P

Oct 8, 2020

I love this course, it gives me broaden perspectives. I look forward to take next course!!

创建者 Arpan B

Aug 1, 2020

This is a fantastic course. The basics of statistics were a real joy to learn with python.

创建者 Judit C

Aug 9, 2020

Very nice intro to stats with python, good tutorial and code examples for stats beginners

创建者 Giovanne D

Aug 13, 2020

An excellent introductory course that offers great tools in using python for statistics.