Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,583 个评分
315 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

AT

May 22, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV

Aug 03, 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

筛选依据:

101 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 125 个评论(共 313 个)

创建者 Gabriel G B

Nov 15, 2019

This course is GREAT!!! I highly recommend it, lecturers and professors are soooo good.

Nice course, loved it.

创建者 Kris H

Apr 23, 2020

Excellently presented as an introduction to statistics with Python. Looking forward to more coursework.

创建者 Avirup D

Jul 28, 2020

It's really concise and comprehensive. One of the best courses to get started with data visualization.

创建者 Marcelo E D C

Oct 20, 2019

Nice course with multiple challenging opportunities for practicing the learned concepts with code.

创建者 RODRIGO E P M

Aug 24, 2020

An excellent introductory course. It handles a good way of approaching statistical programming.

创建者 JITHIN P J

May 13, 2020

Very nice course and very informative. The topics are well arranged and easily understandable.

创建者 Jin S

Feb 06, 2019

Really enjoyed the different (yet all wonderful) teaching styles of the large instructor team!

创建者 Nitin

Dec 08, 2019

The course is very good as it has basic univariate and multivariate visualization techniques.

创建者 Nitheesh K R

Jun 15, 2020

I like this course a lot. Very good lectures and really good assignments. Helped me a lot.

创建者 JY P

Oct 08, 2020

I love this course, it gives me broaden perspectives. I look forward to take next course!!

创建者 Arpan B

Aug 02, 2020

This is a fantastic course. The basics of statistics were a real joy to learn with python.

创建者 Judit C

Aug 09, 2020

Very nice intro to stats with python, good tutorial and code examples for stats beginners

创建者 Giovanne D

Aug 13, 2020

An excellent introductory course that offers great tools in using python for statistics.

创建者 Thoriqul A

Sep 06, 2020

Nice course, makes easier to understand statistic with practice directly using python

创建者 Arijit K G

Apr 14, 2019

Provides deep and systematic insight to the tits and bits of statistics using python.

创建者 KIRUBAKARAN B

Nov 05, 2019

The course gives a strong foundation on sampling theory, distribution and inferences

创建者 XYG

May 26, 2020

It is quite an intensive course and would remain my reference after I complete it.

创建者 Rahat A M

Sep 01, 2020

This is a very good course to start learning statistical analysis through python.

创建者 Ian A G U

Aug 30, 2020

Excelent course. Really well explained, in a clear, didactic and entertaining way

创建者 Joshua J

Aug 17, 2020

This course is it, it was beyond my expectations and I'm happy I took the course

创建者 Kevin K

Oct 01, 2019

Good Course to take, to get to know basic application of python to do statistics

创建者 Prasath M

Jun 07, 2020

It is a great way to start learning statistics and visualizations using python!

创建者 Don J

Jun 04, 2019

Wonderful introduction to Basic Statistics. Loved the python notebooks as well.

创建者 Marko P

Jan 09, 2019

Very good course which covers both statistical concepts and python application.

创建者 bokka m

Aug 25, 2020

All the content of course is good,but in week-4 it is somewhat clumsy topic.