Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
229 个评分
51 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

FG

Apr 04, 2019

Excellent introductory course to statistics. Great use of NHANES dataset to demonstrate techniques on real dataset. I would appreciate a more demanding project at the course end.

JS

Jan 24, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to begin python programming applied to statistics. It launches a very sound foundation for statistical inference theory.

筛选依据:

26 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 50 个评论(共 52 个)

创建者 Alejandro P

Mar 07, 2019

Great approach.

创建者 Fasasi t

Mar 10, 2019

I love this course, the simplicity and explanation is excellent

创建者 Rashbir S

Apr 16, 2019

This is a must. If you want to be a data scientist then this course is like a stepping stone. Trust me its totally worth it

创建者 Nirmal M

Apr 19, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to begin python programming applied to statistics. It launches a very sound foundation for statistical inference theory

创建者 Purushottam P

Apr 26, 2019

Thanks for everyone involved in preparing the course content. Gained a lot of insights from this course. Really opened my eyes on the basics of statistics. Will definitely complete all the courses of this specialization!

创建者 Vinícius G d O

May 12, 2019

If you are searching for a course who could either teach you all about the world of statistics - ranging from statistical analysis with awsome examples and explanation with demosntrations of statistical methods - and at the same time force you trough programming, this is the right course.

I'm very grateful by the efforts of course's team in undertaken such work! I'm now more prepared to advance in my carrer, thanks to it!

创建者 Hamza a

May 13, 2019

excellent course having comprehensive lectures

创建者 Girish C

Jun 15, 2019

nice learnig experience

创建者 Don J

Jun 04, 2019

Wonderful introduction to Basic Statistics. Loved the python notebooks as well.

创建者 HUNG H L

Jun 16, 2019

Sometimes, the lines in Jupyter notebooks are kinda hard to understand. Yet, there are a lot of materials out there online for us to explore; for this, I also learn how to solve programming problems by myself. In general, I like the courses and the instructors a lot.

创建者 JIANG X

Jun 11, 2019

I love the depth and breadth of the content. It provides in-depth knowledge of statistics and wide range of context information and supplementary reference learning materials. I also appreciate that each lesson is accompanied by hands-on activities using Jupyter notebook which definitely has helped me gain a deeper and clearer understanding of the content.

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Christine B

Jul 19, 2019

I feel 100% more confident in my job now. We just started using Python for analysis and I am probably now ahead of many of my coworkers in a super short amount of time. The class got me over the hump in the learning curve so I can progress much faster than trying to learn on my own.

创建者 ILYA N

Aug 16, 2019

They cover basics like normal distribution, z-scores, and plotting data with scatterplots/histograms. In week 4, they give a fairly detailed overview of distribution sampling, and hammer home that you need to be cognizant of bias in your data. To me the most useful aspect of the course were links to third-party articles and web-sites that I would not have discovered otherwise (such as the app from Brown where you can play with different distributions).

创建者 Aaron O

Aug 21, 2019

Easy material to understand, and simple enough to actually apply the concepts in Python. Good beginner course.

创建者 Iver B

Jan 13, 2019

Good introduction to basic statistical methods with an emphasis on working with surveys, and a good introduction to basic statistical techniques with core Python, numpy, matplotlib, seaborn and statsmodels. Instructors and presentations are excellent, very clear. I would give it five stars if it were more interactive, i.e. with more in-video quizzes, and practice quizzes between videos. Also, I wish I had take this course before I did the Applied Data Science with Python specialization, also on Coursera, but, alas, it wasn't available then.

创建者 Bart T C

Dec 31, 2018

This course is definitely a beginner level course in both python and stats, but it is very well done, and there is plenty of content.

创建者 Cory J H

Mar 30, 2019

At times I felt as though the content could have been delivered on a longer timeline. Some of the Python was very dense if you aren't already skilled with Numpy and Pandas. Coming from Python Basics, they took more time to explain programming concepts. Overall I enjoyed the content and the instructors. Thank you!

创建者 Ata M

Feb 01, 2019

nice effort

创建者 VIVEK N

Apr 15, 2019

Very helpful in understanding sampling stats...using python is like a cherry on top :)

创建者 Hugo I V R

May 09, 2019

This can be a quite helpful course for beginners. I really liked the course because it thoroughly introduced me into Seaborn (visualization library) which I was unaware of. Also, some of the practical exercises truly help you develop your pandas skills. I really enjoyed week 1-3, which truly challenged me and introduced me to new concepts with a good balance between practical and theoretical. However, week 4 felt a bit off. The contents could've been split into two weeks. The practical tasks are minimal compared to readings and videos. And the final quiz covers like 15% of all that was taught in the week. Concepts like CDF were never taught but employed at the end when talking about the empirical rule.

创建者 CHITRESH K

May 12, 2019

Coursework is great and so are the teachers , concepts are taught in a easy to understand way.

创建者 Joffre L V

May 26, 2019

Great course, excellent!!!

创建者 Partha S

May 13, 2019

It's a wonderful course. Each and every part is well designed and very well explained. i

创建者 Brett S

May 29, 2019

Great class for beginners. Would have loved to learn the material in smaller python notebook snippets throughout. Instruction was excellent!