Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
468 个评分
96 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

FG

Apr 04, 2019

Excellent introductory course to statistics. Great use of NHANES dataset to demonstrate techniques on real dataset. I would appreciate a more demanding project at the course end.

JS

Jan 24, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to begin python programming applied to statistics. It launches a very sound foundation for statistical inference theory.

筛选依据:

76 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 96 个评论(共 96 个)

创建者 Samuel B

Oct 11, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. Looking forward to the next part of the specialization. I thought the quality of the lectures was excellent and made the topic interesting and digestible

创建者 Matthew

Nov 11, 2019

Pretty good introduction for using Python for statistics. Some of the lectures were a little dry, and the test material could have been more challenging.

创建者 mohamed h

Jan 07, 2020

some of the materials in this course was not very clear but I think there will be more explanation in the upcoming courses in this specialization

创建者 Brett S

May 29, 2019

Great class for beginners. Would have loved to learn the material in smaller python notebook snippets throughout. Instruction was excellent!

创建者 Frederick A P

Nov 15, 2019

Very high level introduction to pandas and visualization. It is a good resource for finding different pandas functions.

创建者 CHITRESH K

May 12, 2019

Coursework is great and so are the teachers , concepts are taught in a easy to understand way.

创建者 John S W

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent course. Wish I had had more feedback, or someway to interact with an instructor.

创建者 Partha S

May 13, 2019

It's a wonderful course. Each and every part is well designed and very well explained. i

创建者 VIVEK N

Apr 15, 2019

Very helpful in understanding sampling stats...using python is like a cherry on top :)

创建者 harshit s

Nov 14, 2019

Just a tad slow for my pace, but the understanding and course material are on point.

创建者 Felipe N N B

Jan 14, 2020

Pretty interesting and well paced course.

创建者 Joffre L V

May 26, 2019

Great course, excellent!!!

创建者 Liu M

Jan 14, 2020

great course

创建者 Ata M

Feb 01, 2019

nice effort

创建者 Hossein P

Nov 01, 2019

This course started well, but unfortunately, I think they should add more extra example and focus on the topics more in-depth, I can say in each quiz I spend around 3 hours to find related topics in the internet and learn them to answer to the questions and I think it should be cover by the course itself.

创建者 asher b

Dec 10, 2019

Good stats course. Needs more Python. Much of the Python is just watching or clicking run. Would appreciated more opportunity to walk through the coding with hints and hidden solutions to gain some proficiency.

创建者 Yaroslav B

Apr 24, 2019

There is incorrect course title for this course as in reality it’s Statistics AND partial illustration of it using Python. There is no consіstent exposition on Python libraries and frameworks.

创建者 Rakesh D

Jan 20, 2020

Lectures are boring and very long it should be more practical ,but yes I've gain certain statistical insights.

创建者 Vignesh R

Nov 11, 2019

Python in week 2 is largely unexplained, also course could have dived deeper into statistics

创建者 Yu J K

Dec 04, 2019

phyton part is shit

创建者 Darien M

Nov 26, 2019

Overall a poorly designed course. If you know a little bit of stats and are hoping to expand your Python skill set, then don't even bother wasting your time with this class. The programming instruction is extremely weak. This is basically an intro level college stats course but the instruction is completely lecture based and quite poor (much of the instruction is left to TAs). The quizzes and programming exercises are not challenging.

This course gets two starts from me because the practice programming exercises are actually great, but no answers are provided so it is hard to check your understanding of these problems.