Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,197 个评分
451 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

AT
May 21, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV
Aug 2, 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

筛选依据:

151 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 175 个评论(共 452 个)

创建者 sangeetha p

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent course.at the end of course I have applied this ideas in my research.thanks to michegean university

创建者 Rounak S

Jun 19, 2020

Its a Great course, very well explained. Even if you don't have programming knowledge you can learn and grow.

创建者 Gabriel G

Nov 15, 2019

This course is GREAT!!! I highly recommend it, lecturers and professors are soooo good.

Nice course, loved it.

创建者 Mohammad J S

May 8, 2021

This course provided me with the basic, yet practical statistical knowledge required to work on survey data!

创建者 Hans A E

Jan 6, 2021

Very well designed course to learn the basics of statistics and application with python, I really enjoyed it

创建者 Aletta K v E

May 23, 2021

It was not easy, but the explanations were good, and the teachers / mentors in the forum very responsive

创建者 Kris H

Apr 23, 2020

Excellently presented as an introduction to statistics with Python. Looking forward to more coursework.

创建者 Avirup D

Jul 27, 2020

It's really concise and comprehensive. One of the best courses to get started with data visualization.

创建者 Samarth S 1

Apr 9, 2021

Outstanding platform to visualize data learning through use of highly graded university professors .

创建者 Marcelo E D C

Oct 19, 2019

Nice course with multiple challenging opportunities for practicing the learned concepts with code.

创建者 Shashank B

Mar 9, 2021

It was a good course to listen and to improve the skills very happy with this course

Thank you !

创建者 Rodrigo E P M

Aug 24, 2020

An excellent introductory course. It handles a good way of approaching statistical programming.

创建者 JITHIN P J

May 12, 2020

Very nice course and very informative. The topics are well arranged and easily understandable.

创建者 Mona S

Feb 6, 2019

Really enjoyed the different (yet all wonderful) teaching styles of the large instructor team!

创建者 Nitin

Dec 8, 2019

The course is very good as it has basic univariate and multivariate visualization techniques.

创建者 Handan İ

May 18, 2021

Thank you for the course. I enjoyed it a lot and can't wait to start with the next courses!!

创建者 Nitheesh K R

Jun 15, 2020

I like this course a lot. Very good lectures and really good assignments. Helped me a lot.

创建者 JY P

Oct 8, 2020

I love this course, it gives me broaden perspectives. I look forward to take next course!!

创建者 Arpan B

Aug 1, 2020

This is a fantastic course. The basics of statistics were a real joy to learn with python.

创建者 Judit C

Aug 9, 2020

Very nice intro to stats with python, good tutorial and code examples for stats beginners

创建者 Giovanne D

Aug 13, 2020

An excellent introductory course that offers great tools in using python for statistics.

创建者 jharana d

Nov 28, 2021

Great course and anyone can do it without any prior knowledge of statistics and Python

创建者 Luis F F

Jan 14, 2021

Great course to get the grasp of the basic understanding of probability distributions.

创建者 Thoriqul A

Sep 6, 2020

Nice course, makes easier to understand statistic with practice directly using python

创建者 Arijit G

Apr 14, 2019

Provides deep and systematic insight to the tits and bits of statistics using python.