Chevron Left
返回到 Unraveling the Cycling City

学生对 ??????? 提供的 Unraveling the Cycling City 的评价和反馈

4.8
27 个评分
12 条评论

课程概述

Obscured by its apparent simplicity, cycling is a complex phenomenon. Being an almost perfect human-machine hybrid, cycling is deeply rooted in a plethora of socio-technological systems. Around the world cycling is embraced as an important ingredient to tackle a wide variety of individual and societal challenges. The Netherlands is often seen as an ideal living lab, because cycling has retained its significant share of mobility throughout the country. At the same time, there are large differences in developments across time and space, that allows for a better understanding of potential causal relations. This is also increasingly recognized by (inter)national top tier researchers from many different academic fields. They are uncovering reciprocal relations of cycling with spatial, ecological, historical, social, cultural, economic, biological and political structures. Unraveling the Cycling City bundles the state-of-the-art knowledge that emerges from research and practice on the Dutch cycling system. As such, it provides an easily accessible platform to learn about important causes and effects, to open minds for the complexity of the entire system and to support group deliberations around the world....

热门审阅

EC

Jan 23, 2020

Me encanta el curso, muy buena información y creo que todo el mundo debería saber sobre estos temas, el curso es muy dinámico y con muy buena información y gente muy preparada

ML

Feb 17, 2020

Great course by the University of Amsterdam! Really recommend for everybody who is interested in multi modal approach to the biking city.

筛选依据:

1 - Unraveling the Cycling City 的 13 个评论(共 13 个)

创建者 Michael L

Feb 17, 2020

Great course by the University of Amsterdam! Really recommend for everybody who is interested in multi modal approach to the biking city.

创建者 Alistair M

Jan 28, 2020

As an engineer, this course worked very well in introducing me to different perspectives of cycling infrastructure, from urban planning to social science and history. Through the course, I was supported to reevaluate how I thought of cycling infrastructure and how it connects to the humanity of a city as well as connections with the built environment. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a deeper understanding of active travel in cities.

创建者 Axel B

Feb 16, 2020

This course should be standard for everyone involded in city planning, urban design, road design and public transport planning. And highly recommended for everyone else that ever leaves their home. It is far more than an analysis of the urban cycling environment, but a challenge to everyone: What do we want life in our cities and on our streets to be like? And what are the questions we need to ask ourselves to get there?

创建者 Karen S L

Feb 04, 2020

Very informative. The course really expanded my knowledge. I would ask you to please check the transcripts of your video presentations. The spoken word "spatial" was transcribed as "special", for example. I noticed several such transcriptions. It makes the course more difficult for learners whose first language is not English. I will certainly sign up for any further courses of this type from the Urban Cycling Institute.

创建者 Ján R

Feb 17, 2020

Very useful course focused on non-technical aspect of cycle transprtation development - socio-economical aspects, historical sapects, urbanism and planning, connection to public transport, even some psychology and many more. Except two or three lessons (too theoretical to me, thus a little bit boring) the content was really interesting and I am sure I will use it a lot in my cycling decelopment work.

创建者 Roberta C

Apr 01, 2020

Un corso sulla città ciclabile osservata da diversi punti di vista - pianificazione, società, economia - e realizzato con la massima cura dall'Istituto di Ciclabilità Urbana dell'Università di Amsterdam, che raccoglie i migliori esperti al mondo su questo tema. Eccellente opportunità e grande ispirazione.

创建者 Robert C

Feb 12, 2020

Very insightful MOOC, i have learnt a lot and will take away new gained knowledge and thoughts to deliver into my professional and also personal life! All the personnel and staff that contributed to the content, have invaluable skills and knowledge ready to be soaked up.

创建者 Rahul R

Feb 16, 2020

This course is a wonderful guided tour of the cycling world. Cycling is a cultural phenomenon which is entirely nonlinear and sometimes unpredictable due to its vast culture, dynamics and infrastructure that exists in cycling-friendly Dutch society. Thanks.

创建者 Leonie T

Jan 23, 2020

Interesting topics and you'll get an insight of different points of views (inhabitants, urban planners, ...). The tasks are also do-able and the demanded time for all the exercises is exactly (if not even less) than described in the module.

创建者 Jiri G K

Feb 03, 2020

This course takes you deep into the cycling world, not only in Netherlands. I have enjoyed the materials provided, even some of the papers were hard to read or study, due to the academical language.

创建者 Erick F C C

Jan 23, 2020

Me encanta el curso, muy buena información y creo que todo el mundo debería saber sobre estos temas, el curso es muy dinámico y con muy buena información y gente muy preparada

创建者 Narcis C

Feb 08, 2020

Great course, great instructors! I recommend it to everyone who want to discover the real world of sustainable urban mobility (cycling).

创建者 Jose A V V

Jan 14, 2020

Complex not complicated. Contents are adequate and the production (video presentation is excelent). Learning a lot.