Chevron Left
返回到 Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation

学生对 隆德大学 提供的 Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation 的评价和反馈

4.7
352 个评分
119 条评论

课程概述

How can we work with nature to design and build our cities? This course explores urban nature and nature-based solutions in cities in Europe and around the world. We connect together the key themes of cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. We discuss how to assess what nature-based solutions can achieve in cities. We examine how innovation is taking place in cities in relation to nature. And we analyse the potential of nature-based solutions to help respond to climate change and sustainability challenges. This course was launched in January 2020, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with partners from Naturvation – a collaborative project on finding synergies between cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

热门审阅

AR

Mar 3, 2020

Excellent course I have learned alot about the importance of nature and how nature can be used as a solution for solving urban problems. Great experencie can't wait for the next course.

SE

Feb 17, 2020

Excellent preparation and presentation of course materials, enthusiastic lecturers, good selection of case study and broad perspective on the subject-keep up the good work!

筛选依据:

76 - Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation 的 100 个评论(共 123 个)

创建者 Nataliya D

Jan 29, 2021

Very informative, engaging course. Highly recommend.

创建者 Mahla T N

Apr 24, 2020

That was so helpful. Thank you Lund university.

创建者 Slendy y g

Oct 5, 2021

Una gran oportunidad para ampliar conocimiento

创建者 SWATI S

May 31, 2020

A Very informative and knowledgeble course

创建者 Amanya M

Mar 13, 2021

Good area filled with knowledge

创建者 Efrén A

Jun 1, 2020

good course! good information

创建者 MARIA A C

Dec 9, 2020

Very insightful!

创建者 MD. R K

Jun 4, 2020

Love this course

创建者 PRASAD N G

Apr 5, 2021

THANKS ALOT!!!!

创建者 Lucas G

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing course!

创建者 Atousa B

Nov 18, 2021

very good.

创建者 Lithopuntura W S

Jul 1, 2021

Exelente

创建者 Cláudio E C L

Aug 17, 2021

Great!

创建者 Yogi J

Jul 12, 2021

创建者 Laoise D

Jun 5, 2020

I enjoyed this course, especially the readings that provided different case studies showing how nature-based solutions are being implemented in cities around the world. I would have loved some information about how as a student I could tangibly make a real difference in the field of nature-based solutions. Personally, I would welcome more information on organisations that are expanding / researching nature-based solutions with some suggestions of how to get involved. I feel much more informed about this topic but still feel as if there is a gap between my knowledge and the practical skills I would need to progress in this area.

创建者 Frances L W

Jun 8, 2020

A good insight to examples of how urban-context nature-based solutions like green infrastructure and their enabling conditions. It sure has encouraged me to reflect on what my city is doing to increase biodiversity, reduce flooding or ponding, increase recreational spaces, use nature to cool urban areas, purify water, and educate people about the environment.

创建者 João F N S

Feb 18, 2021

I really liked the course and the idea behind it, but I feel it lacked some technical, quantity data, for example how much the temperature in Melbourne would increase if they lost their urban forest, or how much would a green roof would, financially, contribute to a region (using installation and maintenance costs).

Other than that, it was a great course!

创建者 Parth K

Feb 22, 2020

A good start to understanding the basic facets of Nature-based Solutions. With the growing needs and concerns amongst the young generation regarding climate breakdown, this course can prepare professionals as well as students with research interest to dive into the world of green infrastructure.

创建者 Sonia M O

Feb 25, 2021

I love the way the course was set up. Very helpful and easy to pay attention with different videos and presenters. I also appreciated the readings, resources, and how they really give examples about different parts of the world. It was a little too theoretical for me but I still learned a lot!

创建者 Sunday A

Nov 30, 2021

T​he course is an eye-opener to the importance of nature to the human enviroment. The cousre does not explains the importance of nature but it also provides pathways to make nature-based solutions possible. The course is absolutely amazing.

创建者 Andrew C

Mar 18, 2021

Well curated and researched information on the start of the art of Nature Based Solutions. Readings were comprehensive - better summaries or key information sections would have been helpful. Quiz questions could be more clear.

创建者 Muhammad F

Aug 12, 2020

This course helps me to see the other cities around the world in another perspective. This course is overall good and give me knowledge about how important to live with nature with the best innovation in urban area.

创建者 Mary A M

Jun 8, 2020

I would like to be able to find out current info about what is happening in all the cities used as case studies for the course so I can know what the lasting impact has been.

创建者 AMEY G

Aug 20, 2020

Great Course. Lot of examples to refer, which are otherwise difficult find it on one platform anytime elsewhere. Detailed structuring for the week wise learning.

创建者 In-Ho K

May 3, 2021

Peer review assignment placed in the second week seems to be an excellent arrangement. Providing the Urban Nature Compendium is another excellent arrangement.