Chevron Left
返回到 实用安全

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 实用安全 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,151 个评分
769 条评论

课程概述

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

热门审阅

IR

Jun 20, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 28, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

筛选依据:

51 - 实用安全 的 75 个评论(共 760 个)

创建者 Alberto H A

Feb 23, 2017

This course broaden your perspective of security and how are the best ways to design the security of the systems from the perspective of the users.

I recommended this course to all programmers and designers no matter what level you have.

创建者 Shah R

Sep 6, 2017

All the presentations are very simple, well organized, and excellent with high degree of usability. Unless someone attend this class, no one can imagine the simplicity and quality. Many thanks and kind regards to Dr. Jennifer Golbeck.

创建者 Ikhsan S

Jan 4, 2022

This course provides benefits about interaction with computers and some other useful material, And in this course it will be better if it is updated. to be honest I'm just starting out in this field and it's very good in my opinion.

创建者 Nayan R R

Jan 18, 2021

It may seem boring as its mostly kind based upon common theoretical facts, and you may need to practice them all, but eventually, it becomes the part of of your daily practices while operating in it development and cybersecurity.

创建者 Vinayak P

Jul 13, 2019

I learnt a basic yet important aspect of usability i.e., usable security. This has helped me understand that usability and security are two sides of a coin, in other words, one is incomplete and insignificant without the other.

创建者 Bikash S

Oct 9, 2016

It was really good on content part. I really like the course material. It is going to help me in my current organization project development work. At the same time i want to explore other available courses on cyber security.

创建者 muditha p

Aug 8, 2020

Really Really love the content and the way it is presented. Was in its sector for a while, but this was the first time it made me look at the systems which we develop, in a completely different angle !! Thank you so much !!

创建者 Edyta S

Jan 25, 2018

I recommend this course to anyone in IT as it gives you better perspective on how to implement usable security in the company. The instructor is excellent. Each lesson is backed with great examples and it is easy to follow.

创建者 Abid S

Nov 3, 2017

Before taking this course, I've never think that usability have such important and crucial role in designing secure and usable course. This course helped me to understand how to design and develop usable and secure systems.

创建者 Daniel E

Dec 28, 2016

A great course that has completely changed my perception towards software design with the course USABLE SECURITY. The materials and lecture videos are nothing but wonderful. I really had a great time while learning. Thanks

创建者 Afonso H R A

Mar 3, 2019

This course is essential to understand how design, ideas and purpose can dictate our use and acceptance regarding Apps or interfaces in general.

Good content and exercises that represents what you are reading and learning.

创建者 Sudeep K A

Apr 3, 2022

Good piece of information and well informed educators.

Preferable for those who are completly new to computers and cyber security world, and if you're already aware of basics one are good to go with 2nd course onwards..

创建者 Kevin B

Oct 5, 2018

Its Great.. one of the best courses ever!!.. it's fun and didactic, and very, very interesting.

Only in 7 weeks can you learn the usability of the systems and how to establish safer controls in the company where I work

创建者 Yaswanth S

Jan 23, 2022

​This course helped me to get knowledge in software design and analysis, the usability of the sites and system, security , and privacy which was important to one's life, Thanks to Jennifer Golbeck and coursera :) .

创建者 kalluri v r

Jul 24, 2017

Usable Security mainly deals with fundamentals of HCI, prototyping,design methods, A/B testing on design, Authentication mechanisms and privacy. It covered all of these with clear cut explanations.

Thank you Everyone

创建者 Sharmila P d C

Oct 6, 2020

I loved this course! It was delivered with humour and insight, and helped me understand and learn how to solve real world cybersecurity problems with users in mind, through relevant course content and case studies.

创建者 Akshata L

Sep 1, 2020

You'll be able to see security from a different perspective when compared to other practical courses. thoroughly enjoyed it! even if you aren't interested in cyber security, this course will get you interested.

创建者 Gunnar W

Jan 3, 2021

One of the best Coursera courses I have taken. Congratulations to the theacher! I would have appreciated more engagement and activities, although I did enjoy not having to wait for others to grade my scores...

创建者 Boyan T

Jan 4, 2017

Good introduction to usable security, with interesting and illustrative examples and scenarios showing how usable security concepts play out in real life and in tools and services we use on a day to day basis.

创建者 SIDDHARTH K G

Sep 11, 2020

Decent course for those who are new to cyber security. Importance of security and user's data is explained particularly nicely. I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to enter in the field of CS.

创建者 George D

Oct 10, 2017

Loved it. Jennifer did an amazing job at presenting the content and providing resources and examples which support her content. I've learned a lot about usable security through her teachings - excellent job!

创建者 Md S I

Jul 26, 2017

I want to go deep into network and cloud security but this course showed me a different arena of Security aspect. Hope to learn more about Usable Security and one reason is that the author is very engaging.

创建者 Jarrell H

Jan 30, 2020

Really good and close to being in a real lecture hall with a high quality professor. Good material regarding user interfaces and designing with security in mind and user natural workflow in an application.

创建者 ANSHUMAN B S

May 30, 2019

Learned al lot during the session.

All the syllabus was categorized and structured.

Miss Jennifer Golbeck is a great professor and I hope she achieve more in life.

Thankyou Coursera and Miss Jennifer Golbeck

创建者 Bin H I

Jun 30, 2020

hi there,FIrst of all i'd like to thank our instructor , Jennifer Golbeck, for the hard working and the amazing way of teaching . I really love the course, thanks you very much and keep it up *-^ .